We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel close to the national park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Degenija

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Degenija
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rakovica
Certificate of Excellence
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to the national park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent our last two nights in Croatia here. Perfect way to end our trip. We had a spacious and comfortable room. The concierges were very friendly and sweet, and the restaurant serves good food. All in all, not a single complaint.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fruitflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    170
    26
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
292
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for one night as a stop off after seeing plitvice lakes. The staff were wonderful, the room was very modern and clean. Was a perfect stay for us. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was delicious! Loved it and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZBinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last yr., did not even have a booking, we just stopped by, since we did not like a place we booked in advance. We were lucky to find an empty room in June. It was a pleasure staying here. The food at the restaurant was delicious. When I visit Croatia again I will stay here again. Cista desetka od hotela! Ana Mihalic, Willoughby Hills, Ohio USA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Ankica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at Hotel Degenija while visiting the Plitvice Lakes region in Croatia. The hotel was very clean, up to date, comfortable, and had great staff. The food in the restaurant was great and the staff overall tried to do everything possible to make our stay comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to couples, families, or anyone else.

Room Tip: I really don't think this hotel has any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the park entry. It provides a basic level of comfort within the rooms, with a very soft bed, a TV and small desk. Our bathroom flooded every time the shower was used. The air conditioning didn't work. The bar area is a great spot to relax with friendly staff. The attached restaurant is run separate from the hotel and provides basic tasty food. You have to pay cash as it does not allow you to charge back to the hotel. The staff were rude when we arrived before the 2pm check in, despite the place being deserted with no offer to store luggage or help with directions to the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a great B&B for our 2 day stay in the Plitvice Lakes region. The rooms are basic but spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel is located only 4km or so down the road from the park entrance and the restaurant on site is know as the best in town (there isn't much). Most of all, the staff were so friendly and nice. Mario, at the front, is a big Nuggets fan and our traveling companions, from Denver, are as well. They spent hours talking basketball. Suzanne, also was extremely friendly and always had a smile on her face.

Room Tip: This is a quiet area so all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was so spacious and clean with a lovely view. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was ok, the hot food was not great but you can order omelettes, ham and eggs fresh. The bar was lovely and they do an amazing smoothie. Only a few minutes drive from the lakes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy47187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakovica
2.0 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
5.4 mi away
Plitvice Miric Inn
Plitvice Miric Inn
#1 of 98 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degenija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degenija

Property: Hotel Degenija
Address: Seliste Dreznicko bb, Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Rakovica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rakovica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degenija 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Seliste Dreznicko, Hotel Degenija offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. The entrance of the Plitvice Lakes National Park is just 4 km away.The rooms at Degenija Hotel feature a modern interior with dark wooden furniture and parquet floors. All rooms have a work desk, a minibar, and an en suite bathroom with a tub.Degenija’s restaurant offers traditional Croatian dishes as well as international cuisine. The restaurant’s speciality is freshly caught trout.For those who want to explore the hotel and the beauty of its natural surroundings, Hotel Degenija offers rental bicycles. Children can have fun at the playground. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Degenija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Degenija Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing