We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Aparthotel Stipe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Stipe
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Staid here for 2 nights in a room with a mountain view. The apartment was big, it include beds for 4 people. It has a kitchen and bathroom is quite big and comfortable. Also it has a terrace, but it was not a terrace bud a part of yard. The mountains view was on the reception and breakfast terrace. As we slept with open window in the mornings quite early was noise from breakfast service.

The quality of sleep was average. Second night mosquitoes were disturbing us. And unfortunately there wasn't thing what deter mosquitoes.

The beach is nice and close but you need to cross main street.
Possible what sea view room is better.

The breakfast was simple. Include bread, sausages and cheese, jam and yogurt. And the juice was disgusting. But it was included in the price.

Next time I'll chose something different.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed one night here before travelling on to our villa. It was spotlessly clean, well equipped, welcoming and just what we needed. Breakfast was generous and good, and the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Don't think I'd want to spend too much time in Podstrana itself - bit of a semi-constructed concrete jungle - but great base for exploring. Plenty of restaurant options there, and a couple of shops, so an easy place to be.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view rooms are slightly smaller than those without balcony. Rooms without sea view proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The room is clean and tidy. Since it is sort of apartment for families, it includes a little open kitchen in the room. The room is spacious and comfortable. The most important is the price is very reasonable. The staff is very nice and friendly. The only shortcomings is difficult to find. We arrived in dark. It's difficult for us to see the road directions for the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiuGut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Clean hotel with very good service! Perfect location. Breakfast is good. BUT the neighbours dog kept us awake two nights (out of seven)!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKMette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

The Rooms were clean. the Staff was helpful. The only real problem was parking our VW Van which was difficult to get into and out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Markb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza n 7 secondo piano con terrazzino e vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tato977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviten el atico
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podstrana hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,784 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
57 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Johnny
Villa Johnny
#5 of 8 in Podstrana
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#1 of 87 in Podstrana
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
#2 of 33 in Podstrana
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stipe

Address: Grljevachka 3b, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Podstrana
Price Range: $56 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stipe 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, elegantly furnished villa hotel located in Split-Podstrana only few kilometers from the ancient Diocletian palace offers its guests during the whole year an excellent accommodation in spacious and comfortable apartments with a large terrace and a sea-view. It is an ideal place for tourists as well as business people due to proximity of the city of Split and excellent traffic connections with Dalmatia and Dalmatian Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Stipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stipe Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing