We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lti Gelina Village
Nearby Hotels
Harris Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nireas Studios and Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tassos Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filorian Hotel Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$72
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corifo Village Hotel(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tzilios Studios(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Village(Acharavi)
$462
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Resort(Acharavi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
8
19
26
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
26
13
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Gelina isn't the worst place I've stayed but saying that I've stayed in much better 3 star apartments. When we arrived I was impressed with the facade, the receptionist put our all inclusive wrist bands on and gave us a map of where our apartment was and what time we could eat in the restaurant and that was it. When we found our apartment I was a bit disappointed, I felt that it was a bit tatty and smelled like sweaty feet, I wasn't really convinced that it had been cleaned properly if at all.
The grounds are vast with lots of greenery and stunning views of the mountains. Our apartment was quite close to the activity pool which is busy all the time, there are quieter pools but as we went with 2 teenagers we thought it best to stay at the busier pool.
The entertainment is in German as are most of the guests, took about 4 days to work out where the nighttime entertainment is because the bullitin boards are written in German ( Its at the theatre in the hydropolis water park). The one entertainment evening we went to was quite good,it was a tribute to Queen music and was performed by the activity team.
The food at the restaurant was hit or miss. It felt like a battle every time because being british we queue for things, we were the only ones that did.You have to be quite brazen to get any food or drink because you could stand there all day with people just reaching over you and pushing their children in front of you. I couldn't sit outside for our meals because there were swarms of wasps but inside wasn't so bad. The food itself was ok, ther was variety and you could have as much as you want but the meat was overcooked and dry. I found breakfast and lunch the best. We went out a few times for our evening meal just to get away from the wasps and enjoy some greek cuisine because it was catered for German tastes at the hotel.
I've mentioned wasps alot because the place was crawling with them and for someone with a phobia it got quite uncomfortable. You also need alot of mosquito repellant.
The beach was pleasant enough with some water sports and nice views, it was a bit pebbly which could hurt bare feet. Overall it wasnt a bad holiday, at times I felt like I was in Germany rather than Corfu but a holiday is what you make it. Just brush up on your German if you want to go here .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We was moved to gelina due to bad weather and floods at our hotel and from what we were told we were very lucky to be moved. The drinks menu was very reasonable for an all inclusive there was alot to offer the food was really good, I wouldn't go as far as excellent but i was able to eat every meal time and i am a very fussy eater we ate out to night one at the round house again excellent and we tried the restaurant across the road and wished we had just stayed at the hotel.
We didn't make it to the water park but by all account it was OK. Kids club was really good and my daughter loved going there every afternoon and the evening entertainment (also the kids club team) team was also just as good and hard working and tried their best in every performance and we enjoyed every show.
Our rooms were clean and come with a cooker and fridge there was a small telly not alot of chanels but on holiday what do you need a telly for
The towel are changed daily and beds are made everyday rooms are kept clean

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chuckie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

we arrived at Gelina village at around 3.oo am to be told we had to go to another hotel and come back later in the mornng tto be given our room at this hotel, we were a bit sceptical about this as others had said how they were actually sent to Gelina mare but we were much too tired to argue, we were taaken to the other hotel for the night and then arrived back at Gelina after we had some sleep. We eventually got our room in the Village site we stayed at Cressida building which was not too far from the main reception area which I might add was very nice. Our room was quite large with a little basic kitchen and some chairs with a small table, It was fine but the beds are very uncomfortable and thw whole accomodation was more 2/3 stars than 5 . The actual complex is very good with lots of activities going on and nice pools around the complex , we never seemed to get a bed near the pools and always went to the attached Hydropolis Waterpark where they was no problem getting sun beds, The only thing negative was we had to purchase our drinks at the pool but we were happy enough with the facilities the hotel offered. The hotel is only 5 mins walk from the small village which was great, there are some really nice restaurants and nice wee shops to look at. The food at the hotel was always nice and plenty of it , there was enough drinks on offer as well. Overall it is a good hotel for families, the only poor thing was the comfort of the bedrooms we really didnt sleep well, but be assured it is quiet enough at night no trouble with noisy discos or music. I think from the reviews we read we were expecting the lack of comfort but everything else is fine about the hotel!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
13  Thank alib44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

stayed there from 24th till 31st may this place is built in the middle of a marsh also there sewage
system comprisies of a reedbed system that is situated within the complex and with 800-1200 people staying there u can only imagine what i suffered my once a year holiday was totally ruined otherwise it was a nice place the self service beer and wine taps were a joke they keped running short of glasses and when u managed to get 1 it was roasting hot the food was very repetative and always cold i found the staff very freindly we had a very good apartment and it was cleaned every day but i would not go back there again

Room Tip: buy plenty of fly spray and mosquito repellent and avoid the outside bar at night
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

first of all it was a relaxing holiday,we had a room next to the relax pool which was good & quiet
it was a last min booking,the complex was shabby could do with a little tlc,as for 5 star no way
2 star at a push 3 star.if the sun is not shining it can become pretty boring as there is nothing to do there,we payed for an upgrade but did not get it,there were loads of complaints there but complaing was a waste of time nothing was done,it was under staffed badly in all departments,meal times was chaos,u had germans pushing in all the time & it was run by germans so you had no chance of complaining,the grounds were a mess untidy everywhere.i must say the food was a1.dont et a room below ground level as most of them are damp and got mould,we will never go there again.

Room Tip: dont go below ground level as there are damp and got mould on all walls,.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dave555PortsmouthUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews