We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks, Iveska”
Review of Pink Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Inn
Ranked #5 of 33 Podstrana B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We spent 3 nights at Pink Inn in early June 2009. We really enjoyed our stay, and Iveska was very accommodating. The location, though 20 minutes from downtown Split, was very convenient (we were driving). The suite was very nice - clean and well-equipped. We would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF&PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2009

We drove from Austria to Montenegro and needed places to stop in Croatia on the way. The Pink Inn was a perfect place to spend a night and we even returned on our way back, even though we planned to drive further. The room was extremely nice, and the hostess went out of her way to be helpful. It is a short bus ride into central Split, but nice to escape the hassle of that area after sightseeing. There are restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhannahs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We had such a great time, the accommodations were picturesque, the breakfasts were delicious and the Inn Keeper was definately a "KEEPER" with her bubbly personality. We planned on staying one night and then take the boat to Vis but we ended staying two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Upon our return to Split, on our way south we again stayed at the Pink Inn. The stairs to the top floor may be difficult for some but the view is worth it. On the third night the accommodations were different, the room had nice decor, the bed was comfortable but the view was not as splendid. We want to come back! Jim and Suzanne

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne66_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Brilliant service, with very helpful Iveska offering advice on how to get there by public transport etc. Set just outside Split in Podstrana, big clean modern rooms with climate control. 2 Minutes walk from the beach. When we stayed breakfast was taken at Hotel Eden (neigbouring 4* hotel) and was excellent.

Good value, great service, large modern rooms.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank Timems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We have just returned from this great location, as with the other reviews we found the pink inn was excellent, and spotlessly clean,our top floor apartment gave fantastic views, and Iveska who runs the show was always helpful and went out of her way to make sure we were o.k.

We used the local bus service to go into Split and again to go along the coast the other way to Omis (which is stunning).
Boat trips to the islands etc are available at both of these harbours.

We can only say that we would definately go again, and will look forward to doing so !

Thanks Iveska (and the great Croatian weather!) for a superb holiday

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank charsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

On a recent trip to the Dalmatian coast this was the nicest place we stayed at (all being budget accommodations). The room was clean, bathroom was nice and the host family was very accommodating. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel next door, and it was pretty good and at a reasonable price. The water is nearby and there are some rocky beach/swim areas within walking.
The only downside was the distance from Split, the inn is located about a 20 minute drive from the city center and is not ideal if your intention is to see the major sights. There is a bus running to the town where the inn is but during high season the bus is very crowded and not ideal if you have a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdotwdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Ok, we read the previous reviews on here and figured people were onto something good, well, the highest compliment I can pay this place is that a) I will stay there again (and we are already planning our trip next year), and b) I would recommend this place to my parents.

Located south of Split but on the local Bus #60 route (the bus stop is literally 20 metres from the hotel) and with costal views and a short walk to the beach below this hotel firstly has an excellent location - just outside the heat and hustle bustle of Split (a great city) with beaches on hand, great access on the bus network and walking distance to a local store and great restraunt (Fabio's)/ bar.

The owners went the extra mile for us, often without our asking - when they knew we were taking a day trip to one of the islands, next morning ferry times were waiting for us, when we left (with all our bags) for the return home, rather than have us use the local bus, we were taken in their car to the ferry port to catch the airport bus - and they would nt take anything for their trouble - we have other examples of their friendliness and also their local knowledge was spot on - which beach, which bar, where to go for this or that - they know Split and the surrounding area - and from experience not hotels do know much about their location - but this is a family run small scale business and their passion for it shows.

Our room was spacious, air con, good bathroom and balcony with sea views across to the islands and back towards Split itself - perfect to sit and have a beer or just unwind. Rooms were immaculatly clean, and cleaned everyday, fresh laundry etc - brilliant.

Breakfast was continental style enjoyed on the large balcony and was a filling perfect start to the day - breads, fruit, coffee, juice.

Of everywhere we have stayed - check my profile, I would rate this as our no.1 for these principle reasons:

1. The owners, in no order, thier: friendliness, hospitality, willingness to help anyway they could without even asking, local knowledge

2. Location - great for the beach, handy for Split but close enough for easy access (20/30 mins by public bus) but far enough for relaxing away from the city, a slice of life in Croatia and also the opportunity to interact and put money into the local economy - we loved where we stayed and becme honoury locals at Fabios - where we naturally supported Croatia in their opening Euro 2008 game!

3. Room could nt actually be any better - size, storage and wadrobes/ hanging space, nice shower and good sized bathroom and the balcony with the sea views - perfect

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForzaHUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Podstrana hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Johnny
Villa Johnny
#5 of 8 in Podstrana
32 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pansion Zanic
Pansion Zanic
#1 of 87 in Podstrana
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Pinocchio
Villa Pinocchio
#1 of 33 in Podstrana
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Inn

Address: Strozanacka 56, Podstrana 213 12, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Podstrana
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for romance, vacation, business or a simple R&R getaway, The Pink Inn, combining sun, sea, sand and the sky, is the perfect choice! Ideally located between the historic port of Split and the lively social scene of Stobrec and Omis, our house commands a breathtaking view of the beautiful Adriatic Sea and its many islands. Offering a unique combination of world class hospitality, elegance and comfort in the peaceful surrounding of Podstrana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Inn Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing