We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
164
164
58
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
164
58
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team international hotel european countries beach bar main building main pool beer and wine communal areas bbq night tennis courts nice beach hotel complex big pool large variety evening entertainment is beach volleyball private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 423 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We definitely got what we expected. According to some reviews hotel rooms or bungalows are basic however clean, I that´s correct. The entire hotel is very clean including beach. The highlight of this hotel is it´s extremely nice staff and wonderful choice of food. We come again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Snowdrop2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisVasilakis, Manager at Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Mrs. Martina,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay so pleasant.
It is feedback like your that keeps us motivated to further improve our standards and services and offer our future guests the best holiday experience.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Crete.

Warm regards,
Andreea Irimia
Guest Relations
Dessole Dophin Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My Parents went to the dolphin bay resort for their 25th anniversaryl of marriage because they had their honeymoon in greece 25 years ago to. Before they arrived I contacted the hotel for some extras i‘d liked to have for them. On their arrival they got flowers, champange etc on their room and were very surprised. As a special the hotel organised a private dinner for us. It was in a garden near the beach and we had your private cook and waitress. The food was local and very very delicious! We had a BBQ with everything you can imagine. The wine was exelent and all the people were really taking care of us.
Thanks again to all the people who made this happen!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank fewmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisVasilakis, Manager at Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Felix,

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your family vacation in our Resort, and especially thank you for putting your trust in our staff team to organize such a wonderful and meaningful surprise for your lovely parents.
It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, to be part of your special celebration , and we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves. On behalf of our entire staff team we wish your parents many more happy anniversaries to come, and we are looking forward to celebrate their 30th wedding anniversary as well.
Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back and we do hope that you now consider yourself part of our Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort family.

Warm regards,
Andreea Irimia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

All of the staff members were kind and helpful. We had a separated bungalow that was quiet, peaceful and clean. They have wide selection and high quality of foods. The beach and garden perfectly cared.We were on a honeymoon and they made it absolutely unforgettable holiday for us. I would like to say thanks especially to Maria at the front desk, and Dimos they were very nice,smiling and ready to help at all times. I also try the spa, well their employees impressively sweetheart and professional for example Maria, the spa's receptionist and Thalia the therapist. They have as many massages as stars on the sky. So I recomend this amazing hotel for everyone who would like to relax and take a pleasant trip in Crete.

Room tip: I think bungalows are more comfortable than hotel rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandraB4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisVasilakis, Manager at Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Mrs. Alexandra,

We are beyond thankful for your kinds words and for your high rating of our Resort.
It is feedback like yours that keeps our team staff motivated to do their best and offer our guests unforgettable holiday experiences. Our colleagues Maria and Dimos thank you for your appreciation and are sending their regards as well.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you on your next visit to Crete and especially to celebrate your next wedding anniversary.

Warm Regards from Crete,
Andreea Irimia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

I have spent a wonderful Holiday in this hotel. All the details were up to my expectations. Firstly the hotel staff was very kind and helpful and always with a smile. Secondly the food was very tasty and I could always find something different to try.The hotel has a green and big garden with beautiful flowers. The beach is big and sandy and water was clear. Room was clean and comfortable. As I received a 15 minutes free massage voucher upon arrival, I decided to try the SPA. In the end I chose a face mask and relaxation massage. I was totally relaxed and highly recommend Aegeo SPA. Both for the quality price ratio but also for their staff. The hotel is also close to Heraklion town, about 7 km away from the city centre. The bus station is 200m from the main hotel entrance and comes every 30 minutes or so. Many thanks to all the staff for the wonderful stay and especially to Andreea the Guest Relation Manager.

Room tip: Daca va place gradina alegeti o camera in zona de bungalows.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margosofron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisVasilakis, Manager at Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Mrs. Margo,

Thank you for your lovely review and for your high rating of our Resort. Here in Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort we are continously striving to meet our guests' needs and give them the best holiday experiences.
Feedback like yours is what keeps our entire staff motivated to further improve our services and standards, and cater to every and each of our guests. We are thrilled to hear to you have enjoyed our Chef's creations, our staff's team attention to service, cleanliness, neatly maintained gardens, and especially our SPA services.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we are thankful for your appreciation of our Resort.
We hope that on your next visit to Crete we will have the chance to welcome you back as well.

Warm regards from Crete,
Andreea Irimia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Location near to factory with chimney.
Sea with big waves with very windy weather not for children.
Pool with uncomfortable pavement. Kids pool is very small.
Hotel rooms not match 4 stars. Bungalows very bad.
Food was good but not superlative.

Room tip: Not bungalow
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisVasilakis, Manager at Dessole Dolphin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your afterthoughts from your vacation in our Resort. Here in Dessole Dolphin Bay we try not only to meet our guests' expectations but exceed them as well.
Should you have informed us on the spot, while still vacationing with us, that you would like to change your room, we are positive that we could have found a suitable solution for you and your family.
Regarding the weather, with virtually 12 hours of sunshine and high temperatures all throughout the summer season, and only just a few days of windy weather, we believe that the beach in Ammoudara is perfect both for tourists that enjoy water sports, bot also for families with children that enjoy just swimming and cooling off in the sea.
We would like to invite you to read the numerous positive reviews from our guests (that did in fact enjoyed themselves in our Resort and we are thankful for their appreciation) who particularly appreciated the authenticity of our hotel's quality, sandy beach, the food variety during our themed evenings in the restaurant, services, etc.
We hope on your next visit to Crete and given the chance, to change your mind about our Resort.

Warm regards,
Andreea Irimia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews