We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”
Review of Villa Tasos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tasos
Northants
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent just over 3 weeks here. The apartments were typically Greek, far from luxurious, but clean and roomy we cooked for ourselves most of the time and the kitchen facilities were adequate. The pool area was great, the owner, Tasos, and his sons very friendly and helpful. The apartments are in a great position between the beach and the centre of Acharavi which is a small town with plenty of bars, supermarkets and souvenir shops. We paid 350 Euros for a studio apartment for 23 nights, Unbelievably cheap!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pampuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend been to Villa Tasos in Corfu. The appartement was verry basic but good for de value of money. Don't expect a hilton hotel but for the money go for it! Theres a little kitchen with fridge and cooker. The owner and his sons are very nice and helpful if you need it. The beach is about 100 meter with nice taverna's. 50 meter there is a good supermarket. The city Acharavi is also near by. Once again is very good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musicals1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stay in villa Tasos for the past three years and I wouldn't change it. It feels to me like I come home. Very friendly owners .. father and sons, always with smiles on the face willing to help you. It is very well situated closed to the beach and to the shops, tavernas and bars a anything you need. Actually this year there is new snack bar next to the pool which is very cool and convenient plus you can hang out with the other guests and it make the warm family atmosphere even better. I recommended to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabriela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very basic and cheap apartment hotel with a wonderful pool garden, where a simple bar can produce light meals, snacks and drinks at surprisingly low prices. The establishment is within short walking distance to the beach, a supermarket, the main restaurant and bar drag and a nice aquapark some hundreds of meters away.

The only complaints are a somewhat stale odor in the bathrooms, obviously resulting from the flat floors (the water cannot escape to the drain without a slope) and the loud music played at the pool bar until midnight.

Mr Tasos himself is an easy-going man with lots of humour. If you can accept the basic standards (remember that you don’t pay much, either) and late-night noise, this is a place I can recommend for lazy days or the explorer. The pool are is great for kids.

Car and motorcycle hire is next door and Corfu offers much to explore. The Acharavi village is easily covered in a day or two.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area have the nicest views, but are also the most noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripbrowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Villa Tasos is a good budget self catering hotel with an excellent swimming pool and new bar at it's centre. 100 meters one way is the main road through town with two supermarkets and easy access to the town centre. 200 meters the other way is the beach stretching as far as you can see. The owner and his sons are very friendly and helpful. Acharavi is less touristy than some of the other local towns and it's easy to get into the hills nearby. Nothing to do with the hotel but I was a bit disappointed with the local fresh fruit and veg but this may just have been the time of year.

Room Tip: We went for a larger apartment. For us, the extra space was worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a nice place to stay in Acharavi, close to city center, 200 meters to the beach. The owner is kind and friendly. The prices are very good, very good value for the money. The pool was perfect. Nearby (at 100 meters) there are 2 supermarkets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Villa Tasos was the perfect location for our holiday. It's a short walk to the beach and there are also shops near by. there was no reception to check in to but was more than happy to call the owner who came to the front and visited us, he was kind friendly and more than happy to help us with anything we needed. he made sure we was settled in to our room and we had a nice chat. the rooms was spotless so clean 2 room 1 with a double bed and another with 2 single beds we got more than we bargained for. The kitchen was well equipped and also had a pool view.

Room Tip: Its really perfect for couples that want a nice quite romantic setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisLuvzTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acharavi hotels
0.2 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Acharavi Beach Hotel
#4 of 20 in Acharavi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tassos Apartments
Tassos Apartments
#7 of 37 in Acharavi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tasos

Property: Villa Tasos
Address: Acharavi 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Tasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tasos Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing