We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nireas Studios and Apartments
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
fife
1 review
“excellent we'll be back”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We had a great time at Nireas Apartments.Our room was very clean and tidy.We didn't have far to go to town or beach.Suzanne and Mac couldn't do enough for us very friendly people.food was excellent.We left 2 very good friends behind.looking forward to going back.Well done Suzanne and Mac for a lovely warm welcome that you gave us

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casper55Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Booked through Holiday Hypermarket on Sunday travelled following day
We were dubious after reading the negative comments ,but were pleasantly surprised large apartment exceptionally clean,microwave,kettle,sandwich toaster,fridge,hairdryer,2 ring cooker,television.air-con.Mine hosts Suzanne & Mac do a splendid job of making you welcome.
Not as basic as previous holidays in Greece.5 minute walk to pebble beach,Sat on padded loungers ate at Verrago Beach Bar greek salads daily,and Woody's near the beach the best Kleftica I have ever tasted superb a must place to eat.
Minutes at top of street to large supermarket & gift shops etc.nothing NEGATIVE at all to say.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed at nireas appartments in 2008 & found the bar managers ( mac & suzanne ) two of the nicest & most helpful people we have ever encountered in all our years holidaying in greece . Both of them were great with our kids ( daughter 19 months & son 7 years old ) even when they were really busy .
The staff they hired to help (dean & dawn ) were also really nice .
We were unable to go back in 2009 due to work commitments so we had to wait until 2010 when we had another fantastic holiday at nireas , this time mac & sue had hired a lovely lady named anita . ( they seem to have a knack when it comes to employing people )
In 2008 we had a duplex two bed appartment (with 3 balconies ) which was more than big enough for 4 people in 2010 we had a two bed appartment which was much smaller & with only 1 balcony ( what heck you can only sit on one balcony at a time & you can keep an eye on the kids) we were a bit miffed (i was ) at the size of the appartment until my wife pointed out less space less tidying up .

We have found on both visits to nireas that the cleaning has been fine , no problem with cleanliness or change of towels or bed linen.

RIGHT NOW THE THINGS TO MOAN ABOUT .The sea is a bit choppy in the afternoon (SWIM IN THE POOL )
The rooms are a bit basic ( SO WHAT ITS ONLY TO SLEEP IN )

the cooker & utensils are not great ( EAT OUT ITS CHEAP YOUR ON HOLIDAY )

nireas is great for adults and familes as it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach or town

ONE LAST THING THE SWIMMING POOL IS AT THE REAR OF COMPLEX AND IS MUCH SAFER AS KIDS HAVE TO PASS THROUGH BAR/DINING AREA BEFORE THEY CAN GET NEAR THE ROAD

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed at these apartments and quite honestly the standard was appalling. Not clean. Sheets frayed some even had cigarette burns in. The couple running place were useless. No entertainment even though was advertised. Bar shut by 8.I could go on but only got 50 words

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim190456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mach_corfu, Bar Managers at Nireas Studios and Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
As bar managers we would admit the bar did close at 8pm due to lack of use. Whilst the bar is part of Nireas complex, it is a seperate business as such and therefore does have to have customers in order to be able to provide the free entertainment and stay open late.
As for the standard being appalling...... well each to their own. I personally know that the house maids work very hard to ensure the place is kept clean and tidy with linen being changed on a regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

i found this to be the worst accomadation ive ever stayed in run by english managers who where not intrested in the people or the accomadation. the bed where very hard and damp reported to managers who repliyed there all like that in corfu. the reps where not intrested at all there was black mould on all the walls i rusty screw on the bathroom floor which i stood on just glad it was not my three year old reported this to the reps who said we removed it now, no sorry nothing acharavi it self is a very lovley pace where the locals are lovley i been going here for over twenty years but i will never stay in this accomadation again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickson970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mach_corfu, Bar Managers at Nireas Studios and Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Both the staff at Nireas and the tour compay's rep went out of their way to try to help this family. Several options were offered, all were declined. Eventually the family accepted a move to the apartments next door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Dissappointed that these apts.were not 'typically greek'. in fact nothing about them were greek in my opinion.Suzanne and Mac.did not go out of their way at all to make my friend and I feel we were there to 'enjoy' our holiday experience in their company.There were very few smiles or welcoming greetings.Perhaps it could have been because our apt.was right beside the entrance on the ground floor,hidden by undergrowth,lovely big terrace but no sun could possibly reach us through the bushes.Our paths had no need to cross as there was no Reception,only the pool/bar area and I don't think they would have asked for our door key ? We waited 4 days for a cleaner/towel change etc. had to request this on the 4th afternoon and was assured the cleaners HAD been in before,but we knew they hadn't.Suzanne and Mac grudgingly alerted the cleaners and it was done plus clean towels. (There were no cleaning tools in the apt. so that we could have made attempt ourselves)
Another dissappointment for me was the lack of quaintness and greek feel to the town area of Acharavii but the beach front and one special Taverna,Woody's, made up for everything.We ate there every night and it was always full,but no one was ever turned away,room was always found somehow! Wonderful food,and such a choice and a GREAT welcome every time.
Walking along the beach front to the next resort Roda, was very pleasant,and Roda had a bit more going for it,depends what one is looking for really.
To sum up.no,we wouldn't stay in these apartments again,(the Matoula nextdoor was a lot more popular)and we probably would't go back to that resort again. But we would definitely go back to Corfu.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolenglish37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mach_corfu, Bar Managers at Nireas Studios and Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Nireas Apartments and Studios are self catering, they are not a hotel with a reception area etc. Suzanne and I run the pool bar which also acts as a reception area for any guests wishing to use it. All guests are greeted and shown to their accomodation upon arrival either by Suzanne or myself during the day or by a member of staff during the night and all guests are made to feel welcome if they chose to use our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

At 18 years old we went as a group of five looking for a fun holiday with sun and a good atmosphere. suzanne mac and anita were lovely and welcoming. they were all extremley helpful and friendly they really made the trip wat it was along with the other hotel guests. it was just a remarkable atmosphere.
The room was amazing and big, with two bathrooms and three balconies we couldn't of asked for more space. the accomodation was comfortable and clean. the pool bar was amazing value and when needed alterations were made to our picky taste bus :P
the pool was amazingly big and accomadted five roudy teenagers and our games of piggy in the middle and swimming races.
You must go to the greek night, i have never laughed so much, following the meat platter ( which was lovely) and the liter of wine greek dancing was amazing and so much fun.

For a first holiday away with my friend i couldn't of choosen a better place to go, everyone was fiendly and helpful, and the weather was amazing with dily weather reports we knew wat to except. i would definalty go again and advice others to book this amazing hotel which is great value, with gret (cheap) resturants and cocktail bars around. (i will take this point to reccomend lemon garden on the main road, again lovely staff and environment and great cocktails :D)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucytotheG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
0.5 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
33.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
18.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.4 mi away
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Filorian Hotel Apartments
#6 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nireas Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nireas Studios and Apartments

Property: Nireas Studios and Apartments
Address: 6 Road, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nireas Studios and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nireas Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nireas Studios And Apartments Hotel Acharavi
Nireas Studios And Apartments Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing