We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
65
44
24
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
44
24
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room overlooking the pool electric fan welcome drink rooms are basic bedside table an ideal base early hours of the morning bar staff are linen and towels hotel is located self catering double bed some tlc patio doors fantastic week plenty of hot water local supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 153 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

A lovely welcome from Suzanne and lovely bar staff,rooms were cleaned daily,pool was lovely and clean,an ideal base for a quiet family holiday.Plenty of local supermarket s ,shops,bars and lovely places to eat..I would recommend The Pita house just down the road.theres a little park also on premises and a bigger one just down the road
Would love to come back as it's such a friendly relaxed place with lovely kind staff who go out of their way to help make your stay as overly as possible.Also met a lovely family which made our stay more pleasant.
Suzanne even saved the day after we had checked out and arrived at airport only to realise wed left some of our luggage in our apartment..Suzanne arranged for a taxi to rush this to us in time so we didn't miss our flight thankfully..so Big Thankyou to you and hope to see you again in future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K, Manager at Corifo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Tracy L
Thank you very much for your lovely words. I hope to get such a warm atmospheare with all my guests, to remember Corfu always in a very good way and come back to find more about this beautiful island.
See you again next year .

Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great time here Susanne is wonderful and would do anything for you ooms cleaned everyday pool was beautiful and clean beach was 5 minute walk was clean and a few places for food and drink if you want a day trip ausanne can arrange it for you we went to see where the Durrell were filmed

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K, Manager at Corifo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Nikki,
Thank you for your review, I am very happy you enjoyed everything.
See you again I hope .

Many greetings from Corfu
Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This is really the worst hotel I have ever been to. The rooms were so filthy and the beds are so uncomfortable that I would rather sleep on the floor. Sadly the floor is super filthy I'd rather not... Further more the hotel is not wheelchair friendly at all!! Even though they told us so. If you are planning to stay in Corfu with a wheelchair skip this hotel because you will be very dissapointed if you still go here. The bathroom is to small for the wheelchair to fit. The staff did'nt seem to care though. And on top of that the shower is cold however long you let it run. So there is really no comfort at all. We went on a vacation to relax, but now we have to recover from this week at home.Also, they change the towels every 3 days and if you want more towels you pay 1 euro per towel, they change the bedsheets once a week.. This is a very absurd and really a horific hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank stavro15t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K, Manager at Corifo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, It is not fair to complain in this way, because you didn't say, we offered you annother room with a bigger bathroom. It was your choise not to move there. We cleaned the room every day but we don't want to throw our white towels on the ground and in the bin outside. For the price you pay, it is not usual to change the sheets and towels every third day, If you wanted this you could have it and pay for it.
Also the cold shower i don't agree with you, because all the other guest didn't have this problem.
We want to give good service here for a price, families can afford, but we want also , that our guests respect the facilities we offer.
I hope you understand this.
Thank you very much

Susanne Kroemker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Just returned from corifo village and had the most relaxing break,Rooms are basic but very clean and everything you need.Was greeted bt Suzanne very early in the morning who provided water for us.Staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you,Stephanie on reception is the loveliest person and I gained a friend.Pool are is very nice and clean.Cleaners are also very nice.Location is perfect,five minutes from beach and supermarkets, bars and restaurants on the doorstep.This was a last minute booking and I definitley recommend if you need peace and quiet.Will be returning here for sure,cant wait for next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K, Manager at Corifo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hi Mandy ,
Thank you very much for your lovely words, it was a pleasure to have you here at our place. I hope you had a nice trip home and we will see you here again soon , to have some nice conversation and a good drink at the bar.
Many greetings from all the staff and of course from myself
Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Although the rooms need some TLC, they are absolutely fine and I cannot understand why some reviews are not good.Any minor issues are sorted quickly
If you are looking for luxury then this is not the place for you!. But if you want a lovely traditional Greek appartment with a balcony, excellent shower, lovely grounds, friendly staff and a super large pool..then come !
The location is great with a modern supermarket close by, the beach with its beautiful shaloow warm sea is about a 5 minute walk. Plenty of restaurants on the road or on the beach front.
Well done Suzanne and staff you have a beautiful place

Room tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool as mountain views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K, Manager at Corifo Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review. These are the moments where i think , we have done a good job the last 4 years, and we will do a better job the next years. I hope you will come back like many others and see the new things we place every year.
So see you again the next years.
Greetings from Corfu
Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews