We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Split(Podstrana)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Podstrana)
$192
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunce(Podstrana)
$163
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Pinocchio(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
$103
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Johnny(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Zanic(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neva(Podstrana)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Jerkan(Podstrana)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ante Apartments(Podstrana)
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
46
35
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
35
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringper person per daypool and spa facilitiesgarden roomthe bushotel transfersliding doorstony beachbeach loungerstennis courtsjust returned from a weeksmall supermarkethired a carreception staffsplit airportle meridien lavkuna
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We couldn't wait to come back to Croatia and chose The Residence to spend a week
exploring Split and the surrounding area.
The apartment was amazing but cooking facilities consisted of a microwave.When we asked for some microwaveable dishes we were moved to an even better apartment with a hob and bigger fridge.
When we couldn't free the child lock on the hob the staff at reception tried and eventually succeeded to do so.
The point of telling this is to highlight how helpful and nice they were as nothing seemed to be a problem and they dealt with us in such a pleasant manner.
The other reviews have given enough information about the surrounding area but I just wanted to review The Residence and could not praise the place and the staff highly enough.

Iain and Carol Patterson.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The staff are wonderful and do everything in their power to make sure you enjoy your stay at The Residence. The kitchen is very helpful for breakfast and snacks. The view form the balcony is wonderful and the rooms are very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewPeoplePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Close to the sea, nice view , modern apartment with all stuff you need. you could walk along very long trail just on the sea level, if you prefer historical places, Split is only 30 minutes by car or bus which is right outside the apartments.

Room Tip: best view, nice room
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franjo Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

It is a nice hotel, it is a couple minutes walk to the beach. The room we had was nice, modern. It was not cleaned every day. But that didnt bother us. We were hardly ever there anyway. The breakfast is ok, but not a 5star experience. 4 meals to choose from that been deliverd to the room in the morning. Our room was right above a kindergarten. So there were noisy in the days. But again no problem for us.
The staff in the reception is really good, helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the west so you can see the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

My and my friend stayed here for one week. It is conveniently located about 30 mins from Split. There is a bus right outside the apartments and cost 13 kuna each (£1.50). The buses run every 30 mins. At the apartment there was a tiny pool which no one used. If you stay here you need to use the Meridian facilities. To use the sun beds, sauna, spa and pools with towels it's 500 kuna each (approx £60) for 7 days. We went self catering at the apartments and ate out. Main course on average £10. There are some lovely restaurants on the marina which is walking distance. We did eat at the Meridian (breakfast 120 kuna £14) and main meal (about 230 kuna £25) once or twice. Supermarket very nearby and cheap pizza restaurant next to supermarket is very cheap (no dress code).

Everywhere in Croatia is very clean, the apartment was cleaned every day. They did ask for a tourist tax at the end of our stay which was 105 kuna. Took me by surprise and lucky I had some kuna left!

The apartment was nice, but for the extra cost incurred through self catering and cost of use of facilities, I would stay at the Meridian. Hotel was fantastic. We spoke to people round the pool who were half board at the Meridian with use of all facilities for free for £850 pp. We ended up spending more than this. Le Meridian is of far superior quality.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kerry082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews