We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Third time and and will not be our last"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It is difficult to add any more superlatives to those already stated by previous reviewers, however, the fact that we along with others keep returning to this wonderful place says it all. Holidays are very precious to all of us and when you know that you are going somewhere that offers so much you are sure of total relaxation. The food this year was even better than before and the chef should be congratulated. In fact all of the staff are just fantastic. We are in the process of booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DorsetLinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 458 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just returned from the Restia Suites Suites and can recommend these suites whole heartedly. From arriving to leaving the staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble. The manager is a really friendly chap and gave us good tips to to get the most out of our holiday. The suites were the best we have stayed in, very modern and quality furnishings. Double Jacuzzi and sauna were a nice touch. Each suite has a sea view and waking up to the sound of the sea each morning was superb. Breakfast and evening meals were top quality. The only downside was that it is in a quite isolated spot so outside of hotel there isn't much going on. Luckily we hired a car from the airport so we were still ok. If you're looking for a relaxing quality holiday then the Rest is Suites are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with sea views apart from the suites with private pools...tough choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the second time back to the Restia suites, this is a little piece of heaven, the suites are all very spacious and clean and the bathrooms are the best! We really liked the double spa baths and double vanity sinks. It was great to see the same staff as last year and they were all delighted to see us again. The suites and the staff really make this place special, the service is outstanding always with a friendly smile. It is also nice that the owner takes a very active hands on approach. This still an outstanding place to stay for those looking for a little piece of luxury , peace and quiet all with a friendly smile. It's a shame that you can only book via thomsons as the package deal ie airport transfers etc are not very good and rather spoils what it a really lovely holiday

Room Tip: If you cannot get a suite with a pool , get a sea view room. The garden rooms are on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just home from our honeymoon at Restia suites. It was total perfection ! The manager greeted us on arrival with champagne and cool towels, cases carried to our room, which I must say, is 'couples' heaven! Large spacious room, 4 poster Queen size bed, wonderful large bathroom, with jaquizzi for two!! All staff were very polite and attentative, nothing was too much trouble, the food is a la carte and 5 star. The perfect resort to 'wind' down and relax, and treat yourself to a few spa treatments.
I would highly recommend this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just back from honeymoon at restia suites. We had a suite with a private pool and it was well worth it. The couple who own the hotel made us feel very welcome upon our arrival which impressed me. Cases were taken to our suite while we were given champagne and then we were shown to our suite and not just left but shown round the suite advising how to operate shower, tv, air con, pool lights, etc.To me this was a lot better than just being given a key to your room and then being left to get on with things. Other hotels could learn from this type of treatment. The rooms are a great size and the bathroom is just wonderful with the double jacuzzi bath. The hotel has daily offers in the spa which we used and would recommend. We didn't need to do anything but relax in the sun in total privacy as the pool suites are not overlooked at all. The food was lovely and the owners are always on hand asking if you are happy with things. They run a tight ship. The blonde girl in the bar/restaurant (sorry forgot her name) was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend this hotel without a doubt. My only concern is its location. For me it is just too remote as the nearest village is a twenty minute walk. That said just because I felt it too remote, other travellers may prefer its location. Go on just book it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the tennis court, no one used it while we were there but that might not always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visited Restia 3-10 May 2013, it had just opened for the season when we arrived, but they hit the ground running, that's for sure.
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like VIPs, cold towels after an hour and 40 minutes on a bus were very welcome, but not as welcome as the champagne! And we weren't told to "go out the door, walk along and turn left", we were taken to our suite and shown around all the facilities and how to work them. I had a couple of issues trying to get wifi to work and also turning the shower on, neither of which were real faults, just me being a bit dim, but Louise from reception was there within minutes to help me out, without making me feel stupid when the problem never even really existed.
The suite itself was out of this world, it had everything you could ever need, and additional extras such as a MASSIVE jacuzzi bath and a steam room in the suite. We booked a private garden/pool suite and it was just like being in our own wee paradise for a week. We could just laze about having drinks (buying from the hotel shop is cheaper than the mini-bar so stock up) and snacks.
They went above and beyond in so many ways (e.g. making us homemade burgers on a stormy night and bringing them to our room even although they weren't on the dinner menu and we were supposed to eat in the restaurant as we were half board), nothing is too much trouble.
The breakfast is a great set up for the day, we often never bothered with lunch as it is served up to 11am and it is three course if you want it to be. The food on the dinner menu is lovely and there is a lot of choice, you would never have to eat the same thing twice even in a two week holiday. Plus on the last night there was a barbeque and we got this option as part of our half board package, which we were surprised at.
We used the spa twice whilst there, for facials and a massage, it was very relaxing and the girls who run it are friendly and interested in their clients.
We went into Acharavi a couple of times, it's not the best holiday town we've ever been in, but it has everything you would want (restaurants, bars, sports bars and shops), and it is definitely making an effort to modernise, with some new shops being built set back from the road.
The owners and staff are so helpful, noticing that we hadn't eaten in the al a carte restaurant that week and asking us if we'd like to book, Joanna and her wee dog following her like a shadow made us miss our pets that wee bit less. And we had great craic with Vivienne at reception too, had to mention the Glasgow girl by name :)
Watch out for Thomson deals, we got the upgrade from B&B to Half Board for 1p each.
Yes the bus journey is long (1 hour 40 so a wee bit more than average), yes the beach is shingley (it doesn't promise white sands), yes shock horror there are other guests there too and they may be from different cultures, yes the english tv channels may not work (don't we want to get away? But if it really bothers you, take a tablet - the technological type that is! Wi-fi reception is great), yes the pool water is a bit cold in early May (no, really? yes), yes it is a bit of a trek into town (a taxi is 6 euros, not 60 the way some people go on, plus there is a free transfer 3 times a day), yes the staff are english (I guess you don't know about the massive expat communities on Greek islands), yes there are beasties (nothing Avon skin so soft wouldn't cure). But you know what, I have never stayed anywhere like this, and we don't do 3 star (darling) as someone suggested this was. If there were issues in previous years, they do not exist now.
Best of all, we are a same sex couple, and we were treated no differently than anybody else. We had worried about this, but there were no assumptions and no questions, we were allowed to get on with our business in a Thomson's mainly couples resort just as it should be.
I do have lots of photos, but to be honest they just look like the ones on the website and Thomson's site, they are not hiding anything or glamming it up, so there isn't much point in sharing them.
If you want a retreat where boozy nights and clubs are not you're thing and you actually like spending alone time with you're partner - Restia is the place for you!
And if you're reading this wondering when I start my new job with them, I guarantee you, this is just one appreciative holiday maker to another wanting you to understand how special this place is (maybe I should have kept it to myself).

Room Tip: We were in 107, it was very secluded and private, away from the road. Really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Perthite_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If I could return to this holiday right now, I would!

It was our first experience of an adult’s only resort, and it was a fantastic experience.

The spacious rooms were just out of this world. The staff were some of the nicest we’ve met, always taking time to chat with the guests. The owners made every effort to welcome us, and other guests, and would often sit chatting to customers of an evening.

We were half board and found the selection of food very impressive. Unlike other half board places we have stayed before, at Restis Suites guests can order from the menu. So food is cooked to order, which is a rarity. Breakfast was also fantastic and there was a good lunch and drinks menu.

The pool are was small, but never busy. There was always plenty of sunbeds to choose from.

The hotel overlooked a beach. The beach was a bit shingly, but for those who like that type of beach it was great and the hotel provided plenty of beds and shaded area for guests to enjoy.

For those that wanted, there was a gym, tennis courts and a good spa with lovely staff.

The only downside to this resort was its distance from the airport. The resort of Acharavi wasn’t great either, but to be honest we didn’t want to leave the hotel so it really didn’t matter.

If we didn’t have a baby well on the way we would return there this summer! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juddie_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
10.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
649 reviews
10.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
379 reviews
21.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,439 reviews
10.9 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restia Suites Exclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restia Suites Exclusive Resort

Address: | Almyros, Acharavi 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Acharavi
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly located near Acharavi village, along the three-mile stretch of Almiros bay with white sand and a sea of crystal blue water, lies "Restia Suites" Exclusive Resort, the epitome of simplicity, elegance and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Restia Suites Exclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Restia Hotel Acharavi
Restia Suites Exclusive Resort Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing