We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Our first Tour de Corfu

Found S-bikes while looking for a bike rental shop in summer 2018. They were very helpful and have... read more

Reviewed yesterday
trickyd3
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
via mobile
High Standards, Quality Bikes - Fun Day

This is the 5th or 6th time we used S-Bikes, Stamatis & his team. The bikes are of excellent... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
indi2110
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 237 reviews
  
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
227
7
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road mountain tour bike shop olive groves great service his team water bottles mount pantokrator cruise ship inner tubes beautiful island highest point half way the owner three days highlight of our trip great communication
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2015

I rented a road bike from S Bikes in Acharavi for three days during our family holiday. The two guys that run the shop were great and set up my bike in no time. Helmet and pedals were provided along with a pair of drinks bottles and a couple of maps. The bike was better than I expected, a Cube Peleton with Ksrium wheels and the gearing to suit the local hills. Had three great rides using the maps for reference. Corfu roads can be a bit rough but the main roads are reasonable and not too busy (Last week of May 2015) but get off the beaten track and some very demanding climbs and fantastic scenery. If you are in North Corfu check these guys out.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Saxophone_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

We booked the easy/medium MTB mountain trip the week before by email with Stamatis from the UK without any problems. On the day two riders dropped out due to illness just leaving us two but Stamatis honoured the booking and we had a great ride with George as our guide. He made sure our technique was fine and that we had confidence in the bikes before starting properly (my first bike was changed at the shop due to a slipping chain). The route is excellent taking in high mountains/olive plantations/villages and beach. One of the best rides we have ever done. Exciting but not too challenging down hill tracks.
Great bikes. Excellent and friendly service and support. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Holiday2013543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Our group of 6 arranged a day of biking while in Corfu on a cruise. We were promptly met at the port by Stamatis and George and taken about 40 min to their shop. We were fitted with bikes and helmets and then transported about another 20 min up to the top of the mountain there. We had 2 guides with us (both named George!) who took us down through small towns, olive groves, citrus areas, and some historical sites. It was amazing! To top it all off, it was a festival day and in the small town where we stopped for coffee, there was a parade and a band - we really got to see the true Greek village experience. Biking was not hard, but we were a fairly fit group and had the right equipment. At the end, we biked along the seaside and then had a wonderful local beer back at the café where we started. It was a fantastic experience and we'd highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank Travellers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Couldn't be more helpful or friendly....Excellent mountain bikes and all the gear you need supplied too (water bottles, spare tubes, pump, lock, helmet etc.) Plus coffee before you go and a helpful chat about best routes, with maps provided to take with you.
Very reasonable rates and would definitely use them again!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Agustakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stopped by to see if they could rent us bikes and although we were there pre-season they couldn't have been more helpful. Got 2 mountain bikes, route guide and puncture kit (which we didn't need). Bikes were in great order and they couldn't have been more helpful, Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank ergogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews