We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great bikes, great service

Loved discovering Corfu on the bikes we hired from S Bikes. The bikes were in great condition and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
691clivel
,
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Our first Tour de Corfu

Found S-bikes while looking for a bike rental shop in summer 2018. They were very helpful and have... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
trickyd3
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 238 reviews
  
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
228
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road mountain tour bike shop olive groves great service his team water bottles mount pantokrator cruise ship inner tubes beautiful island highest point half way the owner three days highlight of our trip great communication
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Bike hire can be a real hit and miss thing and you book your bike with a degree of hope that all will be ok. There was no need for concern with S Bikes. Stamatis delivered the bike when he said he would, with all the supporting kit as will as maps with pre designated/graded routes.
The roiad bike (a Giant TCR with full 105) was in almost new condition and worked perfectly - wish the same could be said for the rider as he had clearly left his climbing legs at home. Being English (and a bit of a mad dog) I chose to not heed the advice and went out at mid-day, which is quite bonkers, but not a total trainsmash as there are plenty of places to get a dring if needed. I would also suggest dropping into the coffeshop at S Bikes as the espresso is very good.
So if you want to hire a bike for your anytime during your holiday in Northern Corfu, then these are the only guys to talk to!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

We did the easy mountain tour ... Which was just right ... For the first 2 hours no real cycling. Overall the cycling was easy even for me who hasnt been on a bike much in last few years -however you need some level of fitness because in total 3 hours on the bike needs some effort even if mostly down hill.

The s bike team are vety professional, we did basic wrt the bikes, gears, then more depth on safety and off road cycling. The overall set up is run extremely well - they care about the people and that everyone is having fun but safe.

We had an incident which caused my husband having some injuries - the 2 guides straight away had the girst aid at hand -did all the right things and then within 10 mins the owner was there with a car to take him to a doctor for meducal care. He not only waited with him in surgery but settled the bill because my husband didnt have cash or insurance card with him.

Although we had this incident - which can happen at anytime and wasnt anything to do with the route etc we really enjoyed the experience, seeing a different part of corfu - small villages, olive groves etc.

I totally praise the s bike team for their professionalism and consideration !

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Cadge100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

The staff were super friendly, very good bikes and lots of different choices depending on your skill level.
They even offer a drink/coffee before you head out.
We got to see many local parts of the island and even tried some light off-roading.
1 warning : if it's too hot be prepared to sweat a lot!
Otherwise, I highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Booked SBikes for the day when I was on a cruise on 8/2015. I know how to ride a bike but this was the first time ever that I rode a mountain bike, and the first time I rode a mountain bike up a hill/mountain. It wasn't easy and I thought I was going to die from heat exhaustion and dehydration but SBikes handled our group great. They made a lot of stops and gave us rest and water while showing Corfu on how the locals see it. They were really great people and their customer service was excellent. If I ever go back to Corfu, I would definitely risk my life and book another bike tour w/ them!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank andreit496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Excellent service booked 4 bikes online (originally 5 but 1 week before the holiday one of the guys had an accident. I mailed to cancel and this was no problem) no upfront payment was required we had the bikes delivered to our villa and collected a week later. We were provided with helmets, spare inner tubes, patches, 2water bottles each and pumps and locks. I would HIGHLY recommend stamatis as he is very friendly and very reliable, we are booking again for next year. 2 of the bikes had a gear problem but this was sorted immediately Ian bailey

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews