We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caserma Carina and Le Marche - treasures not...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne18636...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caserma Carina and Le Marche - treasures not often discovered”
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Our 2nd visit to Le Marche and Caserma Carina this May and it just felt like going home! Everything exudes 'BENVENUTO' from the moment you drive down the lane to step out and gaze at the breathtaking views of the distant snow capped mountains, nearby hill top towns and villages, and surrounding countryside. The beautiful house, apartments and gardens clearly display the loving care, extensive work and creativity that Dean and Lesley have put into developing Caserma Carina as their family home and 'special place' for their guests. All apartments are superbly designed and homely, with lovely touches relating to their names - e.g. Poppy, Sunflower. Key for us is 'the family' - Dean and Lesley (Grace too) provide a wealth of written and spoken information about places to visit, best restaurants and 'Dean's daily weather forecast - always accurate! The friendliness and attention that they provide ensure you have so much more than a 'good holiday'.
We love Macerata - buildings are worth exploring and the Carriage Museum is a must, Della Rosa a superb trattoria. Fiatsra Abbey, and La Selva are both great! Mogliano is charming and not touristy - you are hard pushed to find postcards anywhere to send home! A true scenario of Italian life surrounds you. La Perla - a new find - friendly, family restaurant and lovely food. So .. another fantastic break in May AND we return in September to do more exploring and soak up the Italian culture, sun and warmth of Caserma Carina. It is such a gem - I can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuergenFr...
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
“Stunning Views and Wonderful Host”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We are a family of four with two children 5 and 7 and spend our Easter holidays in the Marches. We found a wonderful place to relax with stunning views and wonderful hosts.

The apartment – Lavanda - was very spacious, tastefully furnished and had all installations we needed, e.g. DVD player plus a big DVD collection, WiFi, iPod Docking Station, book collection. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything you can expect. Caserma Carina has a beautiful garden, an immaculate lawn and a big pool. We didn’t try it because 19°C water temperature at the end of April was a bit too challenging. However, the kids had a great time playing in the garden and playing with Marley the cute, little dog.

Dean and Lesley our host were always there to answer our questions and to provide us with all kinds of great suggestions for places and activities. Unfortunately we did not have the time to try everything but we will certainly come back.

PS: Don't be surprised that we checked the beach/sun box. The beaches south of Ancona are very nice and reasonably quickly reached by car. We tried Conero beach close Ancona, which was great, and there are many more, which looked quite promising in the material Dean provided, if you go south. Unfortunately the weather didn't work out for us, but we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePepper...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever!”
Reviewed November 1, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Marche and the wonderful Caserma Carina. Our second visit will be next year as we booked again before our holiday finished!

Our family of four stayed in GIRASOLE, a very spacious, well equipped, beautiful apartment. The apartment was definitely the most comfortable, and immaculately clean, we have stayed in. The scenery, swimming pool and grounds are stunning - something which our holiday snaps don't do justice too!

Dean & Lesley are the perfect hosts, always available for tips and information on the local area or just to have a chat with! Their manner is exceedingly welcoming and helped to get the whole family relaxed and in the holiday spirit from the first moment we arrived. You really cannot come away from Caserma Carina without being impressed by the hosts efforts to make your holiday successful.

Mogliano and the surrounding area's are lovely and unspoilt. Whilst small, the town has just the right balance of places to eat, drink and shop to satisfy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kermitIre...
ireland
2 reviews
“Lesley, Dean and Grace were great hosts in this beautiful part of Marche - Gratzie Mille”
Reviewed October 31, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Location, location, location - Mogliano (silent g) nestles in un-spolit Italian countryside with easy access to the lakes in the Sibillini mountains down to the family fun resort restaurants on the Adriatic coast south from Ancona ( we liked Sirolo but there are many to choose from).

No expense was spared in restoring Caserma Carina to its former glory and helpful local knowledge from Lesley and Dean along with toys shared by Grace with our two kids really helped make our stay memorable - Thanks ! We stayed in Girasole, the 2 bedroom apartment, which was perfect for a family. Really lovely decor and the pool was right outside our doorway. Beautiful landscaped gardens which have been kept immaculate provide a great vantage point to admire the views of the local countryside and surrounding mountains. It is just so beautiful!!!

The drive from Mogliano through Loro Piceno (beautiful views) onto San Ginesia ( real coffee with the locals in a Piazza cafe) and on up into the mountains to Lago del Fiastrone to spin stones on the lake before descending again to Tolentino and a quick walk around and coffee & pastry before returning to Mogliano for pizza supper and bed for two tired out little un's was a highlight.

Mogliano itself is a friendly Italian town full of character and the country house we stayed in, Caserma Carina, is in walking distance of the historical town centre. Farmers market on a Tuesday morning is worth a stroll.

We can't wait to go again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertles...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful unspoilt area of Italy”
Reviewed October 26, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday, Caserma Carina is an ideal get away for all ages. Stunning countryside and the views are breathtaking. The accomodation is first class, best self catering apartments we've been to. Lesley and Dean are perfect hosts and are always available if you need help. The town of Mogliano is a 20 min. walk away, Tuesday is market day not to be missed for the lively atmosphere. Ideal location with easy drive to both coast and mountains. Will definitely go back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty1863...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Caserma Carina is a beautiful house within stunning surroundings”
Reviewed October 23, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We stayed in the apartment "Papavero", it is spacious and spotlessly clean,the furnishings and equipment are superior to any other apartment we've ever stayed in and the bed was SO comfortable.It was wonderful to look out of the bedroom window to see the sun rise over Mogliano. The gardens and pool area are immaculate and very peaceful. It's only a short uphill walk to "Mogliano", where you will find a couple of small supermarkets,restaurants, bar cafes and the picturesque old town, a coffee at "Angel"bar excellent value at 1euro.
Lesley and Dean have extensive local knowledge, and are only too happy to recommend places to visit (and how to get there!), we especially liked "Le Casette" an"Agrituristo" restaurant in the Sibilini mountains.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artitalia
Epping
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Art holiday - drawing, sightseeing, eating and drinking and all arranged for us so perfectly.”
Reviewed October 21, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Second visit to Caserma Carina. The whole week was perfectly planned to give us plenty of variety with locations and activities.
Lesley and Dean are perfect hosts and did so much to make the stay so succesful.
The apartments and communal areas were immaculate including the outside pool.
The surroundings are rural and peaceful with close access to the pretty hilltop town of Mogliano - one of many within a short car drive.
Looking forward to my third visit next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing