We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful ancient mountain tour.

Wonderful cycling experience. We went on the ancient mountain tour. Pre booking was simple, the... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2020
Lozbozroz
Great bike shop

Stamatis is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He brought our bikes to our villa - right on time... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2020
olivercanning
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 290 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Corfu
from $36.86
More Info
from $221.15
More Info
from $153.58
More Info
from $46.69
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
280
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain tour off road bike shop olive groves great service his team water bottles easy tour inner tubes beautiful scenery highest mountain family holiday top quality light lunch highest peak highlight of our trip excellent range
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Local to Old Perithia, S-Bikes offers an excellent variety of biking options, from gentle to extreme off-road and is a great way to explore the mountains around Old Perithia, Corfu's oldest village - very professional and

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank OldPerithiaCorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We got 2 road bikes- cube peloton which were having shimano 105 and were really well kept.
Nice services. Good english. Friendly staff and nice bar with amazing handmade tables. You have to see them!!
I suggest taking your shoes with you. They have all kind of pedals.. Spd, spd-sl, look...

We did a trip to pantokrator peak- nice road and a coast tour.. All in total.. 80km with 2700 m uphill.
Prepare for a lot of ups and downs...:)
Traffic is ok on the island. Carefull drivers!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank zap0deanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Our cruise ship had docked in Corfu for the day and we took a tour through the ship in conjugation with this group. The tour lasted about 5 hours, and the biking was all on the asphalt road. I went with my 57 year old dad and both of us are in good shape, so the overall feel for us was good since the uphill was a bit challenging. For less experienced cyclists, the tour is still ideal since the uphill doesn't last long and there is an optional extension to a small church at the top of a climb (views recommended). The scenery is very rewarding and the guides are excellent, giving us history of the towns we stopped in and offering us fresh fruits and nuts picked off the trees we rode by. As a snack, we had the Greek 'bruchetta': fresh homemade bread, garden tomatoes, hand picked oregano, homemade olive oil and ripe olives. We also stopped on the way down for fresh fruits at a cafe owned by a man named Hercules, which was a refreshing stop in a picturesque setting. Also have to mention that my dad and I both had excellent bikes that were comfortable and good for the terrain. Since my dad has a bad back, the guides were able to set him up with a hybrid instead of a mountain bike and even adjust the handle bars so he could sit upright. Overall fabulous experience and highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank nosestud94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Bike hire can be a real hit and miss thing and you book your bike with a degree of hope that all will be ok. There was no need for concern with S Bikes. Stamatis delivered the bike when he said he would, with all the supporting kit as will as maps with pre designated/graded routes.
The roiad bike (a Giant TCR with full 105) was in almost new condition and worked perfectly - wish the same could be said for the rider as he had clearly left his climbing legs at home. Being English (and a bit of a mad dog) I chose to not heed the advice and went out at mid-day, which is quite bonkers, but not a total trainsmash as there are plenty of places to get a dring if needed. I would also suggest dropping into the coffeshop at S Bikes as the espresso is very good.
So if you want to hire a bike for your anytime during your holiday in Northern Corfu, then these are the only guys to talk to!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We did the easy mountain tour ... Which was just right ... For the first 2 hours no real cycling. Overall the cycling was easy even for me who hasnt been on a bike much in last few years -however you need some level of fitness because in total 3 hours on the bike needs some effort even if mostly down hill.

The s bike team are vety professional, we did basic wrt the bikes, gears, then more depth on safety and off road cycling. The overall set up is run extremely well - they care about the people and that everyone is having fun but safe.

We had an incident which caused my husband having some injuries - the 2 guides straight away had the girst aid at hand -did all the right things and then within 10 mins the owner was there with a car to take him to a doctor for meducal care. He not only waited with him in surgery but settled the bill because my husband didnt have cash or insurance card with him.

Although we had this incident - which can happen at anytime and wasnt anything to do with the route etc we really enjoyed the experience, seeing a different part of corfu - small villages, olive groves etc.

I totally praise the s bike team for their professionalism and consideration !

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Cadge100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews