We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet villa very clean & Friendly”
Review of Villa Jerkan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Jerkan
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Very nice place, the owner Gerry is very friendly, very clean and well presented, goes out onto a nice pebble beach area with deckchairs, nice sea to swim in, some small fish to see as well, bus stop into city about 2 minute walk and costs 10kn (local currency) per person, on return journey bus stop practically outside the villa so great if you have lots of shopping, supermarket about 2min walk as well. very quiet area a few bars and a small pizza place about 10 mins walk away. definatley reccomend the place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at Villa Jerkan and I wish we could have stayed longer. The location is good for people who want easy access to the tourist sites in Split but want to stay in a quiet location. And the hotel is directly on a nice sheltered pebble beach which is good for swimming or snorkeling. There is a supermarket about 200 meters from the hotel and 3 restaurants within walking distance. We especially liked "Jure". If you want more selection, you'll need to go in to Split. A bus runs at least twice an hour to Split so even without a car it's quite accessible (but a car would make it easier). The rooms are very comfortable, spotless and well equipped. If rooms facing the ocean have a lovely view from their balcony. WiFi in the lobby/bar area is convenient too, just wish it extended to the rooms. The best part of the experience, though, is the warm care you receive from the owner. He really goes to great lengths to make sure all needs are met and that you feel well taken care of. I have stayed in dozens of 4 and 5 star hotels for both work and leisure travel and I have rarely received such good service - it's more like staying with family than staying in a vacation apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerseyCityA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

My partner & I stayed at villa jerkan for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it - we had a top floor apartment- the view was fantastic but it did take 74 stairs to arrive there- however we coped! The owner was a very sociable gentleman and the apartment was very clean.
It is a very quiet area with only a few restaurants close by - we would reccomend Marios which had a good menu and sociable staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eicheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Crazy - shouldnt be taking booking at this time of year, as we were the only people there for most of the time the restaurant and bar down stairs were closed ! the hotel pretty much locked up and told to lock the frount door when we went out !! Maddness. The details said that there was resturants and bars near .... 20 min hard walking got you to 3 restaurants !! I dont mind quiet but this was just silly ! thank god for the number 60 bus !! Felt being charged for a better room was dreadful as there was no one else staying !! - if he isn't going to open up fully he shouldn't open at all ! Probably a nice place when open !!! It was clean but didnt change sheets towels and told us where the big bins were so we could put any rubbish out ourselves ! So I paid for nothing really - it was a look after yourself holiday !"

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

The 5th floor apartments have wonderful balconies with terrific sea views,the hotel being on the edge of the ocean. It also has a terrace and pier reaching out into the sea.Podstrana itself is really a busy main road suburb of Split but once down the lane to the hotel it,s peaceful. There are 3 or 4 restaurants 15 mins walk along the beach and a coffee shop/snack bar 5 mins in the other direction. A good supermarket is close by back on the main road plus bus stops to Split etc. The proprietor is very friendly and can airport transfer. Apartments are clean and very well-equiped.Downside,there is very little nightlife nearby if that is your thing and the hotel bar opens when the owner feels like it! But if a quiet relaxing break is what you,re after this could be you what you,re looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jill18956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje směrem do zahrady jsou hlučné, silnice je blízko a celou noc slyšíte auta, autobusy a nákladn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArrostoMisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podstrana
2 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Split
Hotel Split
#2 of 8 in Podstrana
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Zarko
Hotel Villa Zarko
#1 of 2 in Kastel Luksic
112 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
5.8 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jerkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jerkan

Address: Sv.Martina 124/B, Podstrana 21311, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podstrana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Podstrana
Price Range: $59 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jerkan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Jerkan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Jerkan Croatia/Podstrana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing