We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Lav Split
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Split(Podstrana)
$157
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Podstrana)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Johnny(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
$54
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Jerkan(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ark Apartments(Stobrec)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
936
601
177
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
601
177
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barhotel shuttlemarina sideinfinity poolprivate beachle meridien lavsea viewbeautiful hotelshuttle servicespalatum restaurantpool stafftennis courtspalms restaurantspg pointsbreakfast buffetfive star hotellarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were in Split for a conference, and so glad this hotel was the headquarters. First rate views of amazing water, sunsets, large yachts. The food was terrific in the several restaurants we tried. The staff speaks great English, very professional and genuinely helpful. A choice of pool or pebble beach in which to get too much sun. The ocean is very swimable within the protected area, water is clear and fish abundant. The spa was a little pricey, as they can be. We honestly wanted to move in.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Marina with balconies are perfect for watching the sun set
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear lorabaum,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review.

It is really beautiful to read you found our hotel to be inviting that much you would consider living in it.
Thank you very much for complimenting our staff. We are all part of great mosaic existing to provide a memorable service to each of our guests. The greatest joy of this process is a comment like yours that gives us confirmation we are on the right path.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again should your ways bring you back to Split.

Best regards,

Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

As we are staying at Le Meridien Split with work, we hadn't researched or completed any homework prior to arriving so what an amazing surprise!! This hotel is in the most panoramic location outside Spilt and commands beautiful 360 sea views. A gem of a marina is nestled under our fabulous room so waking up and pulling the curtains is a joy! Indeed, the marina is a joy in the evening too as there are beautiful restaurants located here with atmospheric, soft live music to lull you into that extra glass of local Croatian rose!

The hotel's service and staff is professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Rooms are large, well furnished and immaculately clean. Housekeeping staff are utterly professional and discreet.

Lounging by the private beach and pool is very comfortable and although I would have enjoyed more cushioned loungers, this is the only fault I can possible pick with the entire Meridien Split experience.

Above all, this wonderful hotel will entertain all ages, be it singles, families or elderly, no mean achievement indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear skherbert,

It is realy beautiful of you to write all this compliments and words of praise for our hotel. I am realy glad to read you enjoyed all that we have to offer, especially our views. Comments like this are motivating us to continue with good work and inspire us to go even further in creating a special experience for our every guest.

Should you decide to visit Croatia again, we would be more than glad to welcome you to our property.

Kind regards,


Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here at the end of April this year. Hotel generally very good and if you get a room facing the marina with yachts competing with the best on the Riviera it is great.
The funny thing happened at breakfast. There were 2 or 3 more coffee shops in addition to the hotel itself in this big complex. The hotel of course liked you to pay silly price for breakfast at hotel.The funny thing was that when you tried to get only a croissant at any of the other cafees in this big complex they did not even had a croissant, could only get ice cream.
After 1 pm they had everything.
For me this is to much of old eastern Europe, unfortunately the choice in Split is limited

Room Tip: Get a room facing marina
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Two couples spent four enjoyable days at the hotel. The food was good, the area fun and most of all great staff. The front desk and the guest servise personel were helpful . Danijela and Jure in the Champagne Bar could mix a fine drink with helpful catter on the area as well as just great to visit with.
All in all a fun time a beatiful setting.

Lyle J. Ratner

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Lyle R,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise - I will pass on your praises to Danijela and Jure, my associates at the Champagne Bar. Everyone loves to hear that they made someone's stay that little bit more special.

Thank you and see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

amazinggggggg! thats all i have to say >>>
my husband and i just got back from there and we had the most incredible time there >> so relaxing soooo sooo pretty the infinity pool was gorgeous the sunsets were breath taking
the hotel was sooo clean everyone who worked there were so sweet and so accommodating to us... especially josip he was sooo helpful gave us n amazing room w a sick view! we can't thank him enough >> i cant wait to bring my kids there! they would luv the indoor pool !
we travel alot to 5 star hotels all over the world and for the price of this hotel and the view which was unbelivable it was sooo well priced!!! u must stay at this hotel!!
to go into town its abt 15 min also to the malls too! so u will prob need a car!
epetium resturant which is in split is a must go eat food! not much of a sceane but soo yummy!
oh and 2 morw things the spa and coffee is perfection at this place le meridian!!
5stars all the way!!!! ***********************

Room Tip: u want a pool view above the trees
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear eleni s,

Thank you so much for taking time to write down your thoughs about your stay in Dalmatia.

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and will pass on your words of priase to Josip, our head concierge.

Thanks again and hopefully see you back in Croatia sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews