We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amoudara
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveler rating
898
479
167
66
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
898
479
167
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park power station snack bar themed nights greek restaurant kids club entertainment team family holiday splash world evening entertainment first choice swim up room great holiday blue lagoon bar staff main restaurant water polo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned as a young couple from the hotel as a relaxing getaway in crete! Well it was definitely relaxing!!! Having breakfast lunch and dinner with the view over the sea was just gorgeous! Every day we laid on the beach and the sea was great to go in... dont understand some reviews saying it's really rocky! The beach is purely sand and yes you just need to be careful going in the sea initially as there is some kind of rock coral but once youre in its sand again! No problem at all!

Cocktails were very strong no problem there food was always good quality and great variety! Have to say as well the cleanliness was impeccable! For an outside toilet being used for both pool and beach it was like a restaurant hotel toilet that never seemed used... I dont know how they managed it but the place was always spotless.

And finally.... and most importantly for me! The service we got from our barman George! Wow he is such a lovely guy who is there to make you feel at home and special. The cocktails he made me were incredible and all tailored to what I fancied! We spoke for hours a night at the bar just such a genuine lovely guy who wants to give you a memorable and relaxing holiday! We cant thank him enough and hope he gets the recognition he deserves for the service he provides!!!

We will definitely be returning! Fallen in love with Crete and the town and people.

P.s. never had any problem with the power station didnt even notice it in the hotel! No issue so dont be put off in the slightest!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katenicoleharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaAktiZeus, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Atlantica Akti Zeus for your summer vacation!

What a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your holiday experience in our resort.
Thank you very much for acknowledging our efforts as it is our aim to exceed our guests' expectations and offer you a memorable holiday experience.

We really look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last night here at the Atlantica Akti Zeus hotel. All inclusive food was good. Great selection.
Staff all around the hotel are friendly and helpful. A special mention to George the head barman in the evenings, he was so friendly, very welcoming from day one and when we told him we were hiring a car from the hotel, he told us of places to visit. We have had a fabulous time.
Thank you to the animation team too for persistently encouraging us to join in with activities! They all work so hard

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank corrinnew52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaAktiZeus, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your glowing review and for having chosen Atlantica Akti Zeus as your summer destination!

We read with great pleasure your comments which really motivate us to keep delivering our best services in combination with our staff's genuine hospitality spirit.

Nothing makes us happier than the pleasant holiday experience of our guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!

Kind Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ll start from the beginning.
Check in was slightly slow waiting for someone to show us our room.
We were lucky to have swim up room, which was perfect. The room had sun every afternoon from 13.30 (which is what we wanted). The room was kept spotlessly clean, and clean towels provided every day.

The food was of good quality for an all inclusive, although sometime’s slightly repetitive for the children’s options. We found something we liked most nights. Loved the show table options. Beer, wine, and soft drinks available at meal times. Loved the snack bar in the afternoons, it was a nice change from the standard burger and chips. Options
for salads and fruits if you wish.

We had no problem to find sun-bed’s at the pool or
the beach at any time of day and didn’t find that loads of people were up at 7 to reserve them for the day. Which happens at most hotels. Some of the
sun beds are in need of replacing and we found a few broken ones at times but it was never an issue.
The splash park was fun, people never seemed to stay there for long, sun beds were always available. There is age restrictions on the slides but I don’t know how strict they are as toddlers were able to go in both splash pools and swim in the slide pool. Also I saw children with orange bands wearing arm bands using the bigger slides. Who cares everyone seems to be enjoying themselves. The drinks/slush should most defiantly be included in the all inclusive (but it isn’t).

The entertainment team work very hard, and always seem to be doing something. From pool side entertainment, lots of games and sports, kids activities and then the night time entertainment. We have had better night time entertainment elsewhere, but they tried and worked so hard. I personally think the hotel should have a playground, the photos and maps suggest there is arcades and coin games for children but there isn’t.

There is an on site shop, who are very friendly but so so expensive for anything compared to anywhere else. I think suncream was €20+. There is a shop as you turn left out of the hotel about two minute walk.

Location: this is the only area we felt really let this place down...it’s a beautiful place in a run down area. It’s a 20 minute walk into Amoudara where there is shops, restaurants, soft play, playground etc. Or a bus into Heraklion which took over 30 minutes, the harbour and museum was worth a visit. The remaining surrounding area of the hotel is quiet, secluded and has many run down, half built buildings. The night train ride showed us that. We personally felt a little stranded to the hotel as a famiy, which we normally love to go out and explore.

The power station never bothered us, you can see it if you look for It. But no sounds or smell.

Overall, thumbs up..we had a lovely stay thank you Atlantica Atki zues.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leekjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaAktiZeus, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort suitable for your family holidays and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay including our Snack Bar's food variety as well as your swim up room.
Your additional remarks are truly appreciated and taken into consideration for our further improvement, since the positive holiday experience of our guests is of paramount importance to us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my family of 7 and we had a fabulous time. 3 adults and 4 children aged between 7 and 11. I’m personally not a fan of all inclusive but it’s fab with children. I love to explore but was able to run in the near by mountains which I loved. We took a bus to Heraklion one day and Knossos too, bus stop outside the hotel.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, no problems and we had everything we needed.
Food was delicious and lots of healthy options which I prefer. Vegan too and no problems there as every night had a different theme with lots to choose from. One evening meal out of 7 I couldn’t find something I fancied, spoke to a member of staff and the chef made me a lovely meal. No plant based milks to self serve but I asked staff and no problems, I was given soya milk. Snack bar is fab too, perfect between meals.
Staff were super friendly, always happy to help with queries and even gave us packed lunches for days out.
Pool side can be busy but that’s expected, water park is quieter but fun and the children loved it.
Little beach next to the hotel which was perfect to walk along before my run in the mornings and finish of with some yoga.
Not sure why people complain, we had no problems and would definitely recommend to friends and family.
PS:
As for the power station, it didn’t bother us one bit, intact while running I got lost and it helped me navigate! If you look left on the beach you’ll see it if you stretch your neck. From the hotel and grounds we didn’t see it,hear it or smell it

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicolamV8447PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaAktiZeus, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review and for spending your holidays at Atlantica Akti Zeus.

What a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your stay in our resort. Thank you very much for acknowledging our efforts as it is our aim to exceed our guests' expectations and offer you a memorable holiday experience.

Hope to have more opportunities in the not distant future to welcome you back to our property and extend once again the warm Cretan hospitality standards!

Kind Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I was aware of the poor reviews from the past few months but thought we would give the hotel a chance. Flying out our fly was delayed they said delayed 45 mins however we didn’t board until over an hour later with a child this is annoying boarding was also a nightmare! Tui wasn’t organised. Our transfer well don’t get the transfer unless you like been sat on a bus at 11 at night for 50 mins before you even set off! The hotel is beautiful! The entertainment team work very very hard as do the staff. The drinks are what you expect for all inclusive. The food is very poor. The children’s sections is terrible. It’s not kept warm and by the time you sit down the food is cold. You get one visit to Greek restaurant that’s what your told however we can’t even get a sitting so that’s a lie! The pools and sun beds are fine we’ve had no problems. The sun beds could do with upgrading but it’s not a major issue. There is nothing around the hotel and what is around the hotel is very run down. With the lack of food and the fact tui are rubbish it’s the first and last time I will ever book with them. And I also wouldn’t return to the hotel because of the food an location! We had problems with tui before we even flew here. They are completely useless!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Summer11245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaAktiZeus, Public Relations Manager at Atlantica Akti Zeus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts via the online community.

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, which will gladly be shared with our entire team.

On the other hand, we are saddened to read your negative opinion regarding our our food which is usually cited as one of our most valuable assets. Please note that we carefully select our providers to ensure our guests health and safety. However we realize that personal taste varies and since we value our guests, our Chef as well as our Food & Beverage manager are always available to attend to their concerns and can also gladly provide alternative food options.

Thank you for being our guest. Your comments are appreciated and taken into consideration in order to improve ourselves, where needed.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews