We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa with all the amenities”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hovian
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Fabulous villa with all the amenities ”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent , speedy communication with Henry and he was very helpful throughout the booking as we had many questions.
Our family of 12 had an amazing time and the kids loved the pool which was a good size . Met Blanka who was lovely and gave us lots of tips and ideas.Nothing was too much trouble. Well laid out and beach towels provided. One bedroom & 2 bathrooms downstairs.
Thoroughly recommend this villa. Blanka left us a phone with handy numbers which were on speed dial.
We didn’t have a car but Uber is cheap and only 10/15 min into split. Walked to Stobrec where there are restaurants and bars.
Supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, a few restaurants all around 10/15 min walk from the Villa as is the local beach.
Definitely recommend Krka National Park and Trogir. Split centre is lovely and a great place to spend the evening . We stayed in split for a few days also and enjoyed the Znjan beach.
Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeleneEH1
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our week at Villa Dalmatica was lovely. The reservation and payment was easy to process and communication with Henjak and Blanka via email was very straight forward. We were a family of six so had loads of room in the villa. Five double rooms and one twin with three nicely appointed bathrooms. We ate all our meals on the terrace which had pull down shades and angled large parasols. The pool was a highlight and the surrounding area very quiet and peaceful. Only 10 min walk into local village for small supermarket with great bakery next door ( both open Sundays) Beaches just few more mins walking and lovely Perun Kobona where we ate a couple times.
The hosts Henjak and Blanka are super and really tried to make sure we had enough information and support while we were there. They give you a phone with their numbers and taxi number already in memory to use if needed. They bought in some groceries I had asked for as we had a late flight in which was very much appreciated.
Highly recommend booking this villa you won't be disappointed. We visited Krka waterfalls, Trogir, Brela, Split and Brac in our week, so much to see in the nearby area. Roads and signage easy to follow in our hire car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwcook74
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect breakaway”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here from the 19th may for 5 nights.
Quick taxi journey approx 30mins. (250-400 croatian kuna). Quiet location...shop, bakery, pharmacy and cafe within 10min walk.
The villa was very well furnished and spotlessly clean. Lovely pool area and perfect terrace for evening dinner and drinks.
We visited Split and Trogir from the villa. There is a mobile phone to use to book taxis, order pizza and book excursions. This we thought was a lovely touch.
The owners could not have been more helpful and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
My only advice is to make sure you take insect repellent and a mosquito net for the travel cot if you need to use it.
I would highly recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Dear , thank you for your kind note and comment. Im happy you had a nice time with us and we might see you at our other house one day in Bol. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tormod B
Melhus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa and location near Split!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 families spending a week in this fantastic accomandation. In short terms:

- Perfect location to the beach
- Perfect location to supermarket
- Near Split - We went there for shopping and footballmatch
- Blanka and Hrvoje are the perfect hosts
- Service minded driver at our service all the time
- Villa with high standard
- Nice diningplace outside (sunset)
- Very nice boat trip recomended by Blanka and Hrvoje

All in all, a very good accomandation for families who want to relax and have a good time in the sun.

We have rent villas for our summer holliday for many years, but this was one of the best!

Tormod

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the hosts, high standard
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrave...
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday in A++++ villa”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Taxi met us at the airport with our names on a sign and drove us home with all the heavy luggage! Meanwhile, owners met us at the villa and told us about lots of tips and recommendations about what to do and what to avoid. They also had a brief run on available discounts at restaurants and boattrips, from staying at villa Dalmatica
The house was big enough for 12 people, clean and fresh. AC worked well, as well as TV channels and above all good and strong wireless internet signal.
The beds were good, we had extra blanket, etc. The terrace was great to seat at and pool view. We had room to eat breakfast here, overlooking the nature.
They happy to lend you a car for anyone who is interested. Otherwise it was a comfortable walk to the marina and beaches, promenade at about 10-15 minutes, It is quiet at night. There is a supermarket 10 min walk from the house.
We highly recommend villa Dalmatica and split area what an amazing place. We have many great memories from here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was really amazing
Liked least: we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kdl06
1 review
“Beautiful villa!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Henry (villa owner) was really nice and helpful. My friends and I are around 20-24 and we wanted an all rounded holiday. The bbq and pool area was great! Whilst there's not much to do in the area, Henry was kind enough to provide us with a taxi number and a mobile phone so we were able to go into Split town. The taxi driver (Ivan) was amazing, the villa had internet so we were able to whatsapp him to come pick us up and when we were out, we used the mobile Henry provided us to ring Ivan. Overall my friends and I had a really good time, Henry was really helpful (and funny) and the villa was beautiful! Thanks Henry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissie5...
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in villa from 13th -20th June with 8 friends for a 60th and 70th birthday celebration. Big king size beds in most bedrooms which were really comfortable. Villa had everything we needed and Henry gave us the lend of a mobile phone where we could contact him if we needed information and it even had a phone number for a local mini bus company to take us on trips. Thank you Henry for all the help you gave, one suggestion would be to maybe supply a small food hamper for late arrivals, milk, bread, butter, jam, etc,. Podstrana is a lovely small village with a number of bar/cafe's, only problem was none of the cafe's sold meals or snacks and you had to either cook in the villa or get a taxi around, or walk to the next bay where there were a number of restaurants serving lovely meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Henry the owner
Liked least: Lack of eating places
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing