We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Trogir”
Review of House Klaudija

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
House Klaudija
Ranked #1 of 14 Ciovo Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed whilst in Trogir and is was nice place to stay we felt welcome and safe, nice people and a nice place, nice roof terrace and close to everything and it was hot, hot, hot.
We got the boat from split which drops you 50m away. Croatia is such a lovely place and we had great fun there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keefcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcclaud, Owner at House Klaudija, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

I thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you had a nice time in Trogir. Please help if you have any suggestions for the improvement of my service in the House Klaudija. I hope that you will again lead the way in Trogir.
Kind regards,
Klaudija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 71 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have never had been in Croatia we were recommended going to Trogir, so I booked one night at House Klaudija.
It was a very nice stay, with an excellent breakfast on the big terrass.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Here is a very nice and helpfull hostes Klaudija and a situation for visiting everiwhere in Trogir destination is exellent. Rooms are well equiped and clean. Posibility to have a breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarjajaJussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed three nights at this pittoresque hotel perfect situated in Trogir, in walking distance from the centre of Trogir and a nice beach. The room was clean, and the owner of the hotel was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only stayed there for 2 nights in April 2013, we wished we could stay longer, but we found that this small hotel was perfect in every way.The rooms were nice and the bed and pillows were very comfortable which is very important on holiday. The veranda on top was good if you wanted to have breakfast. We had a long chat with Klaudija and her husband and got lots of information what to do and were to go.
We were provided (for a small fee) with a place to park our car in the neighbour's patch which was a godsend as free parking in Trogir is almost impossible.
.Will definitely recommend to stay in this small hotel.
Klaudija thank you very much for being such a good host.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashkadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The local hotel right on the main street recommended Klaudija. We would have never found her otherwise.. She came personally to meet us, showed us where to park and helped with our luggage.
The rooms are new, spotless and in prefect shape. There is WIFI, AC and everything one needs.
Klaudija and her husband are excellent hosts.
The place is walking distance across the bridge to old town. Klaudija recommended a restaurant where we had a great dinner.
Klaudija has our greates recommendation
Elisabeth, Dieter and Hermann

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 127DieterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcclaud, Owner at House Klaudija, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello,
Thank's for your review on tripadvisor it helps me to be better in this job.
I'm looking forward to seeing you or your friends next year.
Kind regards,
Klaudija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

In july-august we went by car to visit Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina and back again, by Austria and Germany, (2 adults and 2 teenagers) preparing everything at the last moment with Tripadvisor.

At this house we had a very pleasant stay! We could park our car on their ground floor in the house (careful driving!), rooms were great and breakfast too! Klaudija did everything to make our stay excellent, even offer my wife and son to bring them by their own boat to Split when my daughter and me were off sunset sea-kayaking! We can recommend them very much! Tip: on arriving near the hotel, do a Recce on foot to find it in the side street and to ask them to open the garage-door (the buiding was an ancient perfume factory, now protected site)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciovo Island
0.2 mi away
Vanjaka B&B
Vanjaka B&B
#4 of 56 in Trogir
190 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Corona
Villa Corona
#9 of 14 in Ciovo Island
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Apartmani Slavica
#2 of 4 in Okrug Gornji
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sveti Kriz
Hotel Sveti Kriz
#2 of 3 in Arbanija
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Domora
Villa Domora
#1 of 1 in Businci
3 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vila Tina
Hotel Vila Tina
#1 of 3 in Arbanija
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Klaudija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Klaudija

Address: Tina Ujevica 1A, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Ciovo Island
Price Range: $41 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — House Klaudija 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is situated on the island of Ciovo near the beautiful church of St Jackob. Once the bridge is crossed, the one connecting the old town of Trogir with Ciovo, you need to make a left turn and then the first street to the right. Beside the mentioned church, you reach the house of Klaudija. The house was completely renovated during the spring of 2009, and it offers a series of varieties such as new equipment in all rooms, garages for 3-4 cars, satellite TV, air conditioned and fashionably decorated rooms, bathrooms, refrigerator, WiFi, terrace 100 m2 for all guests, tables, chairs, grill (free). In addition you can use washing machine (5 Euro/usage). Behind the House Klaudija is mole where 5 times in day travel smaller boats to Split and excursion boats for surrounding islands (Drvenik, Solta, Hvar, Brac and Sibenik Krka falls). We offer breakfast for 9 Euro/person. 15m from the water side, 300m from beach, 100m from center of Trogir, 15m market. Parking space can be found in the surrounding streets. If all busy I'll book a place at the neighbor in the yard or in garage (7 Euro/day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your House Klaudija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing