We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay with frends and family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Cosheston, Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sje08
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay with frends and family”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed as a group of six families, with children aged between 2 and 12. Overall we had a great time and the price was really competitive. Pembroke is a lovely place.
We were met at the property by the owner and shown around, which was useful to get to know how things work. There was adequate cutlery, crockery etc.
The hot tub was a great feature.
We enjoyed a day out at folly farm (courtesy of Tesco club card) - 15 minutes from the house.
I would definitely recommend this for a break away. We are already planning a return visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house suited every one's needs
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy E
Solihull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal house and location for family holiday”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a spacious, well-appointed and well-equipped house. It has many agreeable facilities and is set in pretty gardens. The owners were most helpful and welcoming. It's location is ideal for visiting many places of interest, attractions and undertaking numerous activities for young and no so young. We would thoroughly recommend this to others and would have no hesitation in using the property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Wi-fi not available throughout the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Domeciled dreadfully in a delightful location.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The particulars for Domecilia describe a luxury holiday cottage rental for a large group, complete with hot tub and outdoor heated swimming pool. The amount paid seemed very reasonable for so much. The style of the house from the pictures certainly was not to my personal taste but it did appear to be a well appointed, comfortable property. Upon initially driving past Domecilia on arrival in Cosheston, I did think "oh that looks like a very nice place, it looks expensive so that won't be it". However, having got lost and following another member of our party to the right place, I was pleasantly surprised. Domecilia had parking spaces for a few cars and the drive was dotted with statues of women in various states of undress. A bit like somebody had visited an outlet store of a knock-off Venus de Milo factory!! Upon entry, a small room contained lots of tourist information that led to the enormous galleried entrance hall, that made for an excellent party space during the stay! The first thing I learned from the other party members was that the hot tub was not working. So my initial pleasure wore off quickly. This cottage was chosen specifically for this. Upon contacting the property manager, the hot tob was to be fixed on the day before departure of our stay, leaving little time to enjoy this. As I left early, I wasn't aware from other party members that it was ever fixed. Very disappointing. The rest of the property had a couple of lounge areas, one of which was decorated with grubby cream furniture, a very small kitchen for a house able to sleep 21 that really should have been replaced when Margaret Thatcher was in power, utility room not even attached to the kitchen and a couple of bathrooms. The house and its contents has definitely seen better days. Carpets throughout the house were showing signs of heavy traffic and seriously in need of a clean. The bathrooms were carpeted and I found this particularly unpleasant. There were some bathroom mats that looked like a health hazard. The shower in the downstairs bathroom was poor. Towels provided were not exactly soft. No welcome pack was available with any basics and no soap was provided in bathrooms at sinks. Bedrooms again contained grubby carpets, the fluffy rug in the room I had could have done with chucking out, it was supposed to be white or cream but was grey. Mattresses were lumpy, saggy and unsupportive. The entire house was full of too many personal objects. The layout of the house also felt very haphazard, with bedrooms here, there and everywhere. The garden is fairly pleasant although not private as there was always somebody in and out. The swimming pool was another disappointment. This was a small inflatable pool, heated by solar power. As the lid was taken off the pool, any heat dissipated immediately making this completely pointless in end of April Wales. The local pub in Cosheston had a friendly local crowd and provided gorgeous, reasonably priced food and drink. This house is crying out for a refresh. Even at the fairly reasonable price paid, it represented poor value for money and I'm surprised by the previous reviews. I love visiting South Wales and in an area with lots of a other accomodation options, Domecilia really needs to pull its finger out.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chatham
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: the garden and the internal space
Liked least: the swimming pool - as it wasn't sunken.
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lichfield
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing