We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
great time :) lots of biking fun

Great experiences, friendly service, well-prepared route maps and well-maintained bikes for... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
TomaszM1592
Highly recommended

Great experience with this guys. A real good bikeshop in Corfu. High quality bikes and specialists... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Camper401280
,
Tokyo, Japan
Read all 293 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Corfu
from $36.30
More Info
from $217.82
More Info
from $151.26
More Info
from $43.56
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
282
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain tour bike shop olive groves great service his team inner tubes beautiful scenery family holiday top quality excellent range keen cyclist off the beaten track an early start great cycling fantastic experience cube ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 293 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went to Acharavi in 2009, and 'found' S-Bikes.
I got in touch with Stamatis, owner of the beautiful bikeshop and adjoining bar.
At that time he didn't rent any bikes yet, but was thinking about renting/daytours.
We made a couple of very nice tours and afterwards we had long talks in the bar about his ideas.
I am very pleased to see that he has done a great job so far;

He is a devoted biker himself, and knows what a 'customer' wants when booking a daytour!

Hope I will visit him again soon; the various daytours are beauties!

Date of experience: November 2012
2  Thank johnpA2048ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Organised a private tour for 2 in the afternoon. Everybody was very friendly. We where greeted with complementary coffee and they let us chose our bikes (no price difference for a fully).
We did a 35km medium difficult tour which was planned according to our wishes (we wanted to cycle uphill). It was part very challanging but we also went through lots of lovely mountain villages which we would have not seen otherwise. The guides where great told us about local traditions and always looked out for the slower rider . There was not pressure.
The cold beer at bar which is part of the shop after finishing our trip was the final highlight. All in all we think it was well worth doing!!!

Date of experience: October 2012
2  Thank Connyh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are up for doing something active on your holiday in Corfu, this is a MUST try activity, although it is not for the faint hearted! Starting at the highest point in Corfu (you do get a minibus to the mountain top), with the most incredible views, you begin your descent down the winding mountain tracks, through olive groves and forests. The halfway stop at the 'ghost village' was a chance to get your breath back and enjoy delicious homemade ginger beer. All to soon it is onwards and downwards again, on road and off road and back to the sea front, for a spectacular ride along the coast.
You do need to be reasonably fit and you do need to keep your nerve (especially if you are a total novice at mountain biking) but with the support and encouragement of two fantastic guides, this really was a ride of a lifetime.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank cathie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We decided to do the mountain bike trail during our recent stay to Sidari. I have no experience in off road biking and my partner has some. I was a little cautious before hand and at the start but well worth the 38 euros for the trip.

At the start of the day you get kitted out with excellent quality off road bikes and helmets. They make any adjustments needed so you get the most comfortable ride possible. Once this is completed you are driven up the mountain with the bikes on a trailor ( I would not fancy attempting the cycle uphill!).

The first strech is on road and this was great to get adjusted to a new bike and get a feel for the pace. 2 guides were with our group of 4 - 1 taking the lead and the other making sure any further back were ok. They were both very knowledgable giving information about the local area as well as tips on the bike.

On your descent you get to see the real Corfu, riding through olive groves and seeing the abandoned town of Old Perithia. The stop at Old Perithia allowed us the chance to try some proper home made Corfiot ginger beer. It was delicious. Photos were taken during the ride and I got them at the end by just putting them straight onto my camera's memory card. Some great action shots along with some brilliant scenery.

Water is provided but I would recommend you take something to snack on and plenty of suncream.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank Gemma761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews