We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 4star resort / lovely private beach / clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Amoudara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I decided to stay at Creta Beach hotel for a few days at the end of a bicycle tour around Crete. The hotel was the perfect place to soak up some sun and absorb a little bit of comfort before returning home to the UK. I stayed in the basic 'standard room'. The room was very clean and modern with a large private balcony overlooking peaceful palm fringed gardens, powerful shower, a/c and a mini fridge. The downside was that their was no WIFI or full sized mirror available in the room. The food was on the whole very good (although i pretty much eat anything!). There was a lot of choice and i particularly enjoyed their different salads. The hot food was less inspiring, but breakfast was delicious (lots of pastries and pancakes) although no fresh juice. Alcohol was on tap throughout the day, the lager tastes good, the wine not the best you would expect, and the spirits are also pretty good. The resort backs on to an excellent private beach which is within very easy access to all the accommodation. If anything i think that they could improve the ambience of the restaurant and bar areas, perhaps by dimming the lights a little and giving the place a more traditional cretan feel. On the whole this is what you would expect for a 4 star resort and i would recommend the place to a friend.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
8  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 441 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

The hotel looks old. The bathroom was so small! The breakfast was good, with a beautiful view. Private beach. Big pool. If needed, you can walk to buy anything you want on the street in front of the hotel. 24h markets. Staff was just ok. Lots of big groups from Germany, France. Good location if you have a car.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank costalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vnadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julieangel1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre les chambres donnant sur la rue (trop bruyantes)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan
Thank SchorroKilcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amoudara
0.2 mi away
Agapi Beach Hotel
Agapi Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Heraklion
637 reviews
17.3 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Marina
Santa Marina
#5 of 32 in Amoudara
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enorme Armonia Beach
Enorme Armonia Beach
#3 of 32 in Amoudara
91 reviews
9.3 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
0.9 mi away
Dessole Dolphin Bay
Dessole Dolphin Bay
#4 of 32 in Amoudara
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: 74, Andrea Papandreou Str., Amoudara, Crete 714 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Amoudara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amoudara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amoudara
#2 Family Hotel in Amoudara
Price Range: $79 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to CRETA BEACH HOTEL & BUNGALOWS. Our hotel complex is located in one of Crete's most attractive locations, the coastal area of Ammoudara, just 5 kilometers from the city of Heraklion. In an environment of exquisite natural beauty, our hotel's 150 renovated and refurbished rooms and stone built bungalows will become the ideal base for your adventurous days around the island, the ideal refuge for rest and relaxation after a day full of activities and fun. The family atmosphere, the traditional Cretan hospitality, the unlimited possibilities for fun, the athletic activities, the sea sports, the high standards, but at the same time friendly and personalized service from our experienced staff, will offer you a unique vacation experience. CRETA BEACH is located in an environment of unique natural beauty, surrounded by blossoming gardens and sky rocketing palm trees, in the 9 kilometer sandy beach of Ammoudara. Ammoudara is located 5 kilometers west of the city of Heraklion and 12 kilometers from the international airport "Nikos Kazantzakis," The greater area is throbbing with life, full of shops, restaurants, taverns, cafeterias and bars, offering endless possibilities for shopping and fun. There are regular bus schedules to and from the city of Heraklion and there is a bus stop right in font of CRETA BEACH. The stone built bungalows, surrounded by colorful gardens and proudly rising palm trees, architecturally designed to merge harmoniously into the natural environment, exude a sense of calm and serenity. Some of the bungalows have a view to the gardens and some others a view towards the sea. The bungalows have: bathroom, WC, refrigerator, safe and veranda. Our hotel's rooms, with either one or two spaces, are ideal for families and can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows Crete/Amoudara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing