We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverton Beachfront B & B”

Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 7 Riverton B&B and Inns
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Riverton Beachfront B & B”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife had arranged our stay with Judy via phone in the weeks leading up to our stay. Communication was great and straight away Anne knew we were on to a winner!! Judy and Geoff were exceptional hosts - always available or eager to help, yet not intrusive in any way. Unforunately our stay was met with heavy rain, but that was the ONLY negative we could find. The room was superb - private and with a stunning view over the sea, attached deck, large and spacious bedroom and bathroom facilities ( with a large spa bath ), and all areas were painstakingly clean. Our breakfast was AMAZING - the most tasty home-made breakfast you could imagine. The rosti and bacon were superb, and again Judy and Geoff made us feel so welcome in their home - and the view from their upstairs living area is stunning. We live in Timaru but when we venture south again, even though we have family scattered through the area, it will be a "no-brainer" - a night at Judy and Geoff's will be a must! Exquisite accommodation at an unbelievably good price. Thanks again - we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivertonBeachfront, Owner at Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We really enjoyed meeting you both and would certainly love to see you here again -we'll have to see if we can do something about the weather next time! Thank you very much for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time. Geoff and I wish you and yours a happy and safe holiday season.
Regards Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having looked at three different accommodation options in the area it was clear that Judy's place was by far and away the cleanest, the most tastefully decorated, the most private, had the most luxurious bathroom and was therefore the best value. The sea is a few steps away so it's easy enough to swim before breakfast. Breakfast included home made hash browns and eggs as you like them. She even included the mushrooms we offered so they didn't go to waste. A well loved place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariGWIlliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivertonBeachfront, Owner at Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We love this job as the world comes to us. Loved your blog and will be following your adventures through life.
Thanks for staying with us and touching our lives.
Regards
Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived to a wonderful ocean view B & B and felt we were staying in luxury. Judy made us feel very welcome and she had great knowledge of the area. The room was gorgeous with sea view from the bed! A private entrance, lovely decking and a spa bath made us feel we had made the best choice. We woke up to stunning sunshine and were served a delicious breakfast including home made rosti and the finest poached eggs as well as all the trimmings. Missy the golden retriever was the icing on the cake - a mild mannered, well behaved and affectionate dog! Overall, exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: All the rooms look amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny4itall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivertonBeachfront, Owner at Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your little break before heading back to work. so nice to meet you both. If you like to call me, we can arrange the return of the shirt you left behind! Look after yourselves. Best wishes
Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

The beautiful location in the Rocks area of Riverton is equalled by the hosts of this B&B. The bedroom was enormous, very private and the spa bath was very soothing when we stayed with the Langes on April 23 2009. They recommended a great cafe a few minutes walk up the beach for dinner and made a booking for us. Breakfast was simply great and the view from the breakfast room stunning. We enjoyed our stay.

Bob and Marie Macdonald
Ottawa

Helpful?
2 Thank Blackdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riverton Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 86 Rocks Highway, Riverton 9822, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Riverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Riverton
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverton Beachfront B & B is positioned on the waterfront and enjoys wonderful views of the Bay. We have only two B & B rooms and each has its own private entrance to the deck surrounding the rooms. You can sit on the outdoor furniture and relax, enjoying the view and the sunshine. (I can promise the view, but not the sunshine!) Breakfast is an excellent cooked meal along with cereals, fruits, both cooked and raw, breads, yogurts and tea or coffee. There are dining options close by for your evening meal and we can make suggestions for your activities while you stay with us. Geoff and I enjoy sharing Riverton with our guests and telling them of areas of interest to see locally.Come and stay and enjoy this gorgeous small port town. Judy Lange ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing