We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want 5* then pay for it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I visited this hotel with my husband and two teenage girls. We had a friendly welcome, were quickly checked in and offered food and drink despite it being very early in the morning. Yes the rooms are quite basic and are looking a bit dated but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. Our whirlpool bath did not work but it wasn't an issue for us so we never raised it with management. The room was cleaned daily, sheets changed every third day and towels are changed every second day. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and noise was minimal compared to some hotels we have visited. Air conditioning was effective and free!

The food was a bit hit and miss, but for what we paid I did not expect any different. People should have realistic expectations when paying very little for a room, all you can eat food and all you can drink. The pool side snacks were just sandwiches which is below the average for other all inclusive holidays I have taken. I have paid similar and had burgers, chips, toasties and ice cream available during the day so this is an area they could improve on. Breakfast was fine, if you like your cooked breakfasts then sausage and bacon was not always available but there was lots of eggs. Boiled, scrambled and fried eggs were usually offered. A good range of cereals and continental breakfasts were also available. I usually opted for a salad at lunch but there was always meat, fish and vegetables on offer. There was also chips on offer at lunch and dinner for the fussy ones, as well as basic pasta options. Dinner was similar to lunch with meat, fish, vegetables, pasta and lovely salads....the feta cheese was lovely. Fresh fruit was also on offer at all meal times and there were adequate dessert options. Yes the food was often just warm rather than hot but again, this is the 'norm' from what I have experienced. Everybody should find some to eat but if you do have really fussy eaters (we had one) then it might be chip butties most days. The bread was lovely and fresh and really tasty.

The entertainment team seem to be trying really hard and they will try to get you involved. The downside is that the evening entertainment was always outside and the mosquitoes are rife! You will get bitten if you sit out there. When speaking to a member of the team we explained that was the reason we did not want to sit outside at night and she agreed they were a problem and they were trying to get some citronella candles to deter them. There was a lot of good indoor space not being utilized and the roof top terrace had amazing views but there was no seating up there and the bar looked like it had been closed for some time. This is a real shame as it would be a beautiful area to sit and watch the sunset and enjoy a quiet drink. There is so much scope to improve this hotel but it has only recently been taken over so hopefully over time management will read the reviews, good and bad and make some changes.

You really need to do some research regarding the location. If you like to sit on a sunbed at the hotel or beach all day and stay at the hotel at night then this hotel will be perfect for you. If you like somewhere to walk in the evenings and shops to browse around then find somewhere closer to Acharavi. The town is quite a distance, you can walk it but the beach has lots of pebbles and if you decide to take the road route it is quite a long way. Taxi's are about 5-6 euros each way into town. The bus service is not great and it is a good 15 minute walk to the main road anyway. The beach however is right on your doorstep and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach. It does say that two sunbeds and an umbrella cost 5 euro for the day on the beach but we never saw anybody collecting money so maybe you are supposed to pay at the hotel? There is a pool bar but like all the bars there is only ever one person serving at any given time so you will have to wait at times. The bar staff looked rushed and miserable most of the time and never engaged in conversation.

We took three trips whilst were there, one to the Aqua park, one to Corfu town at night and another to Paxos and Anti Paxos. We took a walk into Acharavi town to book these and saved quite a lot in comparison to the rep prices. We used Castaway travel and the trips were well organized and always running on time. The water park is a great day out, the town was beautiful at night and well worth a visit. Paxos and Anti Paxos was a long day and the sea was quite choppy. We were fine but sadly a lot of people were vomiting on the boat. We got some stunning photo's though and had a lovely swim off the boat. if you do not travel well then avoid this trip or take some anti-sickness pills. I really enjoyed the day and we were glad of some trips as we are not ones to be happy sat around the pool or beach for a week. I would have been very bored if I had gone for two weeks as there is not enough at the hotel or surrounding area.

On the whole, in my opinion you really do get what you pay for. I get frustrated when people pay very little and drag a hotel down. If you want a comfortable bed, nice grounds, a clean pool, a lovely beach and adequate food, drink and entertainment then you can't go wrong here. If you want a bustling resort, modern accommodation, great entertainment and lovely food then maybe you should pay more and choose somewhere different. On the whole we had an enjoyable week. I probably wouldn't go back but there are so many other Islands I want to visit and we have never returned to a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 628 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Where do I begin here..firstly I need to point out that I travel a lot and stay in numerous hotels abroad. This of course gives a comparison. It s a good location and a very lovely hotel with a lot of facilities : nice and cleaned rooms, spacious swimming pool, very good and varied food, outdoor and indoor restaurant with so romantic sundowners.
What made our holiday so perfect was the staff!!
They are ultimate professionals and could not do enough for guests. the reception team is doing a perfect job of welcoming guests and sorting out any query.
In the restaurant and bar area the personnel are extremely capable and friendly who could not have done more for us at each visit. The animation team are very friendly, dedicated and proposed a lot of sports and activities for everyone. Especially Miki he makes sure that he looks after you from the beginning to the end of his shift and never leaving you without a drink in your hand. We always enjoyed our evenings with the team show. What a terrific holiday this was and all of us are to return next May/June for more of the same and we cannot wait to be with our Staff friends again - THANK YOU SO MUCH ALL OF YOU !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mtnessa_1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the night staff, offered food and drink and then shown to our room. Yes this was basic, but clean and adequate. We didnt spend a good first two nights due to noise from a large family upstairs, so went to ask to move rooms. The staff couldnt have been more understanding and we were offered the choice of two other rooms as an alternative almost immediatelyThe food was ok - only slight complaint that it could have been hotter but a good and varied choice for most meals.Spiros made an excellent manager of the bar and restaurant and the waiting staff were always helpful and polite to us. Miki and the entertainment team were great as well and although we only took part in a couple of events there was always something on offer for all ages and capabilities be it ping-pong or water polo! Children were also well catered for with theeir own mini clubrun by two lovely ladies. The outdoor pool bar was efficiently run, but could have offered more in the way of small snacks. The only drawback we found was the remoteness of the hotel but then the beach was right on the doorstep and not crowded. Apparently you should pay for sunbeds on the beach but nobody came for our cash! Downside? Nothing really only that there was nowhere to walk to in the evenings. If this hotel is under new management it is doing ok and if it isnt then things could be improved. Would we return - yes probably one day.

Room Tip: downstairs rooms can be noisy from people upstairs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UkRuth1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Was a brilliant holiday. The bar staff and reception were all great and friendly. The animators were hard working and friendly. Mikki was the best. They always got you involved. The hotel was very nice and the food was good also enjoyed the entertainment would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.



Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ok, so there are a lot of people moaning about this hotel. Firstly, if you after 5* food, spotlessly clean and perfect furniture, etc, then you need to up the price you pay because you are not going to get a 5* hotel (by British Standards).

Having said that, we had no problems when we stayed here all-inclusive beginning of September 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a trek from the airport on a coach but you do see some lovely views on the way, just be prepared for the journey.

We arrived early afternoon and had time to quickly grab some lunch before the buffet closed. The buffet is what you get in most hotels, same kind of food most days, but all fine to eat, replenished frequently. The wine and beer during the buffet are on tap so don't expect very high quality but we enjoyed it.
We had a room on the ground floor so no balcony but it did have a little patio and chairs which was nice if in the evenings you wanted to get away from the entertainment but still sit outside. There was also somewhere to hang our wet swimwear outside so it could dry quickly. The room was basic but clean, no problems with anything. Air con was great and the fridge was very handy for our drinks and lotions. The shower would sometimes leak a bit over the side when you washed but that's what spare towels are for! Plus the floor was cleaned regularly and we didn't spend alot of time in the room (personally, doesn't matter too much if there are a couple small issues with the room unless you intend staying inside the whole time, in which case...why did you come on holiday? You could do that at home).
The pool is lovely however usual scenario, all the sun loungers get taken early so get there quick. We didn't really spend alot of time here during the day as the beach was metres away. It is mostly pebbles but there are sun loungers on the beach or we just put our towels down. The hotel and beach are so close it's easy to just walk back to the pool bar and get drinks (if on all-inclusive option) or grab some drinks from the hotels shop. There is a bar on the beach however you do have to pay. We spent a fair bit of time here and snorkelling which is lovely (I would recommend buying some snorkeling shoes which are available quite cheap in most shops there, they do help if you intend staying on the beach as it is pebbley until you get a bit out into the water). If you go further up the beach to Acharavi it does get sandy and there are water sports. It has a lovely view of Albania and is a peaceful beach. Do take repellant and something for mosquito bites as we did get bitten a bit, for the first few days at least.
There are lovely terraces outside the main building and also above it to sit and relax.
I highly recommend visiting Paleokastritsa for the gorgeous views, Corfu Town for shopping and Aqualand. We did book these through a rep at our hotel however you can find these cheaper yourselves. There is a bus stop out on the main road. The hotel can give you a bus timetable and the bus fares are cheap so it's worthwhile grabbing a bus to other places you might like to visit. We went to Sidari and Kassiopi which is a lovely little fishing village with shops and restaurants, perfect for lunch on the seafront. We also found a lovely place which did amazing milkshakes.
The evening entertainment is cheesy and similar most nights but we enjoyed watching it. They had the usual silly dance routines and tried to get many people involved. They also had bingo and quizzes etc. All-inclusive drinks were good, nice selection, all local alcohol. There was a room I think meant for kids for entertainment with games machines but this was small and limited.
We did eat out for dinner at a restaurant close by one night as it was my partners birthday so if you fancy going out, there are other restaurants close by.
The staff were all very helpful and pleasant.
Overall we had a fantastic stay here, it was good value for money and a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckiLaBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We noted all of your comments and we will make everything possible in order to improve in any areas that our customer believe that we need to improve. Thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.



Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts



E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there for 2 weeks at the end of semptember 2012. Had a great time! Food was amazing and all day sited by the pool! rooms are basic but the layout is very nice! makes you feel you are at your country side! visit sidari , paleokastritsa and corfu town!

Room Tip: rooms at the upper level are better!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.



Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts


E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It all started with a excruciating 2 hour drive from the airport to the hotel through a serious of curve narrow mountain lanes! When we finally arrived and saw the bungalow, well things got worst:
- dirty; old furnish and decoration; no phone
- bathroom door didn't close because the floor was uneven
- towels handles on the floor
- a pair of dirty shorts on the wardrobe
- bathtub was cover in dirty black spots
- dirty floor, full of sand

So we complaint at the reception and although very reticent the receptionist end up conceding in sending a cleaner and maintenance man. A cleaner come in and confront us claiming that she had cleaned the bungalow and couldn't understand why were we complaint! She even implied that we were the ones who left the male shorts on the wardrobe (we were a group of three girls) and that the bathtub was cleaned. It wasn't! However she end up cleaning it with water only!
After the that the adventures continue .... On the next days we had to put up with this:
- cleaning every 2 days
- daily sand on the floor
- cold water at peak times
- noisy and trashy entertainment (we were force to list to very loud music even when we were at the beach in front of the hotel. At a certain point one of the entertainer was actually rude because we didn't feel like playing Bingo or Water-polo)
- Beach is not sandy at all ... full of stones
- Drinking water and other drinks available were absolutely disgusting
- Common bathrooms were stinky all the way to the reception and the restaurant, which was particularly unpleasant when we had to eat in the reception area due to the bad weather

Because the food was so bad, we have to make a topic just about this:
- Breakfast- No fresh bread; no hot milk. The wider selection was only available until 8am after that no replenish
- Lunch- No fresh fish (it was frozen and poorly cooked); tasteless rice; the only option not to starve was to eat chips (and we are not chip lovers at all)
- Dinner - Leftovers from lunch and canned fruit (I do not like watermelon however it was the only thing tolerable to eat)
Throughout the all meal depressive greek music and inappropriate flirty behavior of the waiters!

We had bad luck with the weather, for 3 days (pouring raining and thunder storms) So the management decided to display a greek movie with german subtitles, for the 95% British guesses.

In the end we are just looking for some days to relax in a four star resort! However, after the first day we were always looking forward to return, which is not a feeling anyone should have while they are on holidays! The area is very isolated from everything, which was not really the problem, however, the hotel conditions were miserable and unacceptable! There was a nice stretch of sandy beach 15 min walking from the hotel and that was about it !!
We are definitely not coming back !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank santosanasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,158 reviews
6.8 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#20 of 39 in Sidari
1,028 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#18 of 20 in Acharavi
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
9.1 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 15 in Dassia
273 reviews
17.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing