We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bistro awesome sink in toilet 🚽”
Review of Civico 33

Civico 33
Ranked #19 of 133 Restaurants in Ercolano
Price range: $3 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Excellent pasta supper, found by accident on our last night here otherwise we would have eaten here more than once. Not too expensive, worth the 2minutes walk off of the main road from the station down to Herculaneum, made to feel very welcome.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place. The atmosphere is fun with good music. The food was amazing and owner Luigi is adorable ❤️

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Lori_R_Townsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We found this place for lunch after looking for shelter from the heavy rain! It felt like a local place for the Italians but they made us feel very welcome. It was Sunday and there was a buffet laid out on some of the tables.
The owners found us a table in a corner and we order a Mediterranean salad and sausage sandwich. Both were delicious with, the fresh juice drink I had was very refreshing . The owner provided us with some nibbles from the buffet.
A really enjoyable experience for us on our Italian weekend.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackdawl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Chose to visit here at lunchtime on a visit to Herculaneum based on reviews here. Overall the food was very good though we did have 1 or 2 problems in terms of communication as none of the staff spoke very good English and my Italian is quite basic. In the end there was nothing that couldn't be sorted so overall can recommend Civico 33.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank StuartP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Not sure about the brilliant reviews here. We found the place expensive for the food provided. One main course arrived after the rest of us were finished. Nice toilets, but that's about it. Really wished we'd gone to the burger bar by Herculaneum.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Civico 33 also viewed

Ercolano, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 
Ercolano, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 

Been to Civico 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing