We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel offering excellent value”
Review of Hotel Split

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Split
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Modern hotel offering excellent value”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently booked three rooms at Hotel Split for myself, my mother and sister, and I was very impressed with the hotel and facilities, and thought it offered excellent value for money. The hotel is situated 8 kms outside of Split, and since we had a hire car the location posed no issues.

The hotel is very modern and clean in design. Unfortunately one of the rooms we were allocated smelled of cigarette smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel - however this was quickly resolved by reception giving us another room.

The rooms are excellent - modern and functional with sea and beach views from the balcony. Bathrooms feature a shower as well as a bath with high quality fittings. The bed was very comfortable with clean fresh, linen.

The only negative comment I could make is that the walls in the room were painted in a light cream colour, and these were showing some evidence of wear and tear - I would imagine frequent repainting would be required to keep the room looking fresh.

The rooftop pool area was very pleasant, and the bar offered a wide variety of drinks and cocktails. I poked my head in the spa, and although I didn't use it it looked nice and the prices seemed reasonable.

The breakfast the following morning was excellent, beautifully presented and all the tables were immaculately set out with crisp, white table clothes. Apart from the cold meats and fruit, hot
items could be ordered. I particularly enjoyed the fresh and delicious, home made bread. Service was friendly and attentive.

We enjoyed our stay at hotel Split - it offered excellent value for money and I would recommend it as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letswingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    70
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
48
136
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked 3 nights - which turned into 4 because we absolutely loved the hotel!
The service was impeccable. My travel buddy and I were on a first name basis with more than 4 of the staff members, and each of them was more than happy to offer recommendations and direction to the best Split had to offer.
The breakfast was yummy, and they were more than happy to take special requests. The onsite restaurant was pretty good too.
The room was great, the bed was VERY comfortable, and the view was DIVINE!
My only complaint is we were unable to charge our 'devices' when we left the room because of their Eco-friendly rooms.

My friend and I already plan on returning just as soon as we can.
TRULY a LOVELY stay - I cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Split. It was a very modern and eco friendly place. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very comfortable and absolutely spotless. The beds spacious and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very well equipped and spacious. The views from the room were spectacular. The pool area was lovely and also spotless. We ate in the restaurant one evening and that was also exceptionally good. The hotel is located a bit of a distance from Split main town but very easily accessible by taxi or bus.

Room Tip: All the rooms have stunning sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsons Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

A very modern hotel with excellent fittings and contemporary design. All rooms have a great ocean view and being out of Split is an advantage if you don't care for crowds or have a car, as we did. Parking arrangements are first class.

Our room was well sized and bedding was superb. On the soft side. The bathroom was great and water temp and pressure for shower was very good.

Service was faultless during our stay. Any request was satisfied promptly and effectively.

The beach area looks good although we did not use it.

Our evening meal was average, at best, but breakfast was very good.

We would definitely stay here again and think the owners have done a great job with the contemporary design.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is the third year I am staying in the hotel Split in Podstrana. I am very pleased about the changes in the restorant they made. The breakfast is very rich and for lunch or dinner you can choose from a very good card.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Vi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April. Usually stay just up the road at the Meridien, but wanted to try somewhere different. Easy to find. Check in was swift. Hotel is new (2 yrs old) but still looked so clean you'd think it opened yesterday. Rooms all face the sea and have wonderful views from good sized balconies. Room decor is sleek and modern. Bathrooms are beautiful, beds comfortable. Breakfast has everything you could want and if not simply ask and they'll accommodate you. All the staff are very pleasant and eager to make sure you're looked after. Free parking and wifi was a plus, though in the middle of summer I can't see them having enough parking available. Beach in front is clean and inviting.
Overall was pleased with this property and would not hesitate to stay here again. The only drawback is the lack of a fitness facility, but you can always go for a run on the beach. Aside from that it was just fine.

Room Tip: Though the main floor rooms have a larger patio, the rooms higher up offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is new, modern and very stylish but is just trying to hard to be a 5 star establishment, location is okay, front is onto main Split road but rear looks out on an amazing sea view. Things we liked about the hotel: very peaceful (just new) roof top pool and sun loungers always free (even full size beds), very clean. Things we didn't like: trying to be just too eco friendly i.e. auto sensor stair and corridor lights that don't come on until your half way in darkness (nearly had two falls going down darkened staircases), restaurant that relied on candle light to create ambiance (unfortunately couldn't see what we were eating)waiters answer was to give us a second candle!! also waited 50min from sitting to first course and another 30min till main course, not a good evening. All in all this is a modern funky building with staff dressed with fancy uniforms, but their actions did not live up to high standards of a 4 star are never mind the 5 star they thought they were.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing try and avoid lower floors, views not great from down there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gordons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
145 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#16 of 55 in Split
202 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#22 of 55 in Split
158 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Split

Property: Hotel Split
Address: Strozanacka 20, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Split 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Split is a brand new hotel located at very beach with amazing 40 rooms, all of them overlooking the sea. All facilities are made our guests to enjoy: • Recognized as a couple hotel • Awarded as a design hotel • Environmentally responsible as a eco hotel (eco food and wines) • Certificated for high level of traveller's satisfaction and excellence • Gourmet L'Aroma restaurant with Sunset terrace • Tailor made and carefully programmed Sea L'Aroma Spa & Wellness • Art Gallery • Beach bar • Swimming pool on the roof top terrace Hotel Split is A la carte boutique hotel - in which guest could choose room color, view, scent and wide range of services including privateteam of experienced professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing