We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Eriva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eriva
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Certificate of Excellence
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Phew ! Just back from 3 delicious weeks at the Eriva. Second time at these apts, and 8th stay in the resort of Acharavi.

The family run Eriva is so friendly and welcoming. Beach is just 2 mins walk down a private driveway. Sea very warm in September.

Could not fault anything at the apts, food at pool bar cheap and very satisfying.

The next resort of Roda is a lovely flat walk of about 25 mins, great in the evening as it is cooler and we needed the exercise !!

Sidari is only 20 mins away on the bus and is only 2 euros each way.

Guests all very friendly and chatty, many repeat bookers. We will be going back next year, all being well.

A big thank you to all at the Eriva ...... not to the mozzies !!

Stu n Pat, Devon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    47
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NE England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent a week here on a last minute booking via a large holiday company and really struggled with writing this review. It's in a good location between the beach and little town centre, outside area really nice but the room let it down, but having said that, we enjoyed our holiday, hence the title. Beach is very pebbly but we walked into Roda where there is a small sandy beach. The family are so friendly, plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the food at the snack bar was good and reasonably priced too. However, our room was very basic with tired dated furniture and a tiny shower room. We had a balcony but hardly used it because of some guests who constantly smoked on theirs! Air con was 4 euros per day and use of the room safe 1 euro per day. We assumed all of the rooms were of the same standard but on travelling back home and talking to people who had stayed here in the past, we realised that the rooms must be those allocated to package deals. If that is the case, for what we paid, the big tour companies must be making quite a profit. If booking these independently at prices charged direct by the owner then you probably will be quite happy with your choice. Remember to take plenty of mozzie repellent, we were bitten a few times despite sprays, wipes and 2 mozzie plug-ins indoors!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We just stayed at the Eriva for a week its such a lovely friendly atmosphere it feels like you been there loads of times! rooms were really nice and cleaned regular the pool very nice n clean and lots of sun beds! ive got nothing bad to say about it tbh its really lovely and yes we would go back in a heart beat!! please if your going take lots of mozzie spray my hubby got bit loads of times and also the other guest I was lucky they didn't like me lol hes never been bit anywhere else weve stayed b4 so its really bad there!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendyatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June 2013. The apartments are beautiful Nd the owners were lovely. Nothing too much trouble for them. A short walk to the beach or Main Street. Restaurants were lovely and very good value. Would recommend these apartments for families or couples. Excellent holiday and lovely memories.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gayella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went here for a week with my wife last minute. It was clean, basic and very friendly staff! Comfortable beds small bathroom but nothing to complain about.

All in all a very nice hotel! It is set back from the pebbly beach but is close enough to Roda turn left and a 20 minute walk or turn right and walk for 10 mins for a sandy beach.

All of the local restaurants were good value for money and offered excellent food. The Pumphouse is particularly good .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OldContemptible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

As a family this was our first experience of a holiday on a Greek island. We were not disappointed. From the initial booking (via Nat West with discount) the process of getting to the destination was faultless and stress free. On arrival we were greeted by a family member and shown to our apartment. We were self catering and found the facilities very basic but soon realised when visiting the many tavernas around the village that cooking for ourselves wasn't even an option. The apartment was spacious enough for the four of us with a pleasant outlook and close enough to the beach to hear the waves - very nice! Life centred around the lovely pool on a daily basis with frequent visits to the local beaches as an alternative. The pool bar was a great attraction, particularly in the evening where the host family comprising Alex and Nikos provided a great service, good conversation and comical entertainment. The Greek dance night was fantastic fun and shouldn't be missed. Local shops including a supermarket are great to visit as well as the local tour operators ( far less expensive than Thomas Cook!). A great place as abase to hire a car and explore the island. We spent to long weeks relaxed and well looked after by the hosts and local alike. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bowlsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at Eriva & enjoyed every single moment. The Eriva Family are so welcoming & have a great sense of humour! They really do work hard to ensure you have everything you need. The apartments are basic, but spotlessly clean, with towels & linen changed every other day. Our room (55) had a fantastic sea view. The pool area is also spotless. The meals from the pool bar are extremely good value & deliciously home cooked, & drinks are also very reasonably priced. You are not allowed to take your own food/drink to the pool due to Greek fiscal law. Alex & Nikos kept us entertained at the bar, & always have time to chat to you. All the staff are welcoming & you really do feel at home & immediately relaxed! The Eriva entertainment is great & the Greek night is authentic & we thoroughly enjoyed getting involved! The village is a short 5 minute walk, with plenty of shops, bars & restaurants. The pebbly beach is literally at the end of hotel drive (about 200m), turn right & visit Faros for great food, & Fuego for a fantastically cool drinks bars (& regular all night beach parties!). If you prefer sand, Roda beach is a 20 minute stroll. We booked Aqualand trip through NSK travel in Roda (opposite Pirates Bar) & saved about 12 euros each on our travel rep prices. We are already trying to persuade the rest of the family to come back with us next year! Efharisto Polee Eriva for a brilliant family holiday! X

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsP270712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acharavi hotels
0.1 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
0.5 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Acharavi
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 20 in Acharavi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eriva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eriva

Property: Eriva
Address: Acharavi, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eriva 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Eriva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eriva Hotel Acharavi
Eriva Hotel Corfu
Eriva Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing