We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in Acharavi.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nireas Studios and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best in Acharavi.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have been to Acharavi many times over the last 10 years staying at a few apts. The Sun,Matoula,Kamari, Ano,Tassos and Nireas.Thanks to Mac and Suzanne we can say that the Nireas were the best, nothing was to much trouble for them and made our holiday all the more enjoyable.The apartments were clean and well equipped compaired to others we have stayed in Greece.If we were to go back to Acharavi the Nireas is the place we would want to stay at .
We hope to return in 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Excellent apartments and great hospitality. I proposed them to some friends of mine, stayed there with them for one weekend and definetely will propose them again. Goog value for money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abocalupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Went with reservations having read a poor review but were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was clean and tidy and the most equipped we have stayed in in Greece. Mac and Suzanne were very helpful and the pool was well maintained. We had a great holiday and the children loved the kittens. I would highly recommend this resort and accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We both had a fantastic holiday staying at Nireas Apartments. Suzanne and Mac are the most friendly welcoming couple i have met nothing is too much trouble for them they go that extra mile to help make your holiday they are a credit to the complex.
The apartments are kept clean by the hard working maids and the grounds of the complex are a credit to the gardener.

The pool area is very spacious and Mac keeps the pool spotless. We felt so relaxed and the pool area music helped create a lovely atmosphere

Acharavi is a lovely place and the people are so friendly there are lots of restraurants our favourite is Acharavi Park

We cant wait to go back but we did hear that First Choice are only doing all inclusive next year so we will have to wait and see

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro cornwall england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

just spent two weeks at the nirease appartments the second year in a row.Suzanne and mac are the most helpful people you would want to meet.the appartments are very good and we couldnt fault anything.The pools are clean and there are enough sun loungers to go around. If you have any problems it is sorted out straight away. The greek evenings are a must .People have to remember that this is a self catering place but what food is available is good and worth the money A big thank you to Mac Suezanne they do the british proud

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim-birkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the Nireas in June 2011, arrived late at night, Mac and Suzanne were there to greet us, show us to our rooms and get us settled in. A couple of beers at the bar, great prices, good beer. Ours was a two be apartment for six, however having only three of us was great, loads of room. Two twin bedrooms, two bathrooms, decent kitchen with microwave, toastie maker, big fridge. We even had hair driers in the bathrooms, and SHOWER CURTAINS....believe me, having travelled Greece for the last ten years, a shower curtain is rare.....We also had a choice of three balconies, so you coule get the sun or the shade at all times of the day. Rooms were spotless, the cleaners really cheerful, and the beds sufficiently comfortable.
The pool was great, clean and safe, plenty of sunbeds, and BIG.
The pool bar was a little strange, a bit like a greenhouse, closed in on all sides, and was a little oppressive to spend any time in....maybe they should consider opening it up a little bit.....what food we had was a decent quality, cheap, and quick to arrive.Drinks were the cheapest we have seen in years....2 euros a beer, bargain. Plastic glasses were provided for use around the pool......Suzanne and Mac were on hand all the time, even offering us extra pillows on the first morning.....
In all, the best accommodation we have had in Greece, excellent value. Good location...away from it all, yet two minutes to either beach or town....great.
The First Choice rep deserves a mention....Mark was all you need in a rep....there when scheduled, offering the info you really need without pushing trips and car hire down your neck..and full of wisecracks on the coach to the airport....great!.Cheers Mark!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neekbaldyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

we've just got back from nireas appartments in acharavi and had a brilliant holiday.
mac and sue are lovely people and very helpful. the rooms are immaculate and the cleaning girls work very hard. when i asked onr for an extra pillow she gave me one within five minutes. We stayed at the sun appartments two years ago and i'm still waiting for the pillow i asked for! In some other reviews they say that they have been to acharavi for twenty years and would not go back to nireas, I'd love to know where they have been staying because we have been going for seventeen years and like to go to different appartments so we have a wide range of knowledge about the accomodation in acharavi. From now on we will be going back to nireas. lovely snacks in the pool bar and the greek night is hilarious. For an evening meal you should try faros beach restraunt just at the end of the road, try pork chop with mushrooms and wine, gorgeous. Try nireas appartments for an excellent laid back holiday. Dan and Jean

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny_osullivan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.5 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
105 reviews
33.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.0 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
69 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 20 in Acharavi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nireas Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nireas Studios and Apartments

Property: Nireas Studios and Apartments
Address: 6 Road, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nireas Studios and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nireas Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nireas Studios And Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Nireas Studios And Apartments Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing