We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise - stunning location, rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

As we are staying at Le Meridien Split with work, we hadn't researched or completed any homework prior to arriving so what an amazing surprise!! This hotel is in the most panoramic location outside Spilt and commands beautiful 360 sea views. A gem of a marina is nestled under our fabulous room so waking up and pulling the curtains is a joy! Indeed, the marina is a joy in the evening too as there are beautiful restaurants located here with atmospheric, soft live music to lull you into that extra glass of local Croatian rose!

The hotel's service and staff is professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Rooms are large, well furnished and immaculately clean. Housekeeping staff are utterly professional and discreet.

Lounging by the private beach and pool is very comfortable and although I would have enjoyed more cushioned loungers, this is the only fault I can possible pick with the entire Meridien Split experience.

Above all, this wonderful hotel will entertain all ages, be it singles, families or elderly, no mean achievement indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana S, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear skherbert,

It is realy beautiful of you to write all this compliments and words of praise for our hotel. I am realy glad to read you enjoyed all that we have to offer, especially our views. Comments like this are motivating us to continue with good work and inspire us to go even further in creating a special experience for our every guest.

Should you decide to visit Croatia again, we would be more than glad to welcome you to our property.

Kind regards,


Mirjana Simunic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here at the end of April this year. Hotel generally very good and if you get a room facing the marina with yachts competing with the best on the Riviera it is great.
The funny thing happened at breakfast. There were 2 or 3 more coffee shops in addition to the hotel itself in this big complex. The hotel of course liked you to pay silly price for breakfast at hotel.The funny thing was that when you tried to get only a croissant at any of the other cafees in this big complex they did not even had a croissant, could only get ice cream.
After 1 pm they had everything.
For me this is to much of old eastern Europe, unfortunately the choice in Split is limited

Room Tip: Get a room facing marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Two couples spent four enjoyable days at the hotel. The food was good, the area fun and most of all great staff. The front desk and the guest servise personel were helpful . Danijela and Jure in the Champagne Bar could mix a fine drink with helpful catter on the area as well as just great to visit with.
All in all a fun time a beatiful setting.

Lyle J. Ratner

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Lyle R,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise - I will pass on your praises to Danijela and Jure, my associates at the Champagne Bar. Everyone loves to hear that they made someone's stay that little bit more special.

Thank you and see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

amazinggggggg! thats all i have to say >>>
my husband and i just got back from there and we had the most incredible time there >> so relaxing soooo sooo pretty the infinity pool was gorgeous the sunsets were breath taking
the hotel was sooo clean everyone who worked there were so sweet and so accommodating to us... especially josip he was sooo helpful gave us n amazing room w a sick view! we can't thank him enough >> i cant wait to bring my kids there! they would luv the indoor pool !
we travel alot to 5 star hotels all over the world and for the price of this hotel and the view which was unbelivable it was sooo well priced!!! u must stay at this hotel!!
to go into town its abt 15 min also to the malls too! so u will prob need a car!
epetium resturant which is in split is a must go eat food! not much of a sceane but soo yummy!
oh and 2 morw things the spa and coffee is perfection at this place le meridian!!
5stars all the way!!!! ***********************

Room Tip: u want a pool view above the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear eleni s,

Thank you so much for taking time to write down your thoughs about your stay in Dalmatia.

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and will pass on your words of priase to Josip, our head concierge.

Thanks again and hopefully see you back in Croatia sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have stayed at this property numerous times and know the deal. It's a great property - though most rooms have a tinge of smoke in them regardless of whether you ask for smoking or non smoking. The beds are comfortable and was given a diplomatic suite this stay which was great. My only concern was the soap was in a sealed package but had clearly been re-used and resealed. Very shocking and not very hygenic. I agree soap is the biggest waste but what i don't expect is to get a reused bar of soap - i think they do this standard across the board, i've had it happen on previous stays too - not cool!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear kawoh,

Please let me assure you that there is not a slightest chance that we would ever, under any condition, serve a reused and resealed bar of soap.

If you have further worries on this issue please do get in touch with me on info-split@lemeridien.com and I will be more than pleased to answer any of your worries.

Having said that, thank you so much for being our frequent guest and for taking time to write this review. We really look forward to hosting you in future so see you soon!

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here before sailing and we could not have made a better choice. The hotel grounds were beautiful, clean and well manicured. The staff were friendly, check in was easy and quick. Our room was spacious and clean. We rented a car so it was no problem getting to Trogir or Diocletian's palace. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room lower floor facing then pool have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Patti B,

Thank you for taking time to write your review and for your kind words of praise.

Croatia has 1200 islands along its amazing and rugged coastline and our resort is placed right in the centre of it giving you amazing opportunity for exploration.

Hopefully we will see you back in Le Meridien Lav Split some time soon.

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After planning to stop here for one day to visit Diocletian's Palace and see the contrasts with Zagreb, we decided to extend our stay and revel in the hotel, its astonishingly equipped spa and dazzling array of food!

Perhaps being along the coastline helped, but the grilled octopus could not have been better and every dish we enjoyed had been crafted with care.

Views of the Adriatic from our balcony, spotlessly clean room and public spaces - and staff members who appeared genuinely pleased to host us!

This hotel is way worth a detour from your plans...!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesorrell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear jesorrell2,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review and for your words of praise.

Being along the coastline really does help to get the best and freshest of our local produce to your table. Our Pivnica chef Ivanka really does make the excellent octopus salad.

Hopefully see you back in Croatia soon!

Best Regards,
Igor Novakovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.5 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
266 reviews
22.7 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#13 of 56 in Split
232 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: $106 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing