We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of Century Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2011

keep an open mind when going to the century resort, it is what it is. reception was good and efficient, the downside is that if you are allocated a room from 300 upwards you have a steep hill to climb to get to your room which with cases or if you are in some way disabled can be problematic. however, the rooms are good and spacious with tremendous views, the two storey blocks overlook the large well presented gardens ours was a one bedroom apartment with large living area combined with a small but adequate kitchen located well away from the pool area so it was quiet at all times. we booked bed and breakfast which in our case was sufficient as there are plenty of tavernas within 5 mins walk from the resort. the pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds all placed on grassy areas and have plenty of shade should you require it. the pool bar is big and the beer comes in frosted glasses and tastes great and is reasonably priced. the restaurant is spacious and clean but dont go expecting large english type breakfast you will be disappointed however there is a decent selection of foods well presented and good quality. the staff are friendly and willing to help should you require it. my partner and i thoroughly enjoyed our week here not really knowing what to expect as this was our first visit to corfu, we will return

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellerdonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Century Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

The service from the staff was always helpful and polite. Breakfast was self-service and there was always plenty of choice egg, bacon, ham, cheese, croissants, toast, salad, fruit, coffee, fruit juices etc. Our room was really big, with a balcony and was cleaned everyday. One air conditioning unit was fine. Shower worked perfectly. The hotel is surrounded by trees and plants and you can hardly see the buildings. There were always plenty of sunbeds around the swimming pool at any time of the day. The pool was always clean and surrounded by grass. The bar in the pool area was always manned right up unti 1 am everyday. The beach is about a 15 minute walk and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff arranged bike hire for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primula66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

just returned from 2 weeks, apartment was very big, there was only 2 of us but our apartment had twin beds and 2 pull out beds, the room was very big. Breakfast was good value and a variety of foods daily. the only problem was the blooming mosquito's - i had 46 bites on me at one point - it is very green and lots of grass around the pool area where the mossies were breeding! Acharavi is nice but lots of tavernas closed down since we last visited (due to recession i guess), for drinks try the Ipsos bar around the back off the main street, the Poets corner - both traditional watering holes! Kassiopi is worth visiting, lovely harbour and Roda 35mins walk away is worth a visit. Corfu town - plenty to see (and spend!) the old fortress you must visit, spectacular views from the top. Lots of Germans in the complex and their children were absolutely fantastic! they were so polite and well mannered- makes a change to see such nice behaviour! well worth a visit, wouldnt go back though due to those blooming mosquito's!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmarsh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We have just returned from a week at the Century Resort, Archavi, Corfu. The hotel is an average 3 star, good location as can access both north east and north west beaches, good service but the apartments are not ideal for a family of 3.

We had telephoned the hotel in advance to check sleeping arrangements for our child and were told that the apartments did have a seprate sofa bed with proper mattress in the living area, which we thought would be ideal as my husband and me would have some privacy. The bedroom had 1 double and 1 single bed and the living area had a sofa bed, a small window by the kitchnette. We found the living area very dark when the French windows dividing the bedroom and living room area were closed.

However,after the first night we found that cold air form the air-conditioning unit blew directly on the sofa bed in the living room. The choice was to either turn the a/c unit off and open the windows and let mosquitoes in; let our son sleep under the cold air blowing or all of us sleep in the same room. As the hotel was full we opted to all sleep in the same room, we found the mattress quite hard and had to use the blankets to line the mattress.

The breakfast is what one would expect of a 3 star hotel, the staff were very friendly and always smiling.

If you are driving, then the hotel is not easy to find as it is located off the road by the Pumphouse restaurent on the main beach road. The beach is narrow and is a pebble beach. We ate out and often drove to other fabulous beaches of Corfua and rented a boat for the day which was great fun.

If you are visiting the deserted mountain village of Old Perithia then I would highly recommend the 'Chicken Sovlaki' at 'Gavrili's Step' a traditional grill restaurent, it was the best we had during our stay. Also Valentine's on Archavi beach has fun Greek live music.

Overall the hotel was average, for next time we would rather rent a villa or apartment with 2 bedrooms around Avlaki Beach area...

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BLEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Achten Sie darauf, dass viele Zimmer und Appartements etwas höher gelegen und für gehbehinderte Pers...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathelijne549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
2.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,158 reviews
14.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
20.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
488 reviews
16.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
10.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Resort

Address: Alexias Triviza & Odos Anais, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Acharavi
Price Range: $37 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run Property All Hotel Rooms very specious, Great Swimming pool. Lime PoolBar & Grill with a large selection of meals. A la carte "Kumquat restaurant". Departure and arrival transfers at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Resort Villas Hotel Acharavi
Century Resort Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing