We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Will Return:)”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
hwilliams...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Will Return:)”
Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Highly recommended to us by friends, we booked our hols at Caserma Carina and were not disappointed. With two teenage boys we wondered if there would be enough to occupy them. We should'nt have worried - the pool and gardens were fabulous, the surrounding area was beautiful with restaurants and bars to die for. The boys found a nearby go kart track and a visit to the lake with pedalos went down a storm. The Apartment was lovely and very clean with everything we needed. Wine tasting at a local vineyard organised by Dean was a highlight - views and wine both fabulous. All in all an excellent holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePepper...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday a Caserma Carina!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Having spent two weeks at Caserma Carina last year, we were wondering this holiday could possibly live up to last year... we hadn't expected it to be better!

Yet again, Dean & Lesley proved themselves to be exemplary hosts and both the appartment and facilities are superb.

Don't miss:
The wine tasting, organised by Dean & Leslie, at Murala;
The caffè latte at the Angel;
The Gelato Stracciatella at Zanzibar;
Ordering food from Luisa's menu!

Yes, we have booked again for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharDavie...
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the lovely Caserma Carina”
Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We found Caserma Carina on Alastair Sawday's site and based on that, the website itself, and the tripadvisor reviews we decided to book it for our honeymoon. We also had a 10 month old baby with us so wanted somewhere family friendly. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Dean and Leslie, and their lovely daughter Grace. They provided us with everything we could possibly need for our stay with a little one - travel cot, baby bath, hooded bath towel, highchair, toys, milk, babysitter - and he thoroughly enjoyed splashing about in the pool with the other kids that were staying. The grounds at Caserma Carina are immaculate and the apartments themselves very tastefully presented and comfortable. Wine tasting at the local vineyard was a particular highlight, as was our night out at the Marina restaurant in Mogliano, pizza night, and our brief tour of the Sibilini mountains. The whole atmosphere at Caserma is friendly, relaxed and fun, the weather was scorching hot, and we had a fantastic couple of weeks.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janecarme...
england
2 reviews
“warm and friendly”
Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Dean and Lesley are the best hots one could ask for. It is our second time staying there and not the last. They are very generous with their time. the pool is fab the children loved staying there. It is 30 mins from Macerata which we really enjoyed. not to far from the sea either. It is a great place to chill out and unwind.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvesthi...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another cracking week at CC!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

After a great holiday last year, we rebooked Girasole this year. We weren't disappointed. Dean and Lesley really know how to keep standards high - the gardens are beautiful and the apartment was spotless with new mod cons.
There are loads of lovely restaurants nearby and we also enjoyed cooking on the bbq and supping wine from Dean's very reasonable "offy" in the garage!
This is proper Italy and Caserma Carina is a little bit of paradise.
Enjoy!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again! It must be good.”
Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was our 4th visit to Caserma Carina and as in the 3 previous years we had a truly fantastic time.
The apartments are very spacious, very well equiped and perfectly clean. The gardens and pool area are immaculately kept and are a real tribute to Dean and Lesley who work tirelessly to keep it that way.
Dean, :Lesley and Gracie made us very welcome and can't do enough to advise, and guide their guests through the complexities and curiousities of rural Italian life.
We've added a couple of places to the list that we hadn't previously seen, they are,
The Piano Grande, a 1400m high plateau in the Sibilini mountains, spectacularly covered in blue and red wild flowers. It's a bit of a drive but well worth every 2nd and sometime1st gear hairpin bend on the way up.
Ascoli Piceno, a beautiful medieval town, a bit bigger than most of the hill top towns but a great place to wander around and lose yourself.
There really is a lot to do in Le Marche and because it's seems to be largely unaffected by tourism, you know you're getting a "real slice of rural Italy".

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelp77
Knutsford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous retreat”
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had the most wonderful week in Caserma Carina staying in apartment Girasole.

From the moment we were arrived and were greeted by Leslie we were made to feel welcome and at home. The apartments and grounds are kept to such a high standard and Dean and Leslie work so hard to keep everywhere looking spotless.

Both Dean and Leslie were always on hand to give us suggestions of places to visit or eat, which were always perfect and really suited to our family.

Our daughter who's 3 absolutely loved being at the apartment and every morning would wander out to have a chat with Dean and Leslie, who were so brilliant with her and allowing her to share all of Gracie's toys.

You must to on the wine tasting evening organised by Dean, it's amazing value and real fun. It also gets you chatting more to the other people staying in the apartments, and Dean was a fabulous host for the evening.

I can't recommend these apartments enough, not only for a wonderful location but the holiday really is made wonderful by the hospitality of Leslie, Dean and Grace.

Our daughter Freya still mentions the holiday now and misses her morning chats with Dean.

So my advice, don't hesitate, just book now!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing