We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Split(Podstrana)
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Johnny(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Jerkan(Podstrana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ark Apartments(Stobrec)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
83
60
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
60
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bushotel gardensea viewvery nice small hotelfriendly hotelpresidential suitebusy roadhalf boardsplit areabeyond the call of dutyminutes by carfour star hotelpleasant walka lovely staydowntown splitfew metersthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 165 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Quiet, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good location, close to the beach. Rooms with sea view. I would like to express gratitude to recepcionists: Matko, Goran and Duje. They have done everything to stay as comfortable as possible. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank irchik1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel. We were on a half board package and phone up in advance to get lunch and at 2pm. Unfortunately, due to not realising travel times and getting lost, but we arrived at 4pm. The hotel had called the staff earlier than planned (they usually arrive at 4pm) and they still went out of their way to make us an amazing vegetarian lunch. More than we could possibly eat and extremely tasty. The service was first class from start to finish and the hotel was great with a nice view. The only slight issues we had were that some of the locals were having a party near the sea area and were pretty loud until the early hours which we could hear from our room and the pool was quite cold. Please note that the Sauna is an extra 50 KRN/person/day. Breakfast was pretty decent.

Please note that there is no beach nearby this hotel - more of a pebble/concrete structure. The hotel itself is a 15 mins drive from Split town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights in this nice hotel just 10 minutes by car to Split.
Our room was cozy even if a little small and the ac was not properly working (this could be a problem during summer, we just opened the window!) however the bathroom was very large and we had a beautiful balcony over the see.
Breakfast was not so exciting, we hoped for more! Hotel team was very kind.
Spa area clean and well equipped!
I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viaggiatriceneltempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at Eden for a week in August 2012 (20.08 - 27.08) in family suite. There were four of us. The hotel is close to the coast and beaches. Our room was very clean, it was cleaned every day. The room has air conditioning, mini-bar, TV, wired internet. Wireless internet is available in the hotel's ground floor reception area and restaurant.

Breakfast is good, but every day is the same. Lunches and dinners are expensive, so every day we went to the city of Split and the other towns to have a good dinner. If it was not an expensive restaurant, I would put an excellent mark.
The staff is very friendly. Were always willing to help, answered all my questions. Domagoj is a very good man! We talked to him about different topics in the evenings. I send him greetings!

Beaches near the hotel are stony and pebble. But the water is very clean. There were a few people! If you walk along the coast to the Le Meridien Hotel, there are more people, and the water is turbid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmitry_Isaichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

spent 1 night here to get a feel for the split area. hotel was very nice overall, friendly staff and a very nice atmosphere generally.
center of split is about 10mins away by taxi.........approx 120kuna per trip.
would recommend this hotel to anyone. would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: rooms over looking the sea is a must.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gprice1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews