We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, a bit spoiled by loud clientele”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acharavi Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel, a bit spoiled by loud clientele”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went there for 1 week.
The hotel is located on the beach down a small path 100m from the main road. It consists in many buildings nicely arranged and well maintained. It is quite peaceful - during the day.
The rooms are spacious, the bathroom has a shower with curtain!
The sheets have been changed twice in the week. We had lots of towels changed regularly.
There is a tv, no phone, air-conditioning and a tiny fridge.
The pool area is very pleasant with a lot of free sunbeds around, the pool was nice with a small one for toddlers. But it was very hard to enjoy it as the beds were booked from the early morning and the pool was alway full of people so much that we couldn't swim without banging each other. It seems there were more people there than at the beach just 10m away!
Not a lot of english spoken people among the clients which was a bit sad as we were hoping for our son to make some friends, mainly eastern european clients, mainly families.
Breakfast was very good, a lot of different things, cold or warm, very fresh.
Beach is sand/pebbles, shelves slowly and was sandy after a few meters in the water. Sunbeds cost £6 for the pair+umbrella. Quiet peaceful again, not a lot do (just a few pedalos and banana a bit further), no loud music, that suited us.
The hotel employees were not really friendly, just polite. There were no activities organised in the hotel.
On the all, the hotel was allright but I found the clientele very loud and pushy with no maners (specially true at breakfast time and around the pool), be aware.
The resort is the main street of Acharavi. As said by a previous Tripadvisor member : " it reminds you a bit of an American mid-west truck stop". It is not too pretty but you can find enough places to eat, to shop, to drink. It was very empty when we went there at the beginning of August.
We rented a quad in Acharavi twice to go till San Stefanos beach (excellent for kids).
We rented a boat in Roda to explore the coast. I will maybe give a few tips about these on the forum.
To finish, be aware of the mosquitos, they are very resistent to all kind of repellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lettywetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nymfes K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Everything was so wonderful
Great hotel, clean, and good location to the beach and places to eat. If you like to shop there are places close to shop. There are good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. All of the staff that we met were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nymfes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed there on August 2012 on our family holidays.
It's a really great choice for your holiday break.
Clean, updated, comfortable.
The price was a little bit expensive, but it was high season.
I would recomend this hotel and i would stay ther again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FotisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights on a cycling trip around Corfu. The hotel is well situated next to the beach and has a great pool area. It seems to be a popular holiday package destination for German and Russian tourists. Everyone was very pleasant and the breakfasts were adequate. There are far nicer beaches in Corfu, but if it is Acharavi you wish to stay then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiamHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The Acharavi Beach Hotel is a very good hotel in an ideal situation.
We stayed in the original building which was a bit dated but there were more modern buildings with rooms and studios.
That is my only criticism of the Hotel as everything else was excellent. The Food although geared up to tthe German taste was excellent. The Pool area was safe. The close proximity to the beach was ideal with easy access to a number of extremely good Tavernas close by. Access into the sea was a bit tricky when the waves were coming in but once you were in the sea the shelving was very gradual. There is a new bar in the grounds which is very popular and serves food and drink throughout the day. The gardens were maintained to a very high standard with ample lemons for Gin and Tonic.
Tthe most enjoyable aspect of our Holiday was the hospitality. From the Reception to the Gardener the whole staff made us very welcome and made our holiday most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Just ask the Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankWhitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed at Acharavi Beach in September for 1 week Half Board, we found the staff very helpful and polite, the staff even let us checkout in the evening rather than the usual 12 noon at no extra cost! The rooms were an adequate size and kept very clean. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms though but a small fridge is provided which was very useful.
The pool area was again very clean and had a nice atmosphere with the view of the sea and modern bar area overlooking the beach, it was a lovely place to sit and have a drink in the day or evening but could be quite expensive with a can of soda setting you back 2 euros. The resturant was busy and at times there was a queue for hot foods but all in all there was a good variety on the menu and it was of good quality and always hot. There is limited outdoor seating though which for us was quite important as we like to dine outside.
I would recommend this hotel but in truth it is not situated in a great area, Acharavi main strip is just a stretch of busy road with resturants and some shops and the beach although clean was narrow and rocky. Corfu isn't somewhere i would rush back to in a hurry but the staff and faciliites at Acharavi Beach Hotel are fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkit940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We booked for a weeks holiday online and though a lot of the reviews by previous guests were in German, there were some English ones so thought nothing of it. As it turned out we were the only english speaking guests in the hotel. This was not a problem as all the staff spoke english and we had a car so could travel to other resorts to interact with English visitors. All the staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. The food was naturally biased towards German tastes and was generally good if not a bit predictable. My partner is a non-meat eater and hot dish choice was not very good in this respect (fish only once in the week). The hotel room was clean and pleasant but tea/coffee making facilities were not provided and were sorely missed. As in most of Greece the swimming pool was not heated which is a bit of problem in late season. Swimming in the sea is a better option. There was free outdoor table tennis, but the bats had lost their rubber covering. An outdoor pool table charges 2 Euro which is a bit much when the cues have no tips. The plastic covered sun loungers have no cushions so are uncomfortable if you want to spend any length of time sunbathing and reading. We drove to Roda 10 minutes away where they have very comfortable ones on the beach ( 7 Euro for two and umbrella all day). Although all the outdoor areas of the hotel were to a good standard my impression was that pool area would have been inadequate in size if the hotel and its studios were full in high season. The narrow beach is sandy with a few feet of pebbles from the waters edge that you have to negotiate. The beach gradually shelves so is ideal for children and non-confident sea swimmers. There are tavernas nearby on the beach but the bar snacks offered at lunchtime in the hotel bar are reasonably priced. The resort itself stretches for about a mile along the busy main road and as I read in one travel book review "reminds you a bit of an American mid-west truck stop". This is not a pretty Greek village though there are lots of facilities.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hammersluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
16.6 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
10.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
13.2 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acharavi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acharavi Beach Hotel

Property: Acharavi Beach Hotel
Address: Acharavi Beach, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acharavi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Acharavi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acharavi Beach Hotel Corfu, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing