We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay, cant go wrong here”

Review of Villa Stone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
michael b
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay, cant go wrong here”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Stone is a modern well presented accommodation with excellent facilities, close to local restaurants and the plitvic lakes. The host Marte is a gem and very knowledgable on the area. Staff are super friendly and rooms are huge. You must get the chocolate crepes for breakfast they are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you very much and enjoy in Croatia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amitchhap...
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay when visiting Plitvice lakes”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is around 10 kms from Plitvice lakes and takes about 10-15 mins to reach by car. When we left the highway and turned right into the neighborhood where the villa was we were thinking what deserted place have we booked, but once we saw the villa it was just WOWWW. They have perfectly manicured lawns all around the villa, vast stretches of green make you immediately feel relaxed and happy. The owner was warm and friendly person and he served us welcome coffee right on the backyard lawn, asking us to sit where ever we felt comfortable. The room was large and the batroom larger. The entire property was very nicely done and seemed new and spic and span. There was a balcony attached to our room where we just sat and spend lots of time gazing at the perfect lawns. The hosts were also kind enough to let us use their kitchen to cook a meal. Would definitely recommend anyone visiting Plitvice to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livster64
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for lakes visit. Fab accommodation ”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fabulous accommodation, huge rooms spotlessly clean. Everyone at the Villa super friendly. Even a complementary beer.
Ten minutes drive to entrance one of the park.
Nice quiet location away from the main road.
Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APWithane
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Friendliest People and Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It's just off the main road to Plitvice!

The pictures just don't do the place justice. It's beautifully decorated and best of all it's so clean!

The owners and staff were just so kind. We had a young toddler travelling with us. They actually bought him a brand new cot to use during his stay! They were so welcoming.

We just loved it and guarantee you will too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Thank you very much. Your are very kind family.
Good luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petrakneu...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed almost 2 weeks over the Eastern holidays and had a wonderful time! The apartment was fantastic, and designed with a lot of love to details. The food was excellent - great chef. The owner was very caring, interested and flexible.
It was a wonderful vacation and we felt welcome. We can recommend Villa Stone!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Dear
Thank You very much for your nice comment.
Kind Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluesphyn...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Charming wooden building”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely retreat 5 minutes drive from Plitvice National Park. We stayed only one night but it was so peaceful and lovely set amidst greenery and country lanes so nature enthusiasts might want to stay longer to enjoy the fresh air and sound of birds. We were warmly welcomed with good strong coffee and ushered to a huge suite with bright sofa, comfortable beds and a sparkling bathroom. Just sachets of gel and shampoo but quite sufficient for us.
Loved the lavender sachets everywhere, the no sign- in wifi, the small but satisfactory breakfast buffet with freshly-made coffee, ample fruit, bread, pate, jams, pickles, cheese and deli meats. The room key is a little tricky with the one and half turn needed but works fine. Plenty of sockets, light switches, everything sparkling new and scrupulously clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruediger6...
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a visit to Plitvice Lakes”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at the Villa Stone for two nights in early October. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. Above all we felt very welcome, and we especially enjoyed the conversations over dinner. Dinner was delicious (portions are huge!) The house itself is in a quiet location close to Plitvice Lakes. We very much liked the style of the house and furnishings (built by the owner himself). If there is just one little thing: the well-sized bathroom could do with a few more shelves and hooks.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing