We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops”
Review of Pansion Zanic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pansion Zanic
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tops”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Not basic at all, if a room has a brand new and great bathroom and all the mod cons of modern living I would not call it basic. You are on the beach and they provide all your beach needs. Family run place only downside is they dont do breakfast but plenty nearby do
. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    9
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Basic but clean villa. Bus stop is very close (you can get to Split or Omis). Owner was very helpfull. There are a lot of "konobas" (cafe) on the beach in 5 min walk distance. Villa is located right next to the highway, that's why our room was very noisy. We were provided with twin beds instead of double bed. That was awful, because they had our booking information and they knew that we are the couple. I was told that all rooms are sold out.
Overall it's a nice villa but you should check and re-check all information before you make a booking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side are quieter. Wi-Fi is not avaliable in the rooms. Don't forget to take b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkeegibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

great stay, our room was right on the beach.. The hotel and rooms were simple but everything you need and a great location. The hotel is family run and they couldn't be nicer, we felt very welcomed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My daughter and I spent four days at the Zanic apartments. They were clean and comfortable and had obviously recently been improved (e.g. bathroom, tv) without losing the charm of a beachfront villa. The apartments are family run and have a very friendly relaxing atmosphere. There was always someone available if we needed anything and you only have to ask - they were all very helpful and spoke good English.

I have to say the location is absolutely stunning (probably helped by lovely weather). We had private beach and clear sea blue water to swim in.

All in all an amazing holiday.

Kathy Goddard

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Basic but clean accommodation. Daniella very helpful with advise and spoke good english. Eko always reliable for taxi service. Perfect setting steps away from beach. Must take beachshoes to cope with shingle and rocks on shore. Lovely restaurants close to Zanic, Amigos, Jure on seafront. But over main road Diaklesion was wonderful. Staff helpful everywhere and supermarket minutes away.Made a boat trip to Bol over the water on Brac island. I would advise to double check what they say is included in trip as what we were told wasnt the truth. Unlimited fish, yes. Unlimited juice, yes. One bottle of wine per table through meal only. We had been told everything was unlimited. Trip travel was longer than advised too. Buses were regular and we visited Split quite a few times. Fantastic place steeped in history and loads of eating and drinking places. Went to Omis but Split for me was better. Really hope i get chance to go back. Not many English visit, dont want them too as it should be left unspoilt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie954029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
1.3 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
145 reviews
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,706 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Residence
The Residence
#2 of 87 in Podstrana
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
Pansion-Restaurant Amigos
#2 of 33 in Podstrana
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Zanic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Zanic

Property: Pansion Zanic
Address: Grljevachka 162/A, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Podstrana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Zanic 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renewed apartments directly on the beach.Pension Zanic occupies a special place in tourism in Central Dalmatia. Situated in Podstrana, 8 kilometers from the city of Split, located on the Adriatic coast, with beautiful sea view to Dalmatian islands Brač, Hvar and Šolta and the greatest sundown you've ever seen. Pension Zanic consists of 5 apartments and 2 rooms , with the private beach guarded parking lot and big terrace. Each apartment has satellite TV,free WI-FI, air condition, balcony and bathroom. On a large common terrace it is possible to have breakfast or enjoy the beautiful view. Friendly hosts are always there for you.Apartments are equiped with the small kitchens with all appliances you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pansion Zanic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Zanic Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing