We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice & very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pansion Casa

Pansion Casa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pansion Casa
Ranked #16 of 31 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice & very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived Mila gave us very nice welcome (Make sure you can speak a little German , she doesn't understand English exept for Yes and no )

The rooms were very clean, very tidy with quite the comfort. The bathroom is quite small but nothing to complain about.
The breakfast is 5 star material, everything is served with a view on the sea.

Podstrana is a nice village outside of split (30 min bus drive , 13 kuna pp). make sure you visit the beaches and The harbour!

Thank you Mila for everything

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we looked around Croatia. Very convenient location to Split. Only a few minutes walk down to the water at the end of the street which leads to some beaches. Private parking is possible. Communication was not an issue since the owner spoke enough English. She told me though, she'd prefer German. She is very warm and accommodating. Room was somewhat small but very clean. She said we might be bothered by mosquitoes, but we didn't have any issues. Breakfasts are excellent. We had plenty to eat with good variety. She made us omelette on the second day. There are some restaurants and a convenient store nearby within a walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 808MikeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best place I have been in croatia, Ms.Mila is very warm and the service was excellent we were there in august.!!!
Ms.Mila make us feel at our home, and she is very sincere.The breakfast is big and there is everything from milk to tea fruit and jam croissants and tea. Thanks Mila Hvala lipa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

We went there last year in August. we stayed 2bed room apartment,which equipped everything we need .Our room was on the top floor of the house ,balcony was facing sea,where we enjoyed great view and wonderful breakfast.The lady runs this place was nice and helpful.Beach was very close ,beautiful and water was very clear,but rocky.Only problem was mosquito,but hotel owner gave us plenty of mosquito pads,that was helpful.

When we asked our kids where they wanted to go for a vacation this summer,they said 'Croatia! again!'.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kat056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in July of our trip through Croatia. There is only one major issue that some people may have, most people here do not speak English. Your choices of languages are Croatian, Italian, and German. Luckily for us, I spoke German enough to have good conversations with the owners and get where we needed to go.

The Good: The warmth from the owners. They were great and always helpful. I got a beer upon arrival. Just what I needed. It is near the beach. If you walk down the concrete, there is an area to the left that was more concrete than beach. However, if you take a right, there is plenty of free beach area. Not as nice as the East Coast of the USA - something I think I took for granted way too long - but still very nice nonetheless. Each room came with a balcony. I think a few years ago, one could see the sea very easily. However, with the buildup, it is becoming harder and harder to see. Still very peaceful to relax and read outside. Rooms are small, but comfy and came with A/C.

Conclusion. Rooms were tight. However, it is a B&B, so know this going in. If you have a car, it is free parking and you can stay here and enjoy Split and the surroundings. If you want luxurious accommodations, then go somewhere else. I would take this any day. The next time we come back, Mila is going to cook for us. I cannot wait!

Helpful Hint - when you are driving to find this place, it is near the Hotel Eden. That is where you want to turn. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podstrana hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#2 of 84 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Pinocchio
Villa Pinocchio
#1 of 31 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Casa

Property: Pansion Casa
Address: Strozanacka 58, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Casa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pansion Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Casa Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing