We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great bikes, great service

Loved discovering Corfu on the bikes we hired from S Bikes. The bikes were in great condition and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
691clivel
,
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Our first Tour de Corfu

Found S-bikes while looking for a bike rental shop in summer 2018. They were very helpful and have... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
trickyd3
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 238 reviews
  
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
228
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road mountain tour bike shop olive groves great service his team water bottles mount pantokrator cruise ship inner tubes beautiful island highest point half way the owner three days highlight of our trip great communication
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 238 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Cycling on Corfu is a great experience. There are rides suitable for everyone, no matter what your skill level. Mountain biking, road biking or just "pottering" around. Our second time hiring bikes from S-Bikes and the experience just gets better! Stamatis and his crew are knowledgeable, friendly and reliable. The bikes are top quality (very often Cube/Specialized) and well maintained and the service/back-up is second to none.
Even if you are not staying in Acharavi, get in touch via email before you go and, chances are, Stamatis will be able to arrange delivery/collection to your resort.
We can't recommend S-Bikes too highly. If you fancy cycling on Corfu, this is the place to go.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Bushmeister23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We hired bikes from S-Bikes as they were just up the road from our apartment. The service was excellent, and very friendly. The two bikes were clearly well maintained, and modern.
We had the bikes for 3 days and did a fair bit of biking - nothing too extreme, but nice trip to Kassiopi about 12km each way.
We returned them, and then went back 3 days later to hire again for 2 days, and they gave us the 5 day price, which was good of them.
Again, service was very friendly, bikes were great, and we had a further 2 days of enjoyable biking.
I would recommend these guys, and I hope (if they are reading this) that they managed to repair the puncture on the Chinese electric bike, without too much grief.
Many thanks, will see you nest time. :-)

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Would recommend this place to anyone wishing do some cycling without the hassle of taking your own bike out! Great value, good quality Specialised, Giant and Cube bikes, maps available and also guided tours all at great prices with friendly and welcoming customer service.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Hlw132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I was part of a group of three, taken to the top of the mountain for a guided ride (35KM) back down roads to S cycles. What a great three plus hours. The guide was excellent, stoping on a couple of occasions and giving us information about the area. Helmets and water was supplied. We went at the speed of the slowest rider, which gave me time to take in the views. The guide was always looking back to check all were OK. Letting us know of hazards. Holding us a junctions until he was happy thr road was safe to cross. 30KM of down hill 1km ish of easy up hill, 4KM aprox of flat, so fine for any level of bike rider. This and Old Corfu town at ningt are a must when visiting Corfu

Date of experience: September 2016
4  Thank N4328EGjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stamatis and the 2 Georges offer a fantastic experience at S-bikes. Rode solo for 5 days on the off road trails and had a great time. Just before I was due to leave Stamatis and George organised a tour on the west side of the island and it was the highlight of the stay. Trails you would never come across unless you were on a bike, fantastic views and a chance to see parts of Corfu hidden from the beaches.
S-bikes offer something for everyone, for a days adventure try the organised tours to the top of the mountain, for experienced riders, plenty of off road trails and downhills to put a smile on your face and for the road riders, plenty of climbs and fast sections. Great service and a good selection of bikes, plus the guys are super friendly.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews