We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for vacations”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at Eden for a week in August 2012 (20.08 - 27.08) in family suite. There were four of us. The hotel is close to the coast and beaches. Our room was very clean, it was cleaned every day. The room has air conditioning, mini-bar, TV, wired internet. Wireless internet is available in the hotel's ground floor reception area and restaurant.

Breakfast is good, but every day is the same. Lunches and dinners are expensive, so every day we went to the city of Split and the other towns to have a good dinner. If it was not an expensive restaurant, I would put an excellent mark.
The staff is very friendly. Were always willing to help, answered all my questions. Domagoj is a very good man! We talked to him about different topics in the evenings. I send him greetings!

Beaches near the hotel are stony and pebble. But the water is very clean. There were a few people! If you walk along the coast to the Le Meridien Hotel, there are more people, and the water is turbid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry_Isaichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

spent 1 night here to get a feel for the split area. hotel was very nice overall, friendly staff and a very nice atmosphere generally.
center of split is about 10mins away by taxi.........approx 120kuna per trip.
would recommend this hotel to anyone. would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: rooms over looking the sea is a must.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gprice1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

From the moment I walked in I was looked after. Both the man and the woman on reception were so friendly!
Breakfast was incredible! Thanks so much to the team downstairs.
Rooms were spacious and had an incredible view over the city back to split. The sunset was out of this world!
Clean and tidy with good WIFI.
My only issue was I didnt realise it was so far out of split. About 30 mins on the number 60 bus which runs every half hour. That's my problem, not theirs!
Such a great place and would stay again if I had more time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi_Andrea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Very good stay at the Hotel Eden. The hotel is located about six or seven miles from Split, and the Number 60 bus goes every 30 minutes from 06.00 to 24.00 and stops right outside. If you want to do loads of travelling around, you're probably best hiring a car, and if you want to spend most of your time in and around Split, you may be better off choosing a hotel that's nearer the centre. But we spent most of the time enjoying the beach ( just an easy 100 yard walk from the hotel), so the hotel's location wasn't a problem. There's a few local restaurants close by too, if you don't want to have dinner at the hotel.  

The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds and the shower in our room was fantastic. Well stocked mini bar and fridge, very reasonably priced too. Colour TV worked well and the views of the sea are lovely. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. If I was to visit Split again, I would certainly stay at the Hotel Eden once more. 

Best bits:
1. Lovely and clean - 10/10
2. Friendly, helpful staff. 
3. Close to the beach.

Worst bits:
1. Poor wi-fi signal in the bedrooms.
2. Breakfast menu disappointing - need more/better quality fresh fruits, and some decent coffee!

© Koplowitz  2012 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonbase599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Eden from June 27 to July 3 and absolutely loved it! We had the apartment on the top floor with two bedrooms and two bathrooms which was perfect for our family of four. The view was beautiful. The rooms were modern and extremely clean. The staff is super friendly. The restaurant was good as well. You have to try the green pasta and seafood dish...just delicious. The hotel was in a good location, only a few minutes walk to the beach and a convenient bus stop if you need to head into downtown Split. It was quiet in the evenings which was nice when enjoying the sunset and evening on the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The staff here were by far the friendliest we came across in Croatia. This hotel is easily accessible from the centre of Split, on either the local bus, or better the local mini buses, at least running every 30 mins. Great views over the bay from the room and heaps of choice for local beaches. The food here is great, heaps of breakfast selection and definitely worth staying for dinner. Would recommend staying here over the old town for value for money and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved it! Large, clean modern rooms with fabulous aircon (we had a heatwave during our stay so this was an absolute godsend). Very quiet in our room, which faced the sea. Very quick walk to the beach. Generous and tasty breakfast buffet. Dinner from the restaurant reasonably priced and good quality. The multilingual staff were among the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered; they did everything from explaining the local bus system (easy to use) to giving us pointers for day trips. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Take the 'presidential suite' if you can afford the upgrade - definitely worth it for the go...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
0.2 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
259 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#21 of 56 in Split
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
143 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#13 of 56 in Split
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Strozanacka cesta 76, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: $87 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Podstrana
Hotel Eden Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing