We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a week's holiday at Almyros Natura Hotel on a last minute deal. We really just needed a break so didn't go with any expectations.

Strengths of the resort
Great for families and couples alike. Very safe environment for children. Great staff, very friendly and professional who couldn't do enough to help. Good atmosphere, very relaxed, very friendly feel to the resort. Very quiet at night-no groups of singles-so very good sleep quality. Immaculately clean. Good quality food which was well prepared and varied with a mix of local and 'other' cuisines suitable for adults and children. Local white wine and local beer were lovely. The cocktails were nice in the evening but beware the amount of alcohol in them as I only needed one to feel tipsy. Good location right on the beach. Lovely 15 minute walk along the beach into Archaravi for shops etc. As a couple if you want something a little less lively during the late afternoon when the animation team-who did a great job with the children- are active the Islands Taverna with free swimming pool is a 2 minute walk away so good choice of the resort itself, the beach, the Islands Taverna or the town.

Areas which could be improved

Satellite Television had only crackly Euro News in English (which wasn't really a problem for us but might be for some). Not enough sunbeds for number of guests but this is true for most hotels. The hot water runs out at about 7.00pm so take a shower earlier or be prepared for a cold shower which was quite nice but not of choice.

Overall a good value holiday resort which I would highly recommend for both families and couples.

Room Tip: Take a kettle if you can't leave the room before having a cup of tea/coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidaymaker072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    179
    145
    92
    72
See reviews for
230
224
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our holiday was end of Sept and beg of Oct, which may reflect on our experience as at the end of the season.

Room large but rough bathroom, bad TV reception, great black out shutters. The entertainment is outside by the pool and is really loud so we asked to move rooms but they were closing rooms down for the end of season they could only move us one block back?!!

The dining room had the feel of a school canteen.

The food was great for the first 3 days (Sept) but then it really went down hill. It was like school dinners, we had to beg the head waiter for lamb (we could smell it cooking so knew they had it) which we got us. Then it was a fight to get a fried egg at breakfast. Lunch was just yesterdays left overs. We were AI but the drinks were watered down and really rough.

In Corfu they dont spray against Mosquitos so they are numerous. Just need to be prepared.

The staff were lovely and very helpful, but we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HayleyM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Acharavi hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

My partner and I travelled here end of June/beginning of July and we had an excellent overall stay. On arrival we were given our room key and realised it was a standard room when we paid extra for a bigger room. This was not the hotels fault however, as the operator we booked the holiday through assured us we would be paying for a room larger than the standard one, but not the family suite. Only on arrival did we realise there was only two types of room. That said, the room was nice enough and was perfectly big enough for the two of us. Only a couple of things missing, like the plug for the jacuzzi bath and the towels were never changed.

From reading the other reviews here before travelling, we were not expecting much from the food but we were pleasantly surprised! We thought it was lovely! They had a couple of dishes repeated every night but that doesn't mean you have to eat it every night. Brilliant salad selection and we loved the Greek dishes and my only criticism would be to have the Greek food on more days!

The all inclusive bar was good, although I would have to agree with others that they could have included a few more spirits. However we were not looking for a boozy holiday and so it didn't matter so much for us.

The hotel staff were all brilliant, especially the animation team and the restaurant staff! All very friendly and couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. The hotel is in a remote location and this might not suit those looking for an action packed holiday, but as we were after a quite, relaxing week we could not have chosen a better place! I'd recommend anyone to stay here who is looking for a chilled out week where you can relax and feel comfortable.

Finally, remember to stock up on mosquito repellent as they are quite bad in the area (not the hotels fault!)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauren_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I have today (11 Jul 11 ) returned from spending 7 nights at this supposedly 4 start hotel - 2 star pushing just 3 would be more realistic. Having booked very last minute the both of us were looking forward to an All Inclusive 4 star holiday on our first visit to Corfu Island. On arrival at the hotel the lady at reception was very helpful and friendly, so far so good! Having been given an arrival brief we then looked forward to having a double room that befits 4 star status - how wrong that was. The room was very basic (i.e twin beds, bedside cabinets etc). A TV was in the room which nine times out of ten was always fuzzy (with no chance of re-tuning due to its location just below the ceiling!). No wi-fi, although available near and around reception at extortionate prices! The bathroom left a lot to be desired - plastic toilet seat! A shower or should I say a dribble at best, which nine times out of ten was cold or just tepid! My wife and I decided we would pass our thoughts onto the reception the following morning, their answer was "yes we can move you but it will cost an extra 140 EUROS for our stay! Suffice to say we stayed put! So first day/night set the scene for the remainder of the 6 days.

The food left alot to be desired - bland, repetitive with not a lot of choice - that said the feta cheese salad (every day) was superb! Virtually the same every day with a slightly different sauce to try and masked the repitiveness. All inclusive drinks were adequate, although in my opinion the beer and wine was watered down - glass/plastic size was small (maybe it was the managements way of keeping order, i.e people would get fed up with repeatly going to the bar for a refill, therefore would not end up enebriated!)

Animation team tried hard but the standard in the evening was appalling! Unfortunately there is not much else my wife I can say about it.

Pool area and location of the hotel cannot be faulted. Everyday we managed to find vacant sunbeds and/or parasol both around the pool and also on the beach immediately opposite the hotel.

So overall, my wife and I thought we were getting a good 4 star all inclusive deal at a very good price - alas we had 7 nights at a 2 star establishment in a remote location with repetitive choices of food, poor drinks and a very lack lustre animation programme! The one excellent thing that both my wife and I achieved - A SUPERB TAN! One last thing, all the staff were very friendly and would help you twofold.

Alymros Natura Hotel thank you but we will not be returning and will not be recommending you to friends and family!

Room Tip: No tips can be given to achieve a decent 4 star room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneanRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here in june 2011, when we arrived we thought the hotel its self was beautifull. The staff at reception were usefull and told us everything we needed. The rooms its self was ok, bit off mould around the skirting board but nothing major. The bathroom was nice as well, only problem the bath's have bath jets, my bath jets as i turned it on spat out lots of dead bugs. All the staff were lovely and very friendly, the location was not great as it was atleast a 15 - 20min walk to the nearest town but nice one your there. There are quite a few excursions you can go on and get shown by your holiday rep. It states online that there are beach partys, greek dances & songs this is not true, not once while we were there did anything like this happen, there was an animation team who were friendly but not that good. They did howeveer have a mini disco for the kids. The food was ok, not a massive selection but always seemed to be something i liked. big downfall though one night they surved rabbit, my partner found a rabbit's skull it still had its eyes teeth and tongue intact. Also it says that there is food all day, there is down at the bar but it is a sandwich without butter, 1piece of ham and plastic chseese not great if you have little kids. There is a mini market but didnt really have alot in stock although the lady who works there is lovely. The beach is nice, but not quite white sand. We met some lovely people out there. Par way through the week our whole blocks hot water went and everyone had freezing cold showers, not soo bad but would of been nice for hot water. Not a bad place to stay if looking for a relxing holiday, if you are looking for a crazy nightlife not the best, there is an amazing bar 2mins up the road wich sells lovely cocktails, there are a few bars in archarvi town as well. Wouldnt personally go back but thats my opinion x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigerakira94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

when i arrived at the hotel i found that the hotel was very clean and defitnaly the best hotel after dropping other people off at their hotels on the coach. All the rooms that we were given were clean, the children really enjoyed the entertainment in the hotel and the the entertainment team was very friendly and worked very hard. We found Barbie and Dasha to be the best entertainers as these were are childrens favourites. The food in the resturaunt was very basic but you could always find something nice to eat that you would enjoy, the staff in the resturaunt were also were friendly and was busy at all times there was one member of staff in paticular called Costas who was very helpful and thoughtful as it was my daughters birthday while we were there and they orgainsed a table for us all to sit at as there was 10 of us and a birthday cake which she was thrilled about it was nice surpirse for her. The only downside is the mosquitos which the hotel could not do anything about. what people have to think about is that for the price you pay it is a really good service that you recieve and also a really good holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfcscaffolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALMYROS, Director of Sales at Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your nice comments.We were happy to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Hope to see you again next year.

Kind Regards
Sales Department
Almyros Natura Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

This place was great. It's not a Hilton but was comfortable with all the amenities of the large chains. The staff was friendly and helpful for all my needs and a great sandy beach was at our front door. It was not crowded at all, If you're looking for a great get away to enjoy the beach this is it.
The Hotel includes a central building and many bungalow complexes. They offer all you need to have comfortable and joyful stay.
Their services and facilities include:
Two restaurants, One big pool for adults and a separate pool for kids, Mini market , Club Disco, Sauna and massage , Main Bar, Pool Bar , Roof Garden Bar, Electronic games, Small Gym.
There is a rich buffet for every meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).

Great place to stay.
I definitely would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1446Dinogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
1.8 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
17.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#19 of 20 in Acharavi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
#27 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
21.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sunshine Corfu Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL

Property: Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL
Address: Almyros Beach, Acharavi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Acharavi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Almyros Natura" is situated on the northern shoreline of the beautiful island of Corfu at a distance of 38,5 kilometers from the city of Corfu and the airport. It is classified officially by the Greek Authorities and the Tour Operators as a Four-Star hotel. Its location in a wide area of particular physical beauty puts the Hotel where nature is at its best. Hence its name "Natura". Built on a flat coast, the Hotel Complex touches the golden sand beach and the turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea, while it is surrounded by green fields and wooded hills. It is this environment that induces us to address you the invitation: «come to share with us the real luxury: the beauty of nature». ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyros Natura Hotel - CYPROTEL Acharavi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing