We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New restaurant”
Review of Hotel Split

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Split
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New restaurant”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is the third year I am staying in the hotel Split in Podstrana. I am very pleased about the changes in the restorant they made. The breakfast is very rich and for lunch or dinner you can choose from a very good card.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Vi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    67
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
131
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April. Usually stay just up the road at the Meridien, but wanted to try somewhere different. Easy to find. Check in was swift. Hotel is new (2 yrs old) but still looked so clean you'd think it opened yesterday. Rooms all face the sea and have wonderful views from good sized balconies. Room decor is sleek and modern. Bathrooms are beautiful, beds comfortable. Breakfast has everything you could want and if not simply ask and they'll accommodate you. All the staff are very pleasant and eager to make sure you're looked after. Free parking and wifi was a plus, though in the middle of summer I can't see them having enough parking available. Beach in front is clean and inviting.
Overall was pleased with this property and would not hesitate to stay here again. The only drawback is the lack of a fitness facility, but you can always go for a run on the beach. Aside from that it was just fine.

Room Tip: Though the main floor rooms have a larger patio, the rooms higher up offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is new, modern and very stylish but is just trying to hard to be a 5 star establishment, location is okay, front is onto main Split road but rear looks out on an amazing sea view. Things we liked about the hotel: very peaceful (just new) roof top pool and sun loungers always free (even full size beds), very clean. Things we didn't like: trying to be just too eco friendly i.e. auto sensor stair and corridor lights that don't come on until your half way in darkness (nearly had two falls going down darkened staircases), restaurant that relied on candle light to create ambiance (unfortunately couldn't see what we were eating)waiters answer was to give us a second candle!! also waited 50min from sitting to first course and another 30min till main course, not a good evening. All in all this is a modern funky building with staff dressed with fancy uniforms, but their actions did not live up to high standards of a 4 star are never mind the 5 star they thought they were.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing try and avoid lower floors, views not great from down there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gordons63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we drove past Split heading south I was thinking 'why are we leaving the big city.' The Hotel Split turned out to be the best reason imaginable. They have their own beach, it is much quieter than the big city, their restaurant is first-rate and their service is unsurpassed. They have a rooftop pool and you can dine on the rooftop as well. The views looking north and west are spectacular as the sun goes down. The hotel was designed so that every room has a view of the sea with a deck overlooking the shoreline. The hotel is new and has a scrubbed and polished look that makes you feel elegant just entering the building. The owners manage the property with a devotion to making their guests feel comfortable if not pampered. Even the drop of a hint or suggestion is met with an immediate response. I stayed in other hotels along the Dalmatian Coast during my three weeks there and no one else came close to the refinements offered at Hotel Split.

Room Tip: Every room has a view. Request something above the ground floor if you like seeing the sea from high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalexplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the first and only Green hotel in Croatia. The views of the ocean from our room with a balcony were breathtaking.

The owner of the hotel personally helped me with my luggage and then proceeded to show me all of the amenities of his hotel. Amazing service.

The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom was huge with a separate shower. And the internet worked like a charm! It was hard to find reliable internet in most hotels in Croatia so this one was a real find. Since this was a working trip (we were part of a group of 12) it was essential for us to have internet access.

They have roof top dining and blankets to keep you warm if the ocean breeze makes things a bit too chilly.

The walk to the ocean beach wasn't more than a five minute walk out of the back door of the hotel.

We wish we had spent more time here and you can't always say that about a hotel. We will come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Split in Podstrana for two weeks. We had planned to stay just a few days and then move out to one of the islands, but we were so happy with the hotel we just didn't leave. :) Excellent and very helpful staff and BEAUTIFUL view from both the room's balcony and the roof terrace! :) Excellent food in the restaurant. Short bus or taxi-ride from Split and shopping malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsOst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

In all my years of traveling have I ever had the owner/manager accompany me to the room and wait with me until the internet connection was up and running. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff - not even having coffee ready for a 6 am departure. You get the feeling that everything is hand chosen, even the cotton sheets on the bed. When I saw the solar panels, I was entirely sold. Greener they couldn't be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
139 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#19 of 55 in Split
151 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Split

Property: Hotel Split
Address: Strozanacka 20, Podstrana 21312, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Split 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Split is a brand new hotel located at very beach with amazing 40 rooms, all of them overlooking the sea. All facilities are made our guests to enjoy: • Recognized as a couple hotel • Awarded as a design hotel • Environmentally responsible as a eco hotel (eco food and wines) • Certificated for high level of traveller's satisfaction and excellence • Gourmet L'Aroma restaurant with Sunset terrace • Tailor made and carefully programmed Sea L'Aroma Spa & Wellness • Art Gallery • Beach bar • Swimming pool on the roof top terrace Hotel Split is A la carte boutique hotel - in which guest could choose room color, view, scent and wide range of services including privateteam of experienced professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing