We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, very comfortable house and...”
Luxury recliners in our indoor infinity edge salt water pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury recliners in our indoor infinity edge salt water pool
Four Ashes - Stunning Water Views Infinity edge pool over looking the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Luxury recliners in our indoor infinity edge salt water pool
Four Ashes - Stunning Water Views
Infinity edge pool over looking the water
Drawing room with 60' plasma TV and cinema system
Dining room - Seating for 12 - Water Views
Luxury Kitchen with Aga
Library with over 700 books to choose from
Enterance Hall
The 'Blue' Bedroom
Contemporary pool building with gym beneath
What better way to relax than in this teak hammock !
The view from Four Ashes
The private boat house and quay by the waters edge
Luxury bathrooms
The 'Pink' bedroom
Fully equipped gym with water views
Views from the cottage terrace
Oyster Reach Cottage - Sleeps 4
Cottage master bedroom with water views
Cottage sitting room with balcony and water views
Cottage 2nd Bedroom
Seating for six in the cottage dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Cosheston, Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, very comfortable house and extremely helpful owner.”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Four Ashes and Oyster Reach for a family celebration. Four Ashes is the perfect house for a large group with lots of bathrooms and toilets, so no queuing! The kitchen is extremely well equipped (lots of pans, dishes and utensils) and there are two sinks and two fridges which was great as we were cooking for 12 every night. I really appreciated the two utility rooms where we could leave walking boots and coats etc.
The grounds are fabulous and very well kept. Delightful little paths through wooded areas leading down to the river. There seem to be many beautiful walks though sadly we didn't have enough time to try many of them. The swimming pool and tennis court were an added bonus but the gardens are so lovely we almost didn't need them. We visited lots of amazing castles in the close vicinity. There is a fantastic farm shop very near where we bought everything to feed the whole party for 4 days.
We all had a great stay and I would definitely recommend Four Ashes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loren B
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I came here back in 2010, along with 2 friends and returned in 2012. We stayed in Oyster Reach, and both time were lucky enough to have the grounds to oursleves as Four Ashes was unoccupied.
The house is absolutely perfect! Both cosy and spacious and also perfect for our dog.
The living area is great and the log burner adds a real touch of comfort. The only downside is that the TV signal drops a lot due to the location, but as long as you take plenty of books, DVDs and wine (if it takes your fancy, of course!!) then there will be no problem! It's also worth noting that the WiFi was intermittent during our stays, but again, not a huge problem if you're looking for a relaxing break!
The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom has a full shower and bath and the kitchen is very well equipped. You don't even mind washing up as you have the most amazing views to stare at when doing so (although there is a dishwasher)!
The grounds are absolutely stunning!! The private wood offers plenty of space for a morning run, dog walk or gentle stroll, plus the gardens are so gorgeous and well worth a wander around. There are tennis courts available to Four Ashes residents, but as there was nobody in the property during our stay, we were allowed to use them which was great fun!
There are various supermarkets within a 10 min drive, but please remember to take your own carrier bags otherwise you will be charged for these anywhere in Wales.

I cannot say enough good things about this place!! We've also stayed at Oceana in Saundersfoot, which is one of the sister properties. Also a fantastic getaway and well worth looking in to for larger parties!

Enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the grounds and of course the comfort.
Liked least: The signal drops on TV/WiFi can be frustrating.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane f
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding sheer luxury”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

what an amazing place ,clean homely and just sheer luxury. None of us wanted to leave,the pool was amazing , piped music everywhere even had happy birthday played in main bedroom wow.A very special place to celebrate a 50th birthday..

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: absolutely everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool with view.
Liked least: No Liquid soap in bathrooms & a few more toilet rolls.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing