We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, modern hotel, very well run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Lav Split
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
cyprus
Level Contributor
582 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, modern hotel, very well run”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very very friendly staff. Nice warm smiles, nothing is to difficult or complicated. From doorman to reception to room service to housekeeping to restaurants. Staff is truly fantastic. Well trained and helpful. This is a modern hotel with very clean lines, trendy and quite stylish. The rooms are spacious and clean. I love the bed in our room, it is firm and pillows are nice and fluffy- I have had seriously nice sleep in this hotel. The shower room is spotless, well equipped with nice aromatic shower gel, shampoo etc. Breakfast choice is quite extensive, staff very efficient, clearing the tables quickly and unobtrusively. They seem to cater very well for families as well as professional people. A nicely run and well managed place.

Room Tip: Many people like sea view, we have a partial sea view, cheaper and absolutely ok for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Lovetotraveldubai, Thank you for recognizing the great team we have here - we really love this property and our destination and we enjoy giving our guests the opportunity to discover both and have a relaxing time in our resort. Best Regards, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    529
    151
    51
    32
See reviews for
392
652
52
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
638 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On arrival the staff was very friendly. The checkin was quick and the luggage was in our room in no time. The pool looked very inviting and so did the beach but we did not use either. Breakfast was superb with a excellent choice on the buffet. Yes the hotel is a bit out of town but the bus stop is only 2 minutes walk and the bus service was very regular.I certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear sigzag, Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed the discovery of our breakfast and our buffet. We hope to see you back in Dalmatia soon. Best Regards, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a fabulous resort with something for everyone. Set on a shingle beach (take your beach shoes you will need them) and a Marina around the corner (lovely fish restaurants), kiddies play areas, and pools. Indoor and outdoor pools. I can recommend the Spa. Christina for fabulous facials. I can also recommend the beach restaurant with lovely food and a great setting particularly for dinner and the sunset with tables almost on the beach. Split is just 30 minutes away by bus (no 60) a short walk from the front of the hotel, the bus stop is in front of Fabio's restaurant on the main drag - just 13 kunas each way. I can recommend Fabio's as a great place for breakfast. Welcoming, very clean, and his vegetable/cheese omelettes are superb. (separate write up about that). The only negative I can say about Le Meridien Lav, is their policy on complimentary in-room beverages, which although some will find petty, I found irritating in a 5 star establishment. To have to ask constantly for supplies to be replenished, is annoying to say the least. Two English Breakfast Tea bags and two small cartons of milk each day is totally insufficient. None of the complimentary beverage supplies were replenished on the last day of our holiday. I have never experienced this in a Le Meridien property before and would ask that you revisit your policy on this issue, but apart from this we had a fabulous time. The reception and pool bar service - excellent. I would also recommend an excellent taxi service in Taxi 22 - Milivoj Ivardic who is a reliable honest taxi driver, with reasonable rates, arrives when booked, does not let you down, and can be contacted on a local call : Mobile 098/286-256.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayb26Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear kayb26Walsall, thank you so much for taking time to write your review. In all our rooms and suites you will find 2 english tea bags and 4 other tea bags of choice, this makes it a total of 6 tea bags. Having said this whatever your preference we are there to help so I am sorry that you found this aspect lacking. We wish you many pleasant travels and we hope to see you stay with us sometime soon. Best Regards, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My stay at Le Meridien Lav has been nothing but fantastic ever since I set foot in the resort. The rooms were incredible and the services offered for the rooms was second to none. There were so many activities to participate in and I loved every second of my stay here.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. In particular the staff at the champagne bar were exemplary, they made my evenings spent at the bar there, ones that I will never forget. This group of incredible staff at the bar was spear-headed by a local waiter named Vicko. He provided stellar advice on how to best enjoy my stay in Croatia, displayed a natural talent for customer service, provided great topical discussions in fluent English and deserved all the gratitude and praise that myself and many of the other guests I have spoken with have given.
I recommend this place to stay for anyone in Split above all other hotels! And if staying here, the champagne bar is a must visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Liam R, I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience of Dalmatia and our coastline. We wish you many happy journeys and hopefully see you back in Dalmatia sometime soon. Thank you, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the hotel you should choose to stay if you are planning to go to Split,, it's 8 KM away from the city center but its worth to stay in here than other hotels,, i was so happy to have a big room with good size balcony overlooking the beautiful sea, i also like the seaview-lounge bar where i had my bloody Mary and Cappuccino etc,, the hotel is situated in the Marina with nice restaurants .cafes,ice cream shop,,, above all the miles long sea side walking area is excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear ayha, Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. I am happy to hear that you too have enjoyed our resort where Everything Comes With a View. Manny happy travels and we hope to see you back in Croatia soon. Best Regards, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with beatifull sea view and bay area. The food is excellent and the staff very friendly. You can choose to have dinner in the outside restaurants or to sit in the lobby bar and relax and enjoy the view.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Adrian D, Thank you for taking time to write your review and for enjoying our food offer in the resort. We try to always have best of local fresh ingredients internationally delivered giving you a chance to explore the best of local cuisine. Thank you, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Only spent one night at the Meridien Lav but very impressed .Hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes by car to Split but the hotel provides a regular shuttle bus for a low fee. Rooms are large with the Superior View rooms having great sea views with balcony.Bathrooms clean and large with plenty of wardrobe space for luggage.
Internet fast and the spa and gym first class with a huge indoor pool and large outside infinity pool as well as having a nice beach.
Restaurants and bars good but pricier than town.
Staff service orientated and very friendly.

Room Tip: Go for the superior sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ald59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorNovakovic, Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear aid59, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated space and the views that a short ride from crowded city centre offer. We hope we see you back in Dalmatia sometime soon. Best Regards, Igor Novakovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
22.8 mi away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
16.9 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Lav Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Lav Split

Property: Le Meridien Lav Split
Address: Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Lav Split 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on a journey of coastal discovery. Found on a pristine part of the coast and featuring emerald clear waters a stone’s throw away from Split, the Le Méridien Lav’s unique location invites guests to easily explore the imposing Dalmatian coast stopping every few kilometers to admire scenic towns and villages including those of Trogir, Omiš, Solin (Salona) and Makarska as well as the nature parks of Biokovo (St Juraj) and Krka – all within an hour’s drive from the hotel.MOVE! A resort like no other in the region, Le Méridien Lav Split offers unparalleled facilities for those looking for action-packed travel. Energize your mind and body with an early morning jog along the beach or play away in some of the resort's numerous sport facilities (tennis courts, tennis, beach volley, boules, free climbing wall, archery, diving, water sports, yachting, cycling, wellness club ) Large superior and deluxe rooms and family suites are perfectly sized to accommodate two adults and up to two children. The Penguin Club offers a safe, educational and entertaining experience for the kids. Club's fully qualified nursing staff will keep busy their inquisitive mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Meridien Lav Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Lav Split Hotel Podstrana
Le Meridien Podstrana
Podstrana Le Meridien
Le Meridien Lav Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing