We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for train and herculanem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“perfect location for train and herculanem”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

agree with everything the last reviewer said.The hotel has a 4 to 5 star feel about it altho a bit jaded in areas, it was built to a very high standard and is huge. It has a v nice restaurant, gardens and pool (not heated) and is only 5 mins walk from the ruins and about 8 mins from the train station. Room was big, beds fine, view to the sea from the front rooms, the street that it is on is not too busy. Herculaeum is very disappointing otherwise and not worth staying there for long!

Room Tip: front looks out to sea but might be noisy in height of season as it has a road outside, the back sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celiaann196700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    148
    59
    25
    24
See reviews for
98
140
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We chose Ercalano as a base to visit Pompeii and Mount Vusuvius and this hotel seemed to be our best option. Driving to it, my daughter made the comment we were heading for downtown Beruit ! Which I had to agree with ! The surrounding area is not pretty with loads of graffiti and we approached the hotel warily ! But once inside it was much better. We had 2 rooms booked, which were nice and large and bright, although a little shabby around the edges. The pool area was pleasant for a bit of relaxing after a morning sight seeing. From what we saw of Ercalano, this hotel was clearly the best although I would not go out of my way to visit either again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pesaro
Level Contributor
221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

in the middle of no where, suddenly arrive this hotel nearby the entrance of Erculanum Archaeologic area. is a place for wedding and ceremonies. if is just to sleep one night is fine to visit the Archaeologic area. nothing more. is all fake. we just had a lunch there. average quality of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crows Nest, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We wanted to stay near Herculaneum, but didn't have anything booked. After running into difficulties trying to find anything using our GPS, we wound up here just so we wouldn't have to do anymore driving in Ercolano as it was a nightmare.

This hotel is basically a luxury hotel. We were amazed how large our room was. Everything was modern, clean, comfortable and deluxe. We didn't expect this in the area, because most of the streets and buildings around it weren't very nice.

We had dinner out on the terrace, which was good and not expensive. I think this hotel mostly does special events like weddings. They have secure parking in the back. All in all, this was a VERY secure place in what seemed to us like a very questionable area.

In the morning we could walk less than 10 minutes up the same street to the archeological site of Herculaneum. The main part of the town seems to be here opposite the site, and looked better than the few streets walk away. But not by much. Still, there are cafes, etc here. We didn't use any of the facilities.

Perfect!

Room Tip: Not sure why, but our room was much nicer than any of the rooms in either the guest or professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinydancer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel was really great. The gardens were lovely and large. It made me feel like a princess. The room was stunning with great décor, the staff were really helpful. My one critism would be that the pool has rubbish hours. We arrived in the evening and wanted to cool off but the pool had shut at 5pm. This was really disappointing and needs to be sorted out.

Room Tip: the rooms looking out onto the garden are stunning and much more forfilling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed here in the very hot summer. The hotel has very large grounds with many shaded areas to sit out in and a really great pool. The pool has loungers and towels supplied and is open until 1700 or so. The car park is at the back of the grounds you have to buzz in to get the gates to open, but car was secure. The family room was gigantic with great views over the bay and plenty of space to spread out.The bathroom was very large with an incredible shower, you can select different colour lights, shower heads and radio stations. My kids didn't want to leave.
Breakfast was served downstairs with a large range of continental goods, however, worth getting there 30 mins before it finishes as cold meats etc don't get re-filled. Eat in local centre at 2 pizza places both good food with a good selection of local shops on the back road.Walked to Herculaneum turn right out of front door of hotel and you're there in 5 mins.
The hotel was one of the grand villas, but is still quite impressive with its modernised interior and spacious grounds with an excellant pool. A good base for touring Pompeii and amalfi coast, handy for the autostrada.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the bay were quiet and quite spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveashuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Ercolano is known for its ruins, not its hotels. So you can imagine our surprise when we discovered the oasis of good taste and affordable luxury that is Miglio D'Oro. The hotel is a former villa turned four-star hotel that has a vast garden replete with fountains, trees, flowers, dining nooks and crannies... all walled off from the lackluster town. My husband and I stayed in a room with a beautiful view of the gardens (and Vesuvius in the background), and our friend stayed in a room with a large-sized terrace and space-age shower. The beds were comfortable and the rooms fairly quiet. There was construction right outside the hotel, however, and our friend (whose spacious room had windows on two sides...including the street) heard some of the noise in the morning.
Our booking included breakfast, which was a typical, lackluster breakfast including stiff cornetti (croissants), juices from concentrate, tepid coffee and tea, some cereals and yogurt, and the usual suspects of Italian breakfast: prosciutto and cheese.
The hotel is within walking distance of the famous ruins at Ercolano, an ancient luxury destination for Romans and Greeks that was decimated in 79 AD when Vesuvius' mud covered it. Unlike Pompeii, many Ercolano houses still have roofs and mosaics.

Room Tip: You should contact the hotel directly, as their prices are often LESS than online booking services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itisasmallsmallworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
0.2 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel

Property: Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Address: Corso Resina 296, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miglio d Oro Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing