We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Acharavi
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is a 3 star at best. Staff are friendly and helpful and Animation team are good fun. Showers are hot and rooms are clean enough but not as clean as I would have liked. The rooms were tidied everyday and towels changed but the face basin wasn't cleaned once for the whole week we were there. Food is edible but not appetising and is the hotel's worst feature. Surprisingly chicken wasn't on the menu much and our choices were limited as we do not eat swine. We ordered a packed lunch one day and asked for cheese sandwiches and got salad sandwiches! We ventured to the beach once but was attacked by too many wasps & flies to retreated to the pool.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 634 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were sent here for 1 night as our hotel the Gelina did not have a room for us on arrival, we where told that this place was 5 star! well i have stayed in 3 star that would put this place to shame, not only did we not want to sleep in the filthy rooms, we wouldnt even use the showers and had to wait till the following day. This HOTEL should be ashamed of itself, we took photos of the disgusting bathroom with open wires showing, and the camp bed was something else, i wouldnt allow a dog to sleep on it.

Having ate the terrible food and tried the awful drink, i hasten to add that i suffered an upset stomach, with awful cramps, good start to the holiday!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmagg1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Read reviews before going but always like to make our own minds up. There were comments about the food but to my mind there was nothing wrong with the food as there was always something to choose from - you always get some people who will find food unacceptable. I need to have a gluten free diet and the chef, Thomas, could not have been more helpful.
The resort as a whole is very well set up with a very nice pool, well appointed accommodation and right on the beach. However, it is very isolated - no other hotels or shops within the local area - walking was around lanes with goats, sheep, chickens and olive groves. The entertainment team were great fun - accepting being thrown in the pool most days, not sure how they kept smiling!! All drinks were Greek, but then they advertise local drinks - the beer and red wine were o.k. but the spirits were not so o.k. I did not, however, find the cleanliness of the public toilets at all satisfactory. I felt I could not use the toilet near the pool as only one had a lockable door and they were not very clean. The toilets in the main building again were not too clean and if they were cleaned once a day that was it!! When having to put toilet paper in a bin and now down a toilet I feel they should be checked and cleaned every few hour!! Our room, including the toilet could also have done with a bit of spit and polish - my husband checked under the bed before we left to ensure we hadn't left anything and when I asked 'anything there', his answer was ' last weeks dust'. Plenty of loungers and umbrellas. I did enjoy the holiday but would not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: In all fairness I think all the rooms were the same - patio or verandah to each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deetine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

First thing i would like to say is, if your gonna book to go here next year then dont read the reviews on here, very decieving! I spent 10 days here late sept/early oct and stayed for 2 weeks in June.
Honestly the best holiday iv had is at this hotel
Staff were very friendly (except the moody older guy at the pool bar) but i think it was just his character maybe.
The lady at reception was very pleasent to me and always took the time to say hello, along with all other staff! I cant comment in the reviews about thieving as i have had nothing stolen, (i did lose my watch, but that will teach me not to jump in pool at 2am)
I will be returning to this hotel next year and will recomend it to my friends who are looking for a relaxing beach sun holiday!
People on here moan about silly things, for example the odd bathroom tile or the tv only having one channel, I used our room to sleep in and get ready in that is all! I dont go away to watch tv or inspect any loose tiles!
The best part of my holiday was the amazing animation staff, very friendly and lovely people!! They make the holiday special for everyone and make sure everyone gets involved!
IF i read the reviews before i went here i wouldnt of booked it but now iv been there twice i absoloutly love it!!
ROLL ON NEXT SUMMER!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank michaela-taundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my girlfriend recently returned from two weeks here, we had a great time, the hotel was set in a perfect location where it was over the road from the beach and a spacious pool area where there are plenty of sun beds for everyone towards the end of the season. The Animation team are absolutely fantastic, not just during the day but in the evenings, they stick around after the evening entertainment and spend time with you for a chat or game of cards. Quite early on in the holiday i felt some of bar staff had an issue with attitude, although being in and around the bar area i quickly realised it's more than likely due to how they are spoken too.
I was also shocked to hear that staff had not been paid for the last two-three months. I think if the hotel takes these reviews seriously and they want guests to receive good experience then maybe paying the staff will improve the service they deliver.
I agree with what the review before said, there was a young lady on reception who i witnessed a few times belittle guests.
Theo on the main bar was always warm and welcoming and quick to recommend a new cocktail for my girlfriend and i to try.


We weren't expecting much of the rooms when we went but even i was shocked at our room. The room itself isn't bad. The beds were like a rock but we had everything we required but the bathroom was a huge let down.
The fittings were older than me, dirty and was the biggest let down. The tap was a joke spurting water in all directions but down into the sink. It got to a point where i had to fashion a spout for the tap which was thrown away by our cleaner. So gave up and spent the next week washing hands in the bath.
The rooms were cleaned regularly, floors mopped and bedding changed but the bathroom needs updating, failing that a really good deep clean.

With regards to the reviews talking about theft, we had seen the reviews and kept our wallet with money on us at all times, on the few occasions we had left valuables in the room we never had an issue.

The hotel is a 30min walk into town, along the road or beach and has a few good bars and tavernas.

Evening entertainment was fantastic, past experiences elsewhere have been so bad they're a good. But The animation team here where really good and very talented catering for all nationalities through out the show with translations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keira08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel late September early October, we had a great time overall but there were a couple of let downs. The staff were lovely but there was on particular receptionist, a young lady who was very rude and patronising, we spoke to a few other customers and they said the same thing, she needs to work on her customer relationship skills, and remember we pays her wages . The animation team were fantastic, they were good at keeping things rolling and making sure there were things to do, and there show at the evenings were brilliant. After dinner until the entertainment show there was nothing to do and a lot of nights we just found ourselves sitting in our room. We dident mind personally as we like dogs but there were a pack of stray dogs ( which are friendly ) walking around the complex, which could be unnerving for some people.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was in block 13, had a great view and a nice relaxing sound of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Overall the setting and layout was beautiful the gardens were well kept and lovely with views overlooking the sea. the food was good, with lots of variety and choice. what let the place down (hence my average mark) was the outdated rooms that were in need of a deep clean and some TLC. however, what made the holiday for us was the staff at the resort and the entertainment team. They were attentive, helpful and engaging always happy to have a chat and spend some time with you. The entertainment team were good at getting folks involved in the activities which helped develop friendships and acquaintances. I would go back to this resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved. Remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
6.9 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
1.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,236 reviews
6.8 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#17 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#17 of 19 in Acharavi
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyros Villas Resort
Almyros Villas Resort
#9 of 19 in Acharavi
22 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: $97 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing