We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, cute Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, cute Marina”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful resort, few "car minutes" from Split.
Food, stuff, wellness with pool, comfortable views, everything is ok.
Tasty cappuccino is the best in Marina, with nice view on island Brac.
And beautiful piano bar is also worth to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room vith a view on sea or marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Peter T,

I am so glad to read how much you enjoyed our resort and I sincerely hope you will come back to experience our food, wellness, views at least one more time.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    540
    154
    52
    35
See reviews for
397
667
52
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ploce, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was there with my girlfrend, we where celebrating new year.Rooms are very clean and luxurius, the view is beautiful if you are on second or upper floor. Waiters and stuff are very helpful..Prices are reasonable but expensive for guest from Croatia.Beach, gyms, loby, pools very very beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ivan K,

You are most kind for all the compliments and words of praise you have for our hotel. I was delighted to read you and your girlfriend enjoyed our resort and we are really looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed 3 weeks on business. Very pleasant staff. Restaurants very nice in an Eastern European style. Rooms nice but a bit oddly and very comfortably furnished - as if a room designed for a couch got instead one chair sort of thing - very few TV channels in English. Bar, pool and beach all very nice.

Room Tip: The higher room facing the pool have best view but are noisiest - the other side is nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrhullaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mrhullaballo,

You are most kind for taking time to write your impressions of our hotel.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel comfortable and our staff pleasant.
Mentioned incompleteness in TV offer is already on list of our upcoming projects.

I hope you will visit us again should your ways bring you back to Croatia. Maybe next time it will be "less business", "more pleasure" visit.

Best regards,


Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This property has amazing views (but not from all rooms; the first "sea view" rooms we were assigned were staring directly into a thick patch of tree trunks and a rooftop, despite assurances the day before that they had blocked us into special upgraded rooms; luckily the next day we were able to move to rooms with a fabulous view). The public areas are all sleek and contemporary, the rooms luxurious, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent, although it can get quite crowded with waits for tables, especially when there is a conference and all the attendees converge at the same time. The internet service has a free version and a paid, upgraded version, but even using the paid version it was extremely slow and often impossible to connect; when I asked the front desk about this while trying to respond to an urgent business email, I was told 'yes, that happens very often because of too many people using it; you probably can't get on tonight but if you get up early you can probably get on in the morning'. Luckily I discovered that from out on the balcony I could access a free town wifi signal that was still slow but more reliable. So not the best hotel to stay in if you need to remain connected. The beach is far from the best in the area but fine for a quick dip, and the pool is very nice but crowded. If you're traveling for pleasure and looking for a place to use as a base to explore the central coast, and don't need internet access, this is a great choice, as it has great rooms and spectacular views at a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a hotel that is a destination in itself, the beach and pool might disappoint you, and you might want to look for other options, or if internet connectivity is important.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vnyrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Vnyrdr,

Thank you very much for choosing hotel Le Meridien Lav for your recent stay in Split and for taking time to write your review.

It was with pleasure to read all your kind words of praise for our hotel, especially for our associates. Their friendliness, responsiveness and kindness is what makes our hotel so distinguished and helps our guests to feel special and comfortable. I am glad you discovered our great views. Most of our rooms in each of our four buildings come with that memorable view, but also does our restaurant, bars, even our gym.
I am sorry you experienced inconveniences with internet connection. It is our top priority project for upcoming season.

I hope your ways will bring you back to Croatia and it will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Untill then,

Best regards,


Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Location of this hotel is just outstanding. Panoramic views on the open sea are so romantic that you don´t need anything more...

But there is much more to this hotel...Elegant and comfortable rooms, breakfast that is so good and rich that is exaggerated...Beautiful piano-bar with views on the open sea...

We stayed there couple of times and enjoyed it always...

If you have time, visit this hotel in winter when you can stay there at a very good price and use all of its facilities almost privately

Room Tip: Rooms above marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mazyca,

You are most kind for taking time and writing your impressions of our hotel.

It is beautiful to read you compliments and words of praise for our hotel, but I am even more happy for the fact we succeeded in making your stay memorable and special.

I sincerely hope your last stay will inspire you to visit us again should your ways bring you back to Croatia.

Kind regards,


Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here in the spring on business and was back again last week. Once again the room was good. Beautiful view, clean, nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds. The staff at the front desk are always helpful, smiling and professional. The breakfast was first rate with everything you could imagine and then some and the wait staff were most accomodating. After the first breakfast the staff automatically brought all four of us exactly what we wanted to drink every morning without having to ask. Spa was wonderful as is the fitness facility. Great view from the fitness room. Only minor issue is the amount of fitness equipment - coulod use a bit more. Otherwise this is a fabulous property close to split and has everything one could want. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Boris M,

You are most kind for taking time to write your impressions of our hotel.

Thank you very much for all your compliments and kind words of praise. It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us, but what delights me the most is the fact you found our associates helpful and accommodating. It is our goal to meet all the highest service standards and even to go a step further in personalizing service as our each guest is a special one.
I am glad you discovered in our hotel everything comes with the view, even the fitness facility.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krk
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is situated on the beach, sitting and relaxing by the outdoor infinity pool at sunset, sipping cocktail while sun is setting between palm trees is certain stress relief.

Hotel spa facilities, champagne bar, big indoor pool and penguin club made my wife and kids demanding to promise them another visit ASAP...

Hotel staff is fantastic, and very children friendly. We was searching for mixture of extended romantic weekend and some fun for the kids (6 and 9 year old) place and it was all meet there.

Only complaint is a bit lumpy bed and extremly soft pillows, but I am sure that staff would find solution if we raised that as a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenoKrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear DenoKrk, Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Lav for your recent visit in Split I was delighted to read about your recent stay here with us. Please do let us know your bed preference in future as we can accommodate most of your wishes such as harder pillows.I do hope your visit will encourage you to stay with us again should your travels bring you to back to Croatia. Yours sincerely,Mirjana Simunic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
235 reviews
22.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
133 reviews
16.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
4.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Property: Le Meridien Lav Split
Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing