We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in Amoudara”

Taverna Creta House
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Amoudara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality food in Amoudara”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice home cooked flavours. Nothing fancy, but the food is prepared with care. Generous portions and lots of variety if you're willing to try the combination menus. Best meal we had in Amoudara!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank we11and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    83
    29
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite in the area!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had dinner 3 times in 10 days at Kritiki Spiti. It's absolutely the best: reasonable prices, great food and the owners are lovely. We will visit them again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“neat place”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

very good internal decoration
very good internal decoration
very good internal decoration
very good internal decoration
no draft beer
home wine was ok

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place, below average service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The setting was indeed nice. The service was very slow from the start. We asked the server several times for an update but he seemed more interested in the young ladies at the next table.
Food finally came and was cold. Left alot to be desired.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best in Ammoudara!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been visiting the area for years as I have family in the next town Gazi.
We always come here several times during our stay. The food is authentic and fresh. The music gives you hands down the ambiance you are looking for in Crete. On a lucky night Panagiotiwill even sing! Take a stroll through the main room while you await your meal and travel through some of Cretes' history. You will bump into antique nick nacks from all over the island. For sure if yuo are in ammoudara you must stop by here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikivlahos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Creta House also viewed

Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Creta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing