We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of BeaR's LOG

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
J71DQlind...
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular home”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved the Bears Log. This log home was so amazing and beautiful. The wife greeted us when we arrived and offered us food, wine and fresh fruit. If you are in the area this place is worth staying at. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin S
Rimpar, Germany
2 reviews
“Super comfortable Accomodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in that comfortable and fully equipped house. We've been welcomed with some sandwiches and a welcome drink. Nothing was missed. Our consideration because of the bed sheets wasn't necessary - everything was very clean and on a top level. The distance to the entrance of the national park is almost 10 min. by car.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: alles
Liked least: nichts
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0vet0tra...
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing peaceful beautiful wood cabin”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had an amazing few days in the cabin. 3 bedrooms with own bathroom, great living room and amazing deck. Very secluded and quiet yet walking distance to couple grocery stores. Easy short drive to lakes. Very friendly and helpful owners. All around this is definitely a great place and would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and fully equiped
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deane23
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow you have to see this place”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This hand made lodge is amazing. We booked this place as we wanted to visit Plitvice National Park, which is just several miles up the road. This oak wooden lodge is beautiful, with being welcomed with home made bread when we arrived, to the very high specifications in every aspect, this is very hard to beat. There are 2 markets and 2 restaurants within 10 minutes walk.
The patio is set out for bbqs, which we did one night. And should you be cold there is a log burner set up and ready to go
A 5* accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CobblersB...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful Oak Lodge”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous accommodation in a quiet location with 2 restaurants and 2 markets within easy walking distance. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and loved the home made bread and welcome drink.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finicky_r...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place I have ever stayed in! Loved it!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What can I say. The house is a piece of art and nothing like I have ever stayed in before. probably the nicest place I have stayed in all my travels.

The host ws very friendly and the most hospitable I have met. She prepared drinks and food to welcome us.

Beautiful house near enough to the lakes by car. Perfect place and loved it!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The leather sofa does seem a little out of place in the beautiful house. Maybe a fabric sofa with cream or gray could work better :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wintering...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great welcome in a fantastic house”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is more than just a log cabin - it's a work of art. We were welcomed very warmly by the owner with local food and drink.
We traveled with a grown-up daughter, so really appreciated that the bedrooms are all of a similar size, with king-sized beds and own bathrooms.
The location is rural and quiet and the house is well-equipped.

Date of stay: November 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing