We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go All inclusive”
Review of Ionian Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ionian Princess
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go All inclusive”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week. We went All inclusive
Food was not very good. And very repetitive. Drinks were a big disappointment unless you like flat juice beer or wine. Don't expect local spirits like vodka that is extra if you wanted water it was served in a small plastic cup
Sun loungers at the pool are included but not towels sun loungers on beach not included You have to upgrade to £5 per day to get local spirits and sun lounger on the beach All inclusive stops at 11 pm.
The rooms are very nice but what let them down were the showers. The cubicle had no door or curtain so the floor got soaking wet. This is a problem for people with disabilities
The hotel is not disability friendly to get to restaurant wheel chair users had to go round the side of hotel. The steps down to restaurant does not have railings
The hotel is lovely and very peaceful but because of the faults I would not class this as 4 star

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foster6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    39
    39
    55
See reviews for
101
61
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The perfect hotel, for a nice holiday. The staff was very helpful, we especially liked kostas at the pool bar, Awesome guy. And jiannis at the beach bar! I would recommend this for families.
We had a problem in the beginning because we order a twin room and we were 2 adults and a child but the mananger got us an apartment for free instead. The only thing is that the food could have been better. But all in all we had a very nice vacation. Thaaanks to kostas and the other staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristoffernyvoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I'm from Russia so I don't speak good English ....
I want to tell that these holidays I have always in my mind! Perfect hotel perfect people and my love barman Kostas ....
The best coktails and the best barman who I have ever seen ... I hope to meet you again Kostas next summer in pool bar ....
Thank you for all
Ann!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morfonios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited Ionian Princess last summer with our children. The hotel is quite lovely.It has great view & It is not too big. The beach is wonderful. It is the best beach i've ever been. The hotel is 2' from the beach & 2' from the center of Acharavi village.The hotel has also a beach bar & beach chairs for us. Its architecture is traditional enough.Corfu island is great, full of exceptional beaches with unique view. The rooms are very confortable. All in all our vacations were quite relaxing. Hotel's cuisine is something that you have to try yourself. Lunches & Dinners are full of Mediteranean & Greek specialties. I suggest you the local dishes and the greek donuts (lukumades) for breakfast. Animation team offers a good program for children. Our children had a very good time with them.A lot of fun.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TeniaTsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Overall, our holidays were great. Our suite was just perfect! We enjoy the sea view & the big jacuzzi tab. The staff was polite enough . Animation ladies did a very good job. Our children had a lot of fun. Acharavi has a great beach & the beach bar of the hotel makes the best fresh juices i've ever taste! We cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klum678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I'll never forget this holidays as it was the most fun I've ever fun. The hotel is very comfortable with sea view and an amazing beach. It is exactly 1 minute from the beach. The food was delicious, especially the local dishes! I highly recommend them. The gardens are lovely too. The beach bar wasn't the best but the barman, George, makes the best cocktails I've ever drink (try margaritas & mojitos)! Generally, the staff was very polite & helpful. Animation ladies take care of the kids almost all day. Corfu is a great island & Acharavi is full of life. Visit also Fuego Bar at a Saturday night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallinge, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is quite good and indeed next to the beach. The sea is truly perfect and clean. Swimming we could see the mountain of Pantokratoras and some small islands. We love the staff as it was so funny and helpful, Giorgos (on the beach bar) makes the best mojito ever! We suggest to go to Greek Nights as you can enjoy greek food (so tasty),dances and mentality. We danced with them and we had a lot of fun. We booked an apartment as we were 4 girls and it was spacious enough & clean. The life in Acharavi is also quite vivid. There are a lot of Bars & Restaurants. I would definetely suggest Maistro!! Tip: If you are an All Inclusive client, you do not pay for beach chairs & beds. Otherwise in Acharavi, the beach chair costs 2,5 euros. Ask whatever you want in the reception, receptionists (Vana, Vicky, Emily) are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marilyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
3.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,097 reviews
9.6 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
8.3 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#4 of 15 in Dassia
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
538 reviews
20.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,301 reviews
16.5 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionian Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionian Princess

Property: Ionian Princess
Address: Acharavi, Corfu, Acharavi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ionian Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ionian Princess Club Suite Hotel is a Club hotel that sits in Acharavi, a sea-side village on the northern part of Corfu.Its guests enjoy a 7 km. beach and a peaceful and idyllic environment.Fully renovated recently, the hotel features family holidays with the best accommodation, dining, and leisure that are guaranteed to convert your stay in Corfu into an unforgettable experience.Ionian Princess Club Suite Hotel consists of independent traditional buildings, that form an elegant and harmonic structure with gardens, trees, exotic plants, trellis, stone-paved alleys, restaurants, bars, a disco, parking, 2 pools, mini-soccer, tennis, beach-volley courts, amphitheater, and ramps for persons with special needs, lifts, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ionian Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Princess Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing