We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meldrum Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Bavarian Inn(Bruce Mines)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Motel(Blind River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manitoulin Inn(Mindemoya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
68
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth channelmanitoulin islandher husbandwhite fishold stylecheesecakegorgeous locationlake huronfeel right at homehistoric buildingchef bobribshostesslighthousehummingbirdsrainbowsunset
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My travel companion and I spent a wonderful night at this fine old Victorian Inn in Meldrum Bay. Our Host greeted us when we arrived and showed us to our room. The room is decorated in the very old style. It is a spotlessly clean hotel and the room was very comfortable. The bathrooms are "down the hall" and there are two of them. Very clean and modern. The food was a wonderful experience. One of the best meals we have ever had and the very best on the Island for sure. The choice of wine was also excellent. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitchenerJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirin G, Owner at The Meldrum Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Jim, We have been blessed having wonderful guest like you. We truly enjoyed your company and look forward having more chances to be your host. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Regards, Shirin & Bob Grover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for a couple of days. The whole atmosphere is completely relaxing and unique. The room was very comfortable and the decor was perfect. We dined at the Inn both evenings and had fantastic meals all served and prepared by our wonderful hosts, Shirin and Bob. The breakfast Shirin served us each morning was plentiful and the fresh fruit bowl was delicious! I would highly recommend staying here as a perfect place to unwind and in my case reconect with my spouse leaving the hectic world behind.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1 which looked out over the water and the upper deck which was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirin G, Owner at The Meldrum Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Brenda,
It was a great joy being your host. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days there and just returned home today. We were warmly welcomed at the door by the owner Shirin. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable stay we have had in a long time. This place is cozy and spotlessly clean. The beds were perfect in comfort. The food was outstanding in taste, quantity and presentation. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and looking out over the North Channel and Meldrum Bay will be an expeirence you will not forget. Shirin and her husband Bob are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirin G, Owner at The Meldrum Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

It was a great pleasure being your host and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My fiancée had a simply wonderful stay here, the place is flawless and tastefully decorated with antiques the inn keepers have locally sourced as well as from all over the world.

The room was very comfortable, and spacious. The renovations the owners have made were well executed with thoughtful upgrades. Make it a point to check out the marina building as well.

The poppy seed bread is great for breakfast, but the whitefish for dinner is not to be missed. Don’t stay indoors the whole time; the inn is situated in a very beautiful corner of the world.

Room Tip: Just say you saw the reviews on Trip Advisor ;)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinkungpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a lovely weekend here. We enjoyed the outdoors and had a great time hiking and biking (we didn't expect to have such lovely weather so the hosts were kind enough to lend us their bicycles). It's a great place to get away from it all, while still having the comforts of home. The hosts were very welcoming, the food was excellent and the views were spectacular. We will be recommending this spot and will be returning every year for sure. Thank you Shirin and Bob.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank SilveradoZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews