We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Bay Country Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ionian Princess(Acharavi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Thinali Gardens(Acharavi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
37
13
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
13
3
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I visited St Georges with a little apprehension after reading the last review by a German Customer. I shouldn't have been worried. I checked with hotel staff and travel agent about the room and was reassured that it was fine. When Mum and I a lady in her 70's arrived we couldn't be more pleased with our accommodation. The room was over looking the garden in the refurbished block and was a like a mini flat. Everything was clean, spacious, comfortable. Yes it was dark but this was a pleasure when coming in from the Corfu sun in July to a cool shady space. The beds were firm but did not impact on our sleep. The hotel staff were lovely especially, Mr Smiley, Mr Bosey, Mr Gentle, and Mr Lazy as we named the waiters at the resturant. When you see them you may be able to guess who is who. The young lady from Slovakia is also great even if she is over worked and under paid, always happy to help.

The grounds that the hotel sits in are fantastic and the grounds team do a lovely job keeping it look so beautiful. It was so nice to see the hens and chicks running around free and happy, and their eggs tasted lovely at breakfast.

The idea of a quiet pool area is also such a lovely idea and Mum and I really appreciated not being surrounded by young kids and noisy teenagers with lilo's and loud music as we both wanted to sleep, read, swim and sunbath.

We did try the spa treatments and found these also really good and relaxing. The area outside of the hotel is not great and I wouldn't really want to stay in Aharavi again but the North East coast towards Kassiopi and Kalami etc is beautiful so worth being in this area just for this coast. Hire a car it is the best way to see the island.

Did a couple of trips with Castaway Tours, and to be quite honest not too impressed. Very rushed, and boat trips are more like ferry trips. If you are going with Sunvil then Anna Marie the rep is the best in the world I wish Thomson and Thomas Cook would take a leaf out of Sunvil's book as they chose a lovely air line no hassle no queing, on time and a polite mature (not stupid young thing) lady as a rep, well done Sunvil.

I will finish by say thanks Margot for helping out Mum and I with our queries and look forward to seeing you again in the future sometime.

Chris and Nicky Goddard from England

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room over looking garden first floor or top floor are fine
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StumpyTewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The grounds at this Hotel deserve 4 stars, the Wellness area gets 5 stars, the Hotel management 2 stars, the breakfast 2 stars and the service just makes it up to 2 stars. This Hotel will not see us again. There is only one service on pool that starts at 11:00. She has to serve the whole area alone. She tries her best but sometimes you will have to wait 45 minutes to get something to drink. We arrived early in the morning and our rooms were ready. We asked two months ahead of time to get three rooms close to each other towards the beach area. What we got was the rooms farthest from the beach, next to the parking lot. You can´t get any farther away from everything. The rooms were all dark with no sun light getting even near to the rooms. We also asked for modern rooms. These rooms were the oldest that we have seen in the last 10 years. All our rooms were dark, cold and damp. The one ( and only) closet, not really big enough for two people was moldy, and smelled very damp. The cleaning crew hasn´t looked inside for the last year. Dust, mildew and wetness is the only thing you find in these ancient closets. The bathroom is one that you would expect in any good 2 star hotel. Useable but not fancy. The beds are typical for normal Greek hotels but not for a 4 star hotel. There was also a cabinet in the living room area but because of the dampness we couldn´t open any of the drawers.
The biggest problem in this Hotel was the Management. The Manager was informed on our second day, that we had a very sick cat living on our balcony. He said that he would look into this. The next day we still didn´t hear anything, the next day we asked again. Still nothing happened. The only reaction from the Manager was, that he personally removed any food or water that the poor animal had. Our friend called the local Vet after 8 days and was told that no one called. It is not our idea of a great vacation watching a poor animal die before our eyes. We could hear this cat coughing and sneezing all night, right out side our balcony door.
The Balcony also needs to be described. Our great view, in this great Hotel for our money was a cooling unit and two big trees ( that blocked any view and any light).
We were picked up at 2 am because of our early flight and no one from the hotel was to be found. The lobby was locked, no breakfast, no refreshment, nothing. You really feel at home in this hotel ( almost like one of the family )
Thanks for the great Holiday - never again!
p.s. The manager once made a mistake while talking to another person. He said " Um Gottes Willen sagen sie bloß nicht Deutscher zu mir. This is strange considering the fact that maybe 90% of his guests are German.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bind2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

My Wife & I have just returned from a weeks stay at the St. Georges Bay Country Club, Corfu. Fabulous, is the only word that comes to mind. Perfect place to unwind, set just back from a sandy beach, with extensive gardens, and pool. At times you feel you are the only clients staying here, so well laid out is the accommodation. We were on half board. The Restaurant, perfectly placed with the sea as its back drop, deserved five stars just for the meals it served, coupled with a sunset to die for, it was the most relaxing holiday we have had in years. Our only regret, we should have booked a fortnight.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bevilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews